Pricing guide

How Much Does Med Spa Booking Software Cost?

Published starting prices, setup fees and contract terms for 21 med spa booking and payments platforms, plus what to ask the ones that do not publish a price.

Updated Oct 2, 2026 · 7 min read

Key points

  • 18 of the 21 booking and payments platforms we checked publish a price. Meevo, RepeatMD and Zenoti do not.
  • Published monthly starting prices run from $10/mo per seat at Noona HQ to $143/mo at Boulevard, but they are charged per seat, per staff member, per location or flat, so compare totals for your own team.
  • 8 of the 21 state a setup fee policy. Zenoti is the only one of those that states a fee: a one-time non-refundable setup fee per center whose amount is not published. SimplyBook.me sells an optional $499 full setup.
  • 13 of the 21 state month-to-month terms. Rosy Salon Software states 12-month terms and Mindbody a 90-day initial term.
  • Ask who owns your client data and how you export it before you sign; several platforms publish an export path.

18 of the 21 booking and payments platforms we checked publish a price on their websites. The other three, Meevo, RepeatMD and Zenoti, do not. We read each vendor's site on October 1, 2026 and recorded what it publishes.

Every figure links to a vendor profile, which links to the page it came from.

How do med spa booking platforms charge?

The 21 vendors split into a few pricing models:

  • Flat monthly price. Booksy charges $29.99/mo plus $20/mo for each extra team member. PocketSuite charges $49.99/mo. GlossGenius and WellnessLiving publish tiers by plan.
  • Per person. Noona HQ charges per seat, Timely per staff member, Ovatu per bookable employee, Acuity Scheduling by number of calendars, and Setmore per user.
  • Per location. Mindbody starts at $79/mo per location, Mangomint at $120/mo per location plus $10/mo per user, Boulevard prices per location on its higher plans, and Square Appointments per location.
  • By bookings and usage. SimplyBook.me tiers its plans by bookings and providers. Fresha adds a one-time commission on new marketplace clients, and Ovatu charges SMS on top of the plan.

A per-seat price grows with every hire. A per-location price does not change with hires but grows with each location. Total it for the team and locations you have now.

What do the published starting prices look like?

13 of the 18 that publish a price give a monthly dollar figure:

VendorPublished starting priceWhat it coversMinimum term as stated
Noona HQ$15/mo solo, or $10/mo per seat for teamsStarter: up to 3 seats, unlimited appointments, online payments and vouchersNo minimum stated; a subscription can be ended at any time
Acuity Scheduling$16/mo billed annually ($20/mo monthly)Starter: 1 calendar, payments via Stripe, Square, PayPal or VenmoNo minimum stated; the account can be cancelled at any time
Fresha$19.95/mo (Independent); Team $14.95 per team member/moIndependent: single calendar column, 100 free messagesNo minimum commitment or long-term contract
GlossGenius$24/mo billed annually ($28 monthly)Standard: booking website, client notifications, email and text marketingNo contract; one-month cycle unless stated otherwise at sign-up
OvatuUS$25/mo for the first employeeNeat: appointments, online booking, point of sale, remindersNo contract; month by month
Timely$26 per staff/moBuild: 100 SMS per month, automated reminders, online paymentsNo fixed-term contract
Rosy Salon Software$29/mo with RosyPay discountPriced by number of service providers12 months unless the order form says otherwise, renewing for successive 12-month terms
Booksy$29.99/moUnlimited bookings, reminders, marketing, forms and waiversNo commitment
PocketSuite$49.99/moPremium: booking, 2-way texting, digital forms and contracts, paymentsNo minimum stated; cancel any time
WellnessLiving$69/mo (Starter, paid monthly)Starter: booking, client and staff apps, one staff memberNot published
Mindbody$79/mo per locationPer location; the payment rate depends on the plan90-day initial term unless the agreement says otherwise, renewing in 30-day periods
Mangomint$120/mo per location + $10/mo per userPer location plus per user; phone, marketing and payroll are paid add-onsNo contract
Boulevard$143/moEssentials: up to 5 providers, 250 free texts, 50 GB storageNot published

The other five start with a free plan or a figure without a stated billing period:

  • Goldie starts with a free plan; paid plans run from $19.99/mo.
  • Setmore starts with a free plan; Pro is $5/user/mo billed annually.
  • SimplyBook.me starts with a free plan; Basic is $13.9/mo billed monthly.
  • Square Appointments starts at $0/mo per location; paid plans start at $49/mo per location.
  • Booker lists From $139 with the billing period not stated, and quotes its three plans through sales.

Which vendors do not publish a price?

Three of the 21 ask you to contact sales: Meevo, RepeatMD and Zenoti. Meevo sells on annual contracts with quote-only plans. RepeatMD builds a practice's branded app after a demo, and its price is not published. Zenoti prices by quote and sets the initial term in its order form.

A private price is not a sign of a bad product, but the quote is the only number you will get, so get it in writing.

What costs sit behind the headline price?

The monthly fee is rarely the whole bill.

