Practice Management Software · updated Oct 5, 2026

AestheticsPro vs Meevo

Both columns come from each company's own website. "Not published" means we could not find it there.

AestheticsPro
Meevo
Score3.4/5 (16 of 24 checks)3.1/5 (15 of 24 checks)
What it isHIPAA-compliant medical spa software with EMR, booking, CRM and point of sale, priced by editionSalon, spa and med spa management software sold on annual contracts, with a MeevoMD med spa edition
Starting price$160/mo for 2 usersNot published
How it chargesMonthly subscription by edition, with savings for annual prepayAnnual-contract subscription by plan; prices by quote
Setup feeNot publishedNot published
Extra costsSome features, including E-Prescribe, AP Texting and AP Marketing Solutions, require an additional feeNot published
Minimum term1 year, renewing for one-year termsAnnual contract
CancellationWritten notice of non-renewal at least thirty days before the term ends; early termination carries a fee, except within the initial 30 days after activation, when no refund is issuedNot published
Free trialNot publishedNot published
Free demo or auditYesYes
CoverageUnited States and Canada (Canadian pricing offered)Users in over 36 countries
Founded20071987
SupportPhone, EmailPhone, Live support
Support hoursMonday to Friday 6:00am to 5:00pm Pacific; Saturday 7:00am to 2:00pm PacificNot published
Pricing transparency4.02.0
Terms and commitment3.02.0
Med spa fit4.05.0
Proof and track record2.04.0
Support and onboarding3.82.5

The short version

AestheticsPro sells medical spa software in three editions at published monthly prices. Meevo sells one platform to salons, spas and med spas and adds a MeevoMD plan set for med spas, priced by quote. AestheticsPro publishes what each edition costs; Meevo publishes what each plan includes but no price. Both sites state an annual contract basis, and neither publishes a free trial.

Pricing

AestheticsPro lists Pro-Plus at $160/mo for 2 users, with an additional user at $85/mo, up to 3 users; Executive at $285/mo with unlimited users; and Enterprise at $350/mo with unlimited users and custom reporting. Its pricing page says some features, including E-Prescribe, AP Texting and AP Marketing Solutions, require an additional fee, and that annual prepay brings savings. The site does not state a setup fee.

Meevo's MeevoMD Lite plan covers 5 users with charting and annotation, injectable tracking, custom docs and forms, and client intake forms. Its Essentials and Premier plans list unlimited users, email contacts and SMS marketing credits; Premier also lists priority support and API access; Enterprise lists Data Warehouse access and dedicated enterprise support. Its site says subscriptions are based on an annual contract, and every plan is priced by quote. The site does not publish a setup fee or a list of extra costs.

Contract and cancellation

Both sites state an annual contract basis, and neither describes a month-to-month option. AestheticsPro's terms spell out the rest: the term renews for successive one-year terms unless either party gives written notice of non-renewal at least thirty days before it ends, and early termination carries a fee, except within the initial 30 days after activation, when no refund is issued. Meevo's site does not state its cancellation terms.

Neither site states how you get your data out when you leave. Neither publishes a free trial; both offer a demo.

Built for med spas

AestheticsPro's site presents the software as designed specifically for the medical spa and aesthetics industry. Its feature list includes AP Photo with alignment guides and ghosting, side-by-side comparison photos, markup tools for treatment plans, an EMR form library with 500+ customizable forms, telemedicine and e-prescribing. Its site describes the software as HIPAA compliant, and it publishes support hours: Monday to Friday 6:00am to 5:00pm Pacific and Saturday 7:00am to 2:00pm Pacific. Its site does not name a client.

Meevo's MeevoMD plans add charting and image annotation, injectable and product tracking, consent forms and SOAP notes, and client intake forms to the base platform. Its site calls Meevo a 100% HIPAA compliant platform, and its terms define a Business Associate Agreement. It names BodyLase Med Spa among its customer stories, where a customer describes taking a prebook rate from 19% to 83%. Its plans include unlimited implementation and training with a dedicated onboarding specialist. Its site does not state its support hours.

Which one to look at first

Look at AestheticsPro first if you want prices you can total before you speak to sales, a product aimed only at aesthetic practices, and published support hours.

Look at Meevo first if you want scheduling, payments and memberships in one platform and a med spa plan with injectable tracking, and you are willing to wait for a quote. Ask for the total in writing, including implementation, and for the cancellation terms, since its site does not state them.

Neither site publishes third-party reviews, so ask each for a reference practice of your size. See the rest of the category in practice management software.

Scores count what each vendor publishes, not how well it performs. How we score.

Questions and answers

Which is cheaper, AestheticsPro or Meevo?

AestheticsPro is the only one of the two that publishes prices: $160/mo for 2 users on Pro-Plus, $285/mo for Executive and $350/mo for Enterprise. Meevo's plans, including MeevoMD Lite for med spas, are priced by quote. Ask Meevo for a written total. On AestheticsPro, add the extra fees it lists for features such as E-Prescribe, AP Texting and AP Marketing Solutions.

Do AestheticsPro and Meevo require a contract?

Both sites state an annual contract basis, and neither describes a month-to-month option. AestheticsPro's terms add that the term renews for successive one-year terms unless either party gives written notice of non-renewal at least thirty days before it ends, and that early termination carries a fee. Meevo's site does not state its cancellation terms.

Are AestheticsPro and Meevo HIPAA compliant?

AestheticsPro's site describes the software as HIPAA compliant. Meevo's site calls Meevo a 100% HIPAA compliant platform, and its terms define a Business Associate Agreement. Ask each company how you get a signed BAA before you go live.

Is AestheticsPro or Meevo built only for med spas?

AestheticsPro's site presents it as designed specifically for the medical spa and aesthetics industry. Meevo sells to salons, spas and med spas, and sells a separate MeevoMD plan set for med spas with charting, injectable tracking and intake forms. Which suits you depends on whether you also offer salon or spa services.