Alternatives · Updated October 2026

Aesthetic Record alternatives for med spas

Aesthetic Record publishes per-user pricing from $15/user/mo, a $399 startup and onboarding fee, and month-to-month or annual terms that end on notice at least 30 days before the end of the subscription term. Four of the six alternatives compared here publish a starting price, five of the seven vendors on this page publish a month-to-month option, and three publish a setup fee.

MedSpaVendorGuide does not sell any of the products compared here, and nobody paid to be on this page. Every vendor fact comes from the vendor's own website and links to its source, and the order is the computed score, which counts what each vendor publishes, not how good it is.

Aesthetic Record
Pabau
Mangomint
Zenoti
PatientNow
Aesthetix CRM
GlossGenius
Score3.8/5 (18 of 24 checks)4.0/5 (19 of 24 checks)3.8/5 (18 of 24 checks)3.8/5 (18 of 24 checks)3.7/5 (18 of 24 checks)3.6/5 (17 of 24 checks)3.6/5 (17 of 24 checks)
What it isEMR and practice management software for med spas and aesthetic clinics, priced per userPractice management software for clinics and medical spas, priced per user by team sizeSalon, spa and med spa software priced per location and per user, with forms and chartingQuote-priced operating platform for salons, spas, medspas and fitness businesses, with a medspa EMREMR and practice management platform for med spas, plastic surgery and other aesthetic practicesCRM and marketing automation platform for medical spas, plastic surgeons and dermatologistsBooking, payments and marketing software for beauty, wellness and medspa businesses
Starting price$15/user/moFrom $59$120/mo per location + $10/mo per userNot publishedNot published$299/mo$24/mo billed annually ($28 monthly)
How it chargesMonthly subscription per user, plus a one-time onboarding feePer-user subscription by team size, paid monthly or annuallyMonthly subscription per location plus per user, with optional add-onsQuote onlyQuote onlyMonthly subscription per plan, with usage-based messaging credits and paid add-onsMonthly or annual subscription by plan, plus a flat card processing rate
Setup fee$399 startup and onboarding feeNot publishedNone: onboarding and data transfer are freeOne-time non-refundable setup fee per center; amount not publishedNot publishedRequired onboarding starting at $1,500None stated; data transfer is free
Minimum termNo contract: month-to-month or annual, as chosen30-day rolling contract on the monthly subscription; prepaid 12, 24 or 36-month terms are discountedNo contractInitial term set in the order form, then automatic one-year renewalsContract term set in the order; renews automatically for the longer of the original term or twelve monthsMonth to month; an annual option is a 12-month commitmentNo contract; subscriptions run on a one-month cycle unless stated otherwise at sign-up
CancellationEither party may terminate with notice at least 30 days before the end of the subscription term, through Settings > BillingMonthly: 30-day notice to cancel. New customers may cancel within 30 days of payment for a full refund; after that prepaid fees are non-refundableCancel at any time and for any reasonEither party may end the agreement at the end of the initial or a renewal term with at least 60 days notice; setup fees are non-refundableWritten notice at least sixty days before the term expires stops renewal; fees are nonrefundable unless stated otherwiseMonth-to-month plans cancel through the form at /cancel and end at the close of the paid period; cancellation requests by SMS, email or phone are not honored; payments are non-refundableCancel at any time in the product or by email; fees paid are non-refundable
Free trialYesNot publishedYesNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedYes
Free demo or auditYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
CoverageNot publishedNearly 40 countries across six continentsNot publishedMore than 50 countriesNot publishedUSA, Canada, Mexico, United Kingdom and AustraliaNot published
Last checkedOct 1, 2026Oct 1, 2026Oct 1, 2026Oct 1, 2026Oct 1, 2026Oct 1, 2026Oct 1, 2026

As of October 2026, checked on each company's own website. Scores count published facts, not quality. How we score.

Why do med spa owners look for an alternative to Aesthetic Record?

Aesthetic Record is EMR and practice management software sold only to aesthetic practices, and its price is a monthly subscription per user plus a one-time onboarding fee.

The pricing page lists Essentials at $15/user/mo, Accelerator at $19/user/mo and an Enterprise plan sold by contact, alongside a $399 startup and onboarding fee.

Published extras are e-prescribing at $40 to $45 per prescriber, its AR Pay payments product at additional cost, and extra training at $99 per hour.

The terms describe the agreement as month-to-month or annual, with either party able to end it by notice at least 30 days before the end of the subscription term.

The site also publishes a 14-day risk-free trial, 90-day guided onboarding with a specialist and stated live chat hours, but it does not state how a customer gets its data out and it does not name a client.

Because the bill moves with headcount, price the same roster on a per-location or per-plan model before you decide.

Which alternatives publish a price?

Four of the six alternatives publish a starting price, and two sell every plan by quote: Zenoti and PatientNow.

In the category as a whole, 11 of the 22 practice management vendors publish a price.

Published starting prices on this page run from $15/user/mo (Aesthetic Record) to $299/mo (Aesthetix CRM), and higher plans sit above several of those entry points.

