Alternatives · Updated October 2026

Boulevard alternatives for med spas

Boulevard publishes plans from $143/mo, priced per location on its higher plans, and sells forms, charts and e-prescribing as add-ons; its site does not state a contract length, cancellation terms or a free trial. Practices that want med spa charting have Mangomint, Zenoti and GlossGenius here; practices that want a general booking tool at a published price have Square Appointments and PocketSuite.

MedSpaVendorGuide does not sell any of the products compared here, and nobody paid to be on this page. Every vendor fact comes from the vendor's own website and links to its source, and the order is the computed score, which counts what each vendor publishes, not how good it is.

Boulevard
Mangomint
Zenoti
Fresha
GlossGenius
Square Appointments
PocketSuite
Score3.0/5 (14 of 24 checks)3.8/5 (18 of 24 checks)3.8/5 (18 of 24 checks)3.6/5 (17 of 24 checks)3.6/5 (17 of 24 checks)3.6/5 (17 of 24 checks)3.4/5 (16 of 24 checks)
What it isBooking, payments and client management platform for salons, spas and medspas, priced per locationSalon, spa and med spa software priced per location and per user, with forms and chartingQuote-priced operating platform for salons, spas, medspas and fitness businesses, with a medspa EMRBooking, point of sale and consumer marketplace for beauty, wellness and med spa businessesBooking, payments and marketing software for beauty, wellness and medspa businessesBooking, point of sale and card processing from Square, with a free plan and two paid plansMobile-first booking, payments and client messaging app for independent service professionals
Starting price$143/mo$120/mo per location + $10/mo per userNot published$19.95/mo (Independent); Team $14.95 per team member/mo$24/mo billed annually ($28 monthly)$0/mo per location; paid plans from $49/mo per location$49.99/mo
How it chargesMonthly subscription, per location on higher plans, plus paid add-onsMonthly subscription per location plus per user, with optional add-onsQuote onlyMonthly subscription per bookable team member, plus processing fees and a one-time commission on new marketplace clientsMonthly or annual subscription by plan, plus a flat card processing rateMonthly subscription per location (free plan available) plus a processing fee per transactionMonthly subscription by plan, plus a card processing fee per transaction
Setup feeNot publishedNone: onboarding and data transfer are freeOne-time non-refundable setup fee per center; amount not publishedNot publishedNone stated; data transfer is freeNot publishedNone for payments
Minimum termNot publishedNo contractInitial term set in the order form, then automatic one-year renewalsNo minimum commitment or long-term contractNo contract; subscriptions run on a one-month cycle unless stated otherwise at sign-upNo minimum stated; plans can be cancelled or switched at any timeNo minimum stated; subscription plans can be cancelled at any time
CancellationNot publishedCancel at any time and for any reasonEither party may end the agreement at the end of the initial or a renewal term with at least 60 days notice; setup fees are non-refundableThe monthly subscription can be cancelled at any timeCancel at any time in the product or by email; fees paid are non-refundablePaid plans can be cancelled or switched at any timeCancel at any time in the app; subscription fees are non-refundable once paid
Free trialNot publishedYesNot publishedYesYesYesYes
Free demo or auditYesYesYesNot publishedYesYesNot published
CoverageNot publishedNot publishedMore than 50 countriesNot publishedNot publishedUnited States (per the US user agreement)United States (all 50 states)
Last checkedOct 1, 2026Oct 1, 2026Oct 1, 2026Oct 1, 2026Oct 1, 2026Oct 1, 2026Oct 1, 2026

As of October 2026, checked on each company's own website. Scores count published facts, not quality. How we score.

Why do med spa owners look for an alternative to Boulevard?

Boulevard sells booking, payments and client management software to salons, spas and medspas, and its pricing page publishes four plans: Essentials at $143/mo, Premier at $234/mo per location (normally $293), Prestige at $328/mo per location (normally $410) and Enterprise by consultation.

Clinical work is priced as add-ons: forms from $65 per month per location, QuickBooks sync at $45 per month per location and e-prescribing at $45 per prescriber.

The pages we checked state a free demo, an Onboarding Specialist, chat and email support, and that the product is HIPAA compliant.

They do not state a contract length, month-to-month billing, cancellation terms, a free trial, a setup fee or how to export your data if you leave.

Those are the facts a buyer cannot check on Boulevard's site before a sales call, and they are where the six alternatives below differ most.

What are the alternatives to Boulevard for med spas?

This page compares six alternatives from the booking and payments category, and the table above shows every published price and term next to Boulevard's.

Mangomint

Mangomint fits a med spa that wants charting in the core product: its site publishes SOAP notes, image markup, before and after photo tracking, consent and intake forms, a Good Faith Exam integration and telehealth.

