Best med spa software in 2026
The ranked list below orders all 22 med spa software vendors by a score computed from what each one publishes on its own website. Published monthly starting prices run from $15 per user (Aesthetic Record) to $299 a month (Aesthetix CRM), and 11 of the 22 publish a price at all.
MedSpaVendorGuide does not sell any of the products compared here, and nobody paid to be on this page. Every vendor fact comes from the vendor's own website and links to its source, and the order is the computed score, which counts what each vendor publishes, not how good it is.
| Score | 4.0/5 (19 of 24 checks) | 3.8/5 (18 of 24 checks) | 3.8/5 (18 of 24 checks) | 3.8/5 (18 of 24 checks) | 3.7/5 (18 of 24 checks) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| What it is | Practice management software for clinics and medical spas, priced per user by team size | EMR and practice management software for med spas and aesthetic clinics, priced per user | Salon, spa and med spa software priced per location and per user, with forms and charting | Quote-priced operating platform for salons, spas, medspas and fitness businesses, with a medspa EMR | EMR and practice management platform for med spas, plastic surgery and other aesthetic practices |
| Starting price | From $59 | $15/user/mo | $120/mo per location + $10/mo per user | Not published | Not published |
| How it charges | Per-user subscription by team size, paid monthly or annually | Monthly subscription per user, plus a one-time onboarding fee | Monthly subscription per location plus per user, with optional add-ons | Quote only | Quote only |
| Setup fee | Not published | $399 startup and onboarding fee | None: onboarding and data transfer are free | One-time non-refundable setup fee per center; amount not published | Not published |
| Minimum term | 30-day rolling contract on the monthly subscription; prepaid 12, 24 or 36-month terms are discounted | No contract: month-to-month or annual, as chosen | No contract | Initial term set in the order form, then automatic one-year renewals | Contract term set in the order; renews automatically for the longer of the original term or twelve months |
| Cancellation | Monthly: 30-day notice to cancel. New customers may cancel within 30 days of payment for a full refund; after that prepaid fees are non-refundable | Either party may terminate with notice at least 30 days before the end of the subscription term, through Settings > Billing | Cancel at any time and for any reason | Either party may end the agreement at the end of the initial or a renewal term with at least 60 days notice; setup fees are non-refundable | Written notice at least sixty days before the term expires stops renewal; fees are nonrefundable unless stated otherwise |
| Free trial | Not published | Yes | Yes | Not published | Not published |
| Free demo or audit | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Coverage | Nearly 40 countries across six continents | Not published | Not published | More than 50 countries | Not published |
| Last checked | Oct 1, 2026 | Oct 1, 2026 | Oct 1, 2026 | Oct 1, 2026 | Oct 1, 2026 |
As of October 2026, checked on each company's own website. Scores count published facts, not quality. How we score.
The ranked list
Sorted by score, then by name, from Practice Management Software. Nobody can pay to move up.
- 1
Pabau sells practice management software to clinics and medical spas, covering scheduling, patient records, forms and photos, payments, memberships, marketing, inventory and reporting. Plans are set by number of users.
Starting price: From $59 · Contract: 30-day rolling contract on the monthly subscription; prepaid 12, 24 or 36-month terms are discounted
4.0/5 - 2
Aesthetic Record sells EMR and practice management software to med spas and aesthetic clinics, covering charting, booking, photo management, point of sale and inventory. It is billed per user per month with a one-time onboarding fee.
Starting price: $15/user/mo · Contract: No contract: month-to-month or annual, as chosen
3.8/5 - 3
Mangomint sells scheduling, payments, client management, forms and charting software to salons, spas and med spas. It charges a monthly price per location and per user, with phone, marketing and payroll as optional add-ons.
Starting price: $120/mo per location + $10/mo per user · Contract: No contract
3.8/5 - 4
Zenoti sells a cloud platform for salons, spas, medspas and fitness businesses that covers booking, point of sale, memberships, marketing and payroll. Its medspa product adds charting, photo management, consent forms and e-prescribing.
Starting price: Not published · Contract: Initial term set in the order form, then automatic one-year renewals
3.8/5 - 5
PatientNow sells an EMR and practice management platform to aesthetic medicine practices, including med spas, plastic surgery, dermatology, weight loss and wellness clinics. It covers online booking, marketing, payments, photo documentation and reporting.