Aesthetix CRM lists its Grow plan at $499/mo, and GlossGenius lists medspa plans at $168/mo and $298/mo, so the entry price is not the whole bill.

What does each alternative publish?

Pabau is practice management software for clinics and medical spas, priced per user by team size from Solo for a single user to Enterprise for 16+.

Its med spa page says pricing starts at $59, every plan includes the full platform, and prices for larger teams are confirmed on a demo.

The monthly subscription is a 30-day rolling contract, prepaid 12, 24 or 36-month terms are discounted, and new customers can cancel within 30 days of payment for a full refund.

It names med spa clients including Bank MediSpa and Dr. Leah, lists support 24 hours a day, and its terms say setup, training and data migration fees are non-refundable.

Mangomint sells to salons, spas and med spas at $120/mo per location plus $10/mo per user, with onboarding and data transfer stated as free.

Its site says there is no contract, that customers can cancel at any time, and that you can take all your data with you when you leave.

Listed add-ons are phone at $70 per month per line, payroll from $50 per month plus $8 per worker, and marketing plans from $30 per month.

It names two med spa customers, Bare Laser Medspa and Pure Beauty Aesthetics, and says HIPAA compliance comes with a signed BAA for med spa customers, enabled through support.

Zenoti sells an operating platform to salons, spas, medspas and fitness businesses, and its medspa product adds charting, injectable tracking by lot number, digital consent and e-prescribing.

Every plan on its pricing page is quote only, and its terms describe a one-time non-refundable setup fee per center with no amount published.

The initial term is set in the order form and renews automatically for one-year terms, and either party can end the agreement at the end of a term with at least 60 days notice.

Its site says a BAA is available, lists 24/7 global support, and shows a medspa customer story from B12 Love.

PatientNow is an EMR and practice management platform built only for aesthetic medicine, with three plans named Standard, Amplify and Catalyst, all quote only.

Its terms set the contract term in each order, renew automatically for the greater of the original term or twelve months, and stop renewal on written notice at least 60 days before the term expires.

Fees are nonrefundable unless stated otherwise, and pricing is given in a demo.

It publishes a case study with a stated result, Touch MedSpa increasing consultation conversions to 90% with RxPhoto, and says patient records belong to the practice with team help to export data if you move on.

Aesthetix CRM is a CRM and marketing automation platform rather than an EMR, and its site describes it for a practice that already runs an EMR or booking system.

Plans are listed at $299/mo, $399/mo and $499/mo with custom pricing for multi-location, and all new accounts require onboarding with a fee starting at $1,500.

It is month to month, with an annual option that is a 12-month commitment, and month-to-month plans end through a cancellation form with payments non-refundable.

Its terms promise CSV and JSON export during the subscription and for 90 days after termination, and its integrations list names the EMR and booking systems med spas already run, including AestheticsPro, Nextech and Boulevard.

A signed BAA is required for accounts that process PHI and is requested by email.

GlossGenius sells booking, payments and marketing software with charting on its medspa plans, and its pricing page lists separate plan sets for beauty and wellness and for medspa and aesthetics.

The Standard plan is $28/mo or $24/mo billed annually, and the medspa plans are Practice Essentials at $168/mo ($148 billed annually) and Practice Advanced at $298/mo ($248 billed annually).

Its terms say each subscription runs on a one-month cycle with no contracts and cancellation at any time, and that fees paid are non-refundable.

It publishes a 14-day free trial with no credit card required, imports appointments, services, inventory and client lists for free, and says a Business Associate Agreement is provided on request.

Card processing is a flat 2.6%.

What are the contract and data export terms?

All seven publish their contract terms, and five of them include a month-to-month option: Aesthetic Record, Pabau, Mangomint, GlossGenius and Aesthetix CRM.

In the wider category, 15 of the 22 vendors publish contract terms and 7 of those are month to month.

Zenoti and PatientNow set the initial term in the order form, so the renewal date and the notice window deserve a close read before signing.

Three of the seven publish what happens to your data if you leave: Mangomint says you take it all with you, PatientNow says its team helps you export it, and Aesthetix CRM allows CSV and JSON export for 90 days after termination.

For the rest, ask on the call who owns the patient records, how they leave, and what an export costs.

What does each say about HIPAA?

All seven state a position on HIPAA, as do 19 of the 22 vendors in the category.

Mangomint says HIPAA compliance comes with a signed BAA for med spa customers, Zenoti says a BAA is available, Aesthetix CRM requires a signed BAA for accounts that process PHI, and GlossGenius provides one on request.

Pabau says software alone does not make a business HIPAA compliant, and lists a compliance toggle, access controls, audit logs and encryption.

PatientNow states it is HIPAA compliant with audit logs, consent tracking and role-based access controls, and Aesthetic Record describes the product as HIPAA-compliant.

A BAA is a contract you sign, so ask each vendor to produce one and say what is switched on when you go live.

What should you ask on a demo call?