  • Setup and onboarding. 8 of the 21 state their policy. Mangomint says onboarding and data transfer are free, Mindbody says there is no setup fee on any plan, WellnessLiving says setup and migration are free, GlossGenius transfers your data for free, PocketSuite states no setup fee for payments, and Booksy says there are no hidden or extra fees. SimplyBook.me requires no setup fee but sells an optional Full Setup service at $499 one time. Zenoti's terms describe a one-time non-refundable setup fee per center; the amount is not published.
  • Paid add-ons. Boulevard lists Forms from $65 per month per location, QuickBooks sync at $45 per month per location and ePrescribe at $45 per prescriber, with texts billed on usage and emails $0.01 each beyond the plan allowance. Mangomint lists phone at $70 per month per line, payroll from $50 per month plus $8 per worker, and marketing plans from $30 per month. GlossGenius lists payroll at $40/month plus $6/seat and a reception add-on at $50/month. Setmore's live receptionist is a $99/mo add-on. Booksy sells card readers from $53.10 and charges an optional Boost fee of 30% of a new client's first visit, up to $100.
  • Payment processing. Fresha publishes 2.79% + $0.20 online and 2.29% + $0.20 in person, with terminals from $139. GlossGenius publishes a flat 2.6% rate. Goldie charges 2.6% + $0.30 per transaction in the US and Canada. PocketSuite charges 2.9% + $0.30 card present and 3.2% + $0.30 card not present, and instant payouts cost an extra 1%. Square Appointments charges 2.6% + 15¢ in person and 3.3% + 30¢ online on its free plan, with lower in-person rates on Plus and Premium and hardware sold separately. Timely charges 2.29% + 30¢ on card reader transactions and 2.80% + 30¢ online. Acuity Scheduling and Setmore leave the rate to the connected processor. Mindbody charges a per-transaction fee on Mindbody Payments at a rate based on the plan; the rate is not listed.

How long will you be locked in?

17 of the 21 state a minimum term, and 13 state month-to-month:

  • Month to month. Acuity Scheduling, Booksy, Fresha, GlossGenius, Goldie, Mangomint, Noona HQ, Ovatu, PocketSuite, Setmore, SimplyBook.me, Square Appointments and Timely all state it.
  • Fixed terms. Rosy Salon Software states 12-month terms that renew, and requires written notice at least 90 days before the end of the term. Mindbody states a 90-day initial term renewing in 30-day periods. Meevo sells on an annual contract. Zenoti sets the initial term in the order form and renews automatically for one year, with 60 days notice to end it.
  • Not stated. Booker, Boulevard, WellnessLiving and RepeatMD leave it unstated.

16 of the 21 publish how cancellation works. Several describe exports: Mangomint says you can take all your data with you on cancelling, WellnessLiving provides an electronic copy on request up to 30 days after termination, PocketSuite offers data export from settings, and SimplyBook.me exports clients to Excel.

Can you try before you buy?

12 of the 21 state a free trial, and 15 offer a free demo or audit. A trial lets your front desk run a real day on it.

What should you ask before you sign?

  1. Is the price per seat, per staff member, per calendar, per location or flat, and what is the total for my providers, staff and locations?
  2. Is there a setup, onboarding or data migration fee?
  3. What is the card processing rate, and are there fees for instant payouts?
  4. Which features cost extra, and what does each one cost?
  5. How long is the contract, how does it renew, and how much notice does cancellation need?
  6. How do I get my client records out if I leave?
  7. Will you sign a Business Associate Agreement?

13 of the 21 state they support HIPAA. Mangomint offers a signed BAA for med spa customers, Square Appointments' user agreement links a HIPAA BAA, and Goldie states it does not offer HIPAA compliance or a BAA. Ask directly and get the answer in writing.

Compare all 21 in the booking and payments category, each scored on how much of this it publishes. If you also need charting and treatment records, see How Much Does Med Spa Software Cost?

Questions and answers

How much does med spa booking software cost per month?

Among the 13 platforms that publish a monthly dollar figure, starting prices run from $15/mo solo, or $10/mo per seat for teams, at Noona HQ to $143/mo at Boulevard. Goldie, Setmore, SimplyBook.me and Square Appointments start with a free plan, with first paid plans from $19.99/mo, $5/user/mo, $13.9/mo and $49/mo per location.

Which booking platforms publish their pricing?

Acuity Scheduling, Booker, Booksy, Boulevard, Fresha, GlossGenius, Goldie, Mangomint, Mindbody, Noona HQ, Ovatu, PocketSuite, Rosy Salon Software, Setmore, SimplyBook.me, Square Appointments, Timely and WellnessLiving all publish a price on their websites. Meevo, RepeatMD and Zenoti do not.

Is there a setup fee for booking software?

8 of the 21 platforms state their policy. Mangomint says onboarding and data transfer are free, Mindbody says there is no setup fee on any plan, and WellnessLiving says setup and data migration are free. SimplyBook.me requires no setup fee but sells an optional Full Setup service for $499 one time, and Zenoti's terms describe a one-time non-refundable setup fee per center with no amount published.

Do I have to sign a long contract?

13 of the 21 state month-to-month terms: Acuity Scheduling, Booksy, Fresha, GlossGenius, Goldie, Mangomint, Noona HQ, Ovatu, PocketSuite, Setmore, SimplyBook.me, Square Appointments and Timely. Rosy Salon Software states 12-month terms that renew, Mindbody states a 90-day initial term, Meevo sells on annual contracts, and Zenoti sets the initial term in the order form.

Can I try booking software before I buy it?

12 of the 21 state a free trial, including Acuity Scheduling, Booksy, Fresha, GlossGenius, Mangomint, Noona HQ, Ovatu, PocketSuite, Rosy Salon Software, SimplyBook.me, Square Appointments and Timely. 15 of the 21 offer a free demo or audit.

Booking & Payments

See all 21 vendors in this category