Starting price: Not published · Contract: Contract term set in the order; renews automatically for the longer of the original term or twelve months
3.7/5 - 6
Aesthetix CRM sells a subscription CRM with lead capture, a shared inbox, marketing automation and reporting to medical spas, plastic surgery and dermatology practices.
Starting price: $299/mo · Contract: Month to month; an annual option is a 12-month commitment
3.6/5 - 7
GlossGenius is booking, point-of-sale and marketing software with a flat card processing rate, memberships and, on its medspa plans, charting; it is sold in monthly plans to beauty, wellness and medspa businesses.
Starting price: $24/mo billed annually ($28 monthly) · Contract: No contract; subscriptions run on a one-month cycle unless stated otherwise at sign-up
3.6/5 - 8
AestheticsPro sells cloud medical spa software covering scheduling, client management, EMR forms, photos, point of sale, marketing and reporting. It is sold in three editions at published monthly prices.
Starting price: $160/mo for 2 users · Contract: 1 year, renewing for one-year terms
3.4/5 - 9
Yocale sells scheduling and business management software to service businesses ranging from massage therapists to medical spas. Its medical spa product includes EMR charting, forms, point of sale, telehealth and inventory management.
Starting price: $39/mo billed yearly, single location · Contract: The home page says no contracts; the terms set an initial subscription term that renews automatically
3.3/5 - 10
Calysta Pro EMR sells an electronic medical records platform to med spas and other aesthetic practices, covering scheduling, charting, consent forms, photo documentation and payment processing. The base software has no monthly fee; the company charges a flat rate on payments processed.
Starting price: $0/mo base software, plus 2.95% per transaction · Contract: No contract
3.2/5 - 11
Symplast sells a cloud EHR and practice management platform to plastic surgery practices and med spas, covering scheduling, intake, billing, payments, patient messaging, media management and a CRM. It also sells growth support programs on top of the software.
Starting price: Not published · Contract: 1 year, paid monthly
3.2/5 - 12
Meevo, from Millennium Systems International, sells management software to salons, spas and med spas. Its MeevoMD plans add charting and annotation, injectable tracking and intake forms to scheduling, payments, memberships and marketing.
Starting price: Not published · Contract: Annual contract
3.1/5 - 13
Boulevard sells booking, scheduling, payments and client management software to salons, spas and medspas. Forms and charts and e-prescribing are sold as add-ons for clinical customers.
Starting price: $143/mo · Contract: Not published
3.0/5 - 14
OptiMantra sells cloud practice management and EMR software to integrative medicine and wellness practitioners, with a version for medical spas and cosmetic clinics. It is priced per practitioner per month.
Starting price: $99/mo for the first practitioner · Contract: No long-term contract; 30-day notice
3.0/5 - 15
Prospyr sells practice management software to med spas, plastic surgeons, cosmetic dermatologists and related aesthetic clinics. It combines booking, charting, payments, memberships and marketing on one patient record.
Starting price: Not published · Contract: Not published
2.4/5 - 16
ClinicSoftware.com sells cloud CRM and business management software to clinics, spas, salons and many other service businesses, with a page for medical spas. It covers bookings, client records, consent forms, treatment records, point of sale, marketing and reporting.
Starting price: £1 + VAT for a 14-day trial; edition prices are in GBP · Contract: 12 months, per the terms of service
2.3/5 - 17
Remedly sells customizable EHR, revenue cycle management and practice management software to medical practices, naming plastic surgery, med spa and mental health as its tailored solutions.
Starting price: Not published · Contract: Not published
2.0/5 - 18
Nextech sells EHR and practice management software to specialty practices in ophthalmology, dermatology, orthopedics, plastic surgery and med spas. Its med spa suite covers aesthetic charting, scheduling, payments, memberships, CRM and consultation photography.
Starting price: Not published · Contract: Not published
1.8/5 - 19
Consentz sells clinic management software to aesthetics clinics, covering online booking, consent, treatment records with photo markup, stock, payments and marketing. It runs as an iPad app for practitioners and a browser control centre for the business.
Starting price: Not published · Contract: Not published
1.6/5 - 20
Moxie sells an EMR and CRM suite built for medspas, together with compliance tools, marketing services, supply ordering and business coaching. It targets people launching, running or growing an independent medspa.