  • Who owns the patient records, how do we get them out, and what does an export cost?
  • What is the total first-year bill: subscription, setup or onboarding fee, and the add-ons we actually need?
  • What happens at renewal, how much notice ends it, and which fees are non-refundable?
  • Will you sign a BAA, and what is enabled when we go live?
  • Which features sit behind a higher plan or an add-on, such as e-prescribing, texting or payroll?

Which one fits you

Choose Aesthetic Record if

  • Wants software sold only to aesthetic practices, with procedure charting, photo management and medical director oversight.
  • Prefers per-user pricing, published at $15/user/mo, with 90-day guided onboarding and a 14-day risk-free trial.
  • Needs published support hours, with live chat Monday to Friday 8:00 AM to 10:00 PM EST and weekend hours.

Choose Pabau if

  • Runs a small team and wants per-user pricing with a published starting point of $59.
  • Wants a 30-day rolling monthly contract and a 30-day full-refund window for new customers.
  • Values named med spa clients and support available 24 hours a day.

Choose Mangomint if

  • Wants no contract, cancellation at any time, and a written statement that your data leaves with you.
  • Prefers no setup fee, with onboarding and data transfer stated as free.
  • Runs a med spa and wants HIPAA compliance with a signed BAA, enabled through support.

Choose Zenoti if

  • Is a single-location or multi-location medspa prepared to buy from a sales quote.
  • Wants medspa charting with injectable tracking by lot number, digital consent and e-prescribing.
  • Operates across time zones and wants 24/7 global support.

Choose PatientNow if

  • Is an aesthetic medicine practice that wants an EMR built only for the specialty.
  • Wants published proof, such as a case study where Touch MedSpa increased consultation conversions to 90% with RxPhoto.
  • Wants a written statement that records belong to the practice and help exporting them later.

Choose Aesthetix CRM if

  • Already runs an EMR or booking system and wants a separate CRM for leads, follow-up and marketing.
  • Wants published plan prices and CSV and JSON data export, including for 90 days after termination.
  • Can work with required paid onboarding starting at $1,500 and non-refundable payments.

Choose GlossGenius if

  • Wants booking, payments and memberships at published prices, with charting on the medspa plans.
  • Wants a 14-day free trial, no contracts and free data transfer.
  • Cares about a flat 2.6% card processing rate and a Business Associate Agreement on request.

Questions and answers

What are the alternatives to Aesthetic Record for a med spa?

This page compares six alternatives in practice management software: Pabau, Mangomint, Zenoti, PatientNow, Aesthetix CRM and GlossGenius. Four of them publish a starting price, and Zenoti and PatientNow sell every plan by quote. In the wider category, 11 of the 22 practice management vendors publish a price.

Which Aesthetic Record alternatives do not require a contract?

Five of the seven vendors on this page publish a month-to-month option: Aesthetic Record itself, Pabau, Mangomint, GlossGenius and Aesthetix CRM. Mangomint and GlossGenius state outright that there is no contract, and Aesthetic Record's terms describe the agreement as month-to-month or annual, as chosen. Zenoti and PatientNow set the initial term in the order form and renew automatically; either can be ended at the end of a term with at least 60 days notice.

Do these alternatives charge a setup fee?

Three publish a fee: Aesthetic Record charges a $399 startup and onboarding fee, Aesthetix CRM requires onboarding with a fee starting at $1,500, and Zenoti's terms describe a one-time non-refundable setup fee per center with no amount published. Mangomint and GlossGenius state that onboarding or data transfer is free. Pabau publishes no amount, and its terms say setup, training and data migration fees are non-refundable. PatientNow's site does not state a setup fee.

Is Aesthetic Record cheaper than its alternatives?

It depends on team size. Aesthetic Record publishes $15/user/mo for Essentials and $19/user/mo for Accelerator, plus a $399 startup and onboarding fee and e-prescribing at $40 to $45 per prescriber. Published starting prices on this page run from $15/user/mo (Aesthetic Record) to $299/mo (Aesthetix CRM), so price the same roster on each model before you compare totals.

Do the alternatives sign a BAA?

Four of the seven describe a BAA: Mangomint says HIPAA compliance comes with a signed BAA for med spa customers, Zenoti says a BAA is available, Aesthetix CRM requires a signed BAA for accounts that process PHI, and GlossGenius provides one on request. A BAA is a contract, so ask each vendor to produce one and say what is enabled when you go live.

What should I check before switching EMR systems?

Start with the data: ask who owns the patient records, how they leave, and what an export costs. Mangomint says you can take all your data with you, PatientNow says its team helps you export it, and Aesthetix CRM allows CSV and JSON export for 90 days after termination. Then add up the first-year bill, including setup fees and the add-ons you need.

Sources

Vendor facts: each profile links every fact to the page it was read on. Aesthetic Record (checked Oct 1, 2026), Pabau (checked Oct 1, 2026), Mangomint (checked Oct 1, 2026), Zenoti (checked Oct 1, 2026), PatientNow (checked Oct 1, 2026), Aesthetix CRM (checked Oct 1, 2026), GlossGenius (checked Oct 1, 2026).

Related