Starting price: Not published · Contract: Not published
1.6/5 - 21
Portrait sells practice management software with EHR, scheduling, payments, charting and inventory to med spas and medical wellness clinics. It bundles the software with launch support, medical oversight, compliance, marketing, coaching and group supply pricing.
Starting price: Not published · Contract: No long-term contracts
1.2/5 - 22
Podium sells an AI employee called Avery that responds to leads by phone, text and social media and books appointments, inside a platform that for aesthetic practices also includes an EMR, communications and marketing. Pricing is by custom quote.
Starting price: Not published · Contract: Not published
1.0/5
How was this list ranked?
Every vendor in practice management software goes through the same yes-or-no checks on what its own website publishes.
A check passes only when the fact is on the vendor's site and can be linked, and a fact the site does not state is shown as "Not published" rather than filled in.
Pricing transparency is 25% of the score, terms and commitment, med spa fit and proof and track record are 20% each, and support and onboarding is 15%.
The score measures how much you can check before a sales call, not how good the product is: MedSpaVendorGuide has not used any of this software.
The list is sorted by that score, ties are sorted by name, and nobody can pay to change a score or a place in the list.
The full checks are on how we score, and this page answers which vendor publishes what: how to choose med spa practice management software covers the decision, and what med spa software costs covers the budget.
Which med spa software vendors publish their prices?
11 of the 22 publish a starting price: Aesthetic Record, AestheticsPro, Aesthetix CRM, Boulevard, Calysta Pro EMR, ClinicSoftware.com, GlossGenius, Mangomint, OptiMantra, Pabau and Yocale.
Monthly starting prices run from $15 per user at Aesthetic Record to $299 a month at Aesthetix CRM.
The models differ: Mangomint charges $120 a month per location plus $10 per user, Boulevard $143, AestheticsPro $160 for 2 users, GlossGenius $24 billed annually, Yocale $39 billed yearly for a single location, and OptiMantra $99 for the first practitioner.
Calysta Pro EMR publishes no monthly software fee and charges a flat rate on integrated payment processing instead, and ClinicSoftware.com prices its editions in GBP.
The other 11 do not state a price: Consentz, Meevo, Moxie, Nextech, PatientNow, Podium, Portrait, Prospyr, Remedly, Symplast and Zenoti.
Meevo, PatientNow, Podium, Symplast and Zenoti price by quote, and Zenoti adds a one-time setup fee per center whose amount it does not publish.
Which med spa software fits a single-location med spa?
12 of the 22 publish the team sizes they serve, and 11 of them name solo providers or single locations.
GlossGenius publishes $24 a month billed annually, states no contract on a one-month billing cycle, and lists a free trial.
Yocale publishes $39 a month billed yearly for a single location, sizes its plans by the number of bookable professionals, and also lists a free trial.
OptiMantra publishes $99 a month for the first practitioner, with lower rates for extra practitioners and clinical staff, no long-term contract and 30 days notice.
Aesthetic Record prices per user from $15, runs month to month or annual with no contract, and states a one-time startup and onboarding fee.
Mangomint publishes $120 per location plus $10 per user, with no contract and free onboarding and data transfer.
See Aesthetic Record vs Mangomint for the two side by side.
Which med spa software fits a multi-location group?
10 of the 12 vendors that publish team sizes name multi-location groups: Aesthetic Record, AestheticsPro, Aesthetix CRM, Boulevard, GlossGenius, Mangomint, Meevo, Nextech, Pabau and Zenoti.
Zenoti serves single locations through multi-location groups, quotes its price, and sets an initial term in the order form followed by automatic one-year renewals.
Meevo sells annual contracts at quoted prices and ships a MeevoMD edition for med spas.
See AestheticsPro vs Meevo for the two side by side.
Mangomint charges per location plus per user, has no contract, and says customers can take all their data with them when they cancel.
Nextech lists small groups and multi-location businesses among the team sizes it serves, and its med spa suite bundles aesthetic charting, practice management and CRM.
Pabau prices per user by team size, on a 30-day rolling monthly contract with discounted prepaid 12, 24 or 36-month terms.
Boulevard publishes plans from $143 a month and lists forms, e-prescribing and usage-based text messages among its paid add-ons.
See Pabau vs Zenoti for the two side by side.
Which med spa software is built around charting and the EMR?
19 of the 22 name charting or charts, an EMR or an EHR, or medical records among their published services.
Symplast is a mobile-first EHR for plastic surgery practices and med spas, sells a one-year agreement paid monthly, and lists data migration and training among its services.
PatientNow pairs its EMR with lead management and photo documentation, and says patient records belong to the practice, with its team helping to export data on leaving.
Remedly combines an EHR with revenue cycle management, lists a free trial, and says reports export in PDF and CSV.
OptiMantra and Calysta Pro EMR both sell e-prescribing, and Consentz keeps medical records with photo markup, with an iPad app for use in the treatment room.
6 of the 22 state how your data comes out when you leave: Aesthetix CRM, Calysta Pro EMR, Mangomint, PatientNow, Remedly and Symplast.
What does the category publish, and what does it not?
15 of the 22 state a minimum term; 7 of those are month to month.
Where a fixed length is stated it is 12 months or one year, except Pabau's discounted prepaid terms, which run 12, 24 or 36 months.
Portrait also states no long-term contracts.
12 of the 22 publish cancellation terms.
7 of the 22 publish a free trial, and 21 of the 22 offer a free demo or audit.
19 of the 22 state a position on HIPAA; ClinicSoftware.com, Consentz and Portrait do not state one.
7 of the 22 state a position on setup or onboarding costs; 4 of them state a fee, and Mangomint and Consentz say onboarding is free.
8 of the 22 sell only to med spas and aesthetic practices: Aesthetic Record, AestheticsPro, Aesthetix CRM, Calysta Pro EMR, Consentz, Moxie, PatientNow and Symplast.
6 of the 22 publish a case study result: Meevo, Moxie, PatientNow, Prospyr, Symplast and Yocale.
What should you ask on a sales call?
Ask for the all-in first-year cost, including setup, training and data migration: 7 of the 22 state a position on those costs, and the other 15 do not state one.
Of those 7, Aesthetic Record, Aesthetix CRM, Symplast and Zenoti state a fee, Mangomint and Consentz say onboarding is free, and GlossGenius does not state one and says data transfer is free.
Ask who owns the records and how you get them out if you leave: 6 of the 22 state how your data comes out, and 3 of them (PatientNow, Remedly and Symplast) also say the records belong to you.
Ask what happens if you cancel before the end of a term, and whether any fee applies.
Ask whether a Business Associate Agreement is included and who signs it.
Ask which features are billed as add-ons; Boulevard, for example, lists forms, QuickBooks sync, e-prescribing and usage-based text messages as paid extras.
Which one fits you
You run one location and want a published price
- Publishes plans from $24 a month billed annually, with no contract and a one-month billing cycle.
- Lists solo providers, single locations and multi-location businesses among the team sizes it serves.
- Publishes a free trial, and you can cancel at any time in the product or by email.
You want per-user pricing sold only for aesthetics
- Prices per user, from $15 a month.
- Sells only to med spas and aesthetic clinics, and lists procedure charting and KPI dashboards.
- No contract: month-to-month or annual, as you choose, with a free trial.
- States a one-time startup and onboarding fee.
You want published pricing and no contract
- Publishes $120 a month per location plus $10 per user.
- No contract, and you can cancel at any time for any reason.
- Says customers can take all their data with them when they cancel.
You run many locations and will work from a quote
- Lists single locations, small groups and multi-location businesses among the team sizes it serves.
- Prices by quote, with an initial term set in the order form and automatic one-year renewals.
- Charges a one-time non-refundable setup fee per center, and does not publish the amount.
Charting is the priority and you accept a one-year term
- Mobile-first EHR and practice management for plastic surgery practices and med spas.
- One-year agreement paid monthly, with data migration and training listed among its services.
- Quotes a setup fee up front, and its terms say a copy of your data is provided when you leave, at the customer's expense.
You would rather pay per transaction than a monthly fee
- Publishes no monthly software fee and charges a flat rate on integrated payment processing.
- No contract, and either party may terminate at any time.
- States that you can export your data for 30 days after termination.
Questions and answers
What is the best med spa software in 2026?
This list cannot name one product, because MedSpaVendorGuide has not used any of them. What it ranks is what each of the 22 vendors publishes on its own website, and the list above is that order. Published monthly starting prices run from $15 per user (Aesthetic Record) to $299 a month (Aesthetix CRM), and 11 of the 22 publish a price, so a like-for-like comparison starts with those.
How much does med spa software cost?
The 11 vendors that publish a starting price use different models. Monthly starting prices run from $15 per user (Aesthetic Record) to $299 a month (Aesthetix CRM). GlossGenius publishes $24 a month billed annually, Yocale $39 billed yearly for a single location, OptiMantra $99 for the first practitioner, Mangomint $120 per location plus $10 per user, Boulevard $143, and AestheticsPro $160 for 2 users. Calysta Pro EMR publishes no monthly software fee and charges a flat rate per transaction, ClinicSoftware.com prices in GBP, and Pabau publishes a from-price by team size.
Which med spa software vendors publish their prices?
Aesthetic Record, AestheticsPro, Aesthetix CRM, Boulevard, Calysta Pro EMR, ClinicSoftware.com, GlossGenius, Mangomint, OptiMantra, Pabau and Yocale publish a starting price on their websites. The other 11 (Consentz, Meevo, Moxie, Nextech, PatientNow, Podium, Portrait, Prospyr, Remedly, Symplast and Zenoti) do not state one. Meevo, PatientNow, Podium, Symplast and Zenoti price by quote.
Do any med spa software vendors offer a free trial?
7 of the 22 publish a free trial: Aesthetic Record, Consentz, GlossGenius, Mangomint, OptiMantra, Remedly and Yocale. The other 15 do not state one on their websites. 21 of the 22 offer a free demo or audit; Podium is the one vendor whose site states neither a trial nor a demo.
Which med spa software has no contract?
7 of the 22 state month-to-month terms: Aesthetic Record, Aesthetix CRM, Calysta Pro EMR, GlossGenius, Mangomint, OptiMantra and Pabau. Pabau's monthly plan is a 30-day rolling contract, with discounted prepaid 12, 24 or 36-month terms, and OptiMantra asks for 30 days notice. Where the other vendors that state a term publish a fixed length, it is 12 months or one year. Portrait also states no long-term contracts, without publishing a month-to-month option.
Is med spa software HIPAA compliant?
19 of the 22 state a position on HIPAA. The wording varies: some describe the product as HIPAA compliant, others say compliance depends on how the software is used or configured, and several offer or reference a Business Associate Agreement, on request or by signature. ClinicSoftware.com, Consentz and Portrait do not state a position. Each vendor's exact wording is on its profile.
How was this med spa software list ranked?
Every vendor goes through the same yes-or-no checks on what its own website publishes, grouped into pricing transparency, terms and commitment, med spa fit, proof and track record, and support and onboarding. The weighted result sets the order, and ties are sorted by name. The score measures how much you can check before a sales call, not product quality: MedSpaVendorGuide has not used these products.
What should I ask a med spa software vendor on a demo call?
Ask for the all-in first-year cost, including setup, training and data migration: 7 of the 22 state a position on setup or onboarding costs, and the other 15 do not state one. Ask who owns the records and how you get them out if you leave; 6 of the 22 state how your data comes out, and 3 of them also say who owns the records. Ask what happens if you cancel before the end of the term, whether a Business Associate Agreement is included, and which features are billed as add-ons.
Sources
Vendor facts: each profile links every fact to the page it was read on. Pabau (checked Oct 1, 2026), Aesthetic Record (checked Oct 1, 2026), Mangomint (checked Oct 1, 2026), Zenoti (checked Oct 1, 2026), PatientNow (checked Oct 1, 2026), Aesthetix CRM (checked Oct 1, 2026), GlossGenius (checked Oct 1, 2026), AestheticsPro (checked Oct 1, 2026), Yocale (checked Oct 1, 2026), Calysta Pro EMR (checked Oct 1, 2026), Symplast (checked Oct 1, 2026), Meevo (checked Oct 1, 2026), Boulevard (checked Oct 1, 2026), OptiMantra (checked Oct 1, 2026), Prospyr (checked Oct 1, 2026), ClinicSoftware.com (checked Oct 1, 2026), Remedly (checked Oct 1, 2026), Nextech (checked Oct 1, 2026), Consentz (checked Oct 1, 2026), Moxie (checked Oct 1, 2026), Portrait (checked Oct 1, 2026), Podium (checked Oct 1, 2026).