It charges $120/mo per location plus $10/mo per user, states no contract with cancellation at any time, and says onboarding and data transfer are free and that you can take all your data with you when you cancel.

Its published add-ons are phone at $70 per month per line, payroll from $50 per month plus $8 per worker and marketing plans from $30 per month.

Zenoti

Zenoti fits a growing or multi-location medspa: its med spa pages publish charting, injectable documentation by lot number, before and after photos tied to the patient record, e-prescribing and telehealth.

Every plan on its pricing page shows a quote button and no price.

Its terms set the initial term in the order form, renew automatically for one-year terms, require at least 60 days notice to end, and describe a one-time non-refundable setup fee per center.

Fresha

Fresha fits a practice that wants new clients from a consumer marketplace as well as booking: it charges a one-time 20% commission on new marketplace clients, with a minimum fee of $6 per client.

Subscriptions are $19.95/mo for the solo plan and $14.95 per team member/mo for teams, with no minimum commitment and a 7 day trial.

Its med spa page publishes consent forms, medical notes, client records for injectables and skin treatments, and patch tests.

GlossGenius

GlossGenius sells a separate medspa plan set, Practice Essentials at $168/mo ($148/mo billed annually) and Practice Advanced at $298/mo ($248/mo billed annually), with clinical charting, SOAP notes and before and after photos.

Its beauty and wellness plans start at $28/mo ($24/mo billed annually), and card processing is a published flat 2.6%.

It states no contract, publishes a 14 day free trial with no credit card required, and provides a Business Associate Agreement on request.

Square Appointments

Square Appointments fits a practice that keeps clinical records in a separate EHR: its med spa page publishes liability waivers, room and equipment assignment, pay-over-time through Afterpay and a connection to an EHR or EMR.

Plans are $0/mo per location, $49/mo per location and $149/mo per location, with in-person processing from 2.6% + 15¢ on the free plan.

Square Plus and Square Premium each carry a free 30-day trial, and plans can be cancelled or switched at any time.

PocketSuite

PocketSuite fits an independent provider or small clinic that runs the business from a phone: its beauty plans name med-aesthetic clinics, and it publishes no med spa page and no charting.

Plans are $49.99/mo, $99.99/mo and $149.99/mo, with a free 30-day trial, cancel-anytime terms and data export from settings.

Its HIPAA Statement serves as a Business Associate Agreement, and card processing is 2.9% + $0.30 card present and 3.2% + $0.30 card not present.

What does each one cost beyond the subscription?

All seven publish their extra costs.

Boulevard's are the add-ons above, plus texts billed on usage and emails at $0.01 each beyond the plan allowance.

Mangomint's are the phone, payroll and marketing add-ons above; Zenoti bills voice, SMS and messaging on usage and charges USD 10 per month per 5GB of extra photo and file storage, on top of its non-refundable setup fee per center.

Fresha publishes processing at 2.29% + $0.20 in person and 2.79% + $0.20 online, card terminals from $139 and the 20% marketplace commission.

GlossGenius publishes instant payouts at 1.8%, payroll at $40 per month plus $6 per seat and Reception at $50 per month, alongside its flat 2.6% processing.

Square Appointments publishes 3.3% + 30¢ online processing on the free plan, a 2.5% gift card load fee on Free and Plus, and hardware sold separately.

PocketSuite publishes instant payouts at an extra 1% on top of its processing rates.

What do the alternatives publish on contracts and trials?

Six of the seven publish their terms, and five of those are month to month: Mangomint and GlossGenius state no contract, Fresha states no minimum commitment, and Square Appointments and PocketSuite say plans can be cancelled at any time.

Zenoti is the fixed-term one, with the initial term set in the order form and automatic one-year renewals.

Boulevard's site does not state a term or cancellation terms.

Five of the seven publish a free trial: 30 days at Square Appointments and PocketSuite, 14 days at GlossGenius, 7 days at Fresha, and a trial of unstated length at Mangomint.

Boulevard and Zenoti do not publish a free trial, and both publish a free demo.

In the wider category, 18 of the 21 vendors publish a price, 13 of the 21 are month to month and 12 of the 21 publish a free trial.

Which alternatives publish med spa charting?

Four of the seven publish charting features: Boulevard with forms, charts and e-prescribing sold as add-ons, Mangomint with SOAP notes and image markup, Zenoti with charting and injectable documentation, and GlossGenius with clinical charting on its medspa plans.

Fresha publishes consent forms, medical notes and client records for injectables, and Square Appointments publishes waivers plus a connection to an EHR or EMR rather than records inside the product.

PocketSuite publishes forms and contracts but no med spa charting.

All seven state a HIPAA position, against 13 of the 21 vendors in the whole category.

How they state it differs: Mangomint says it signs a BAA for med spa customers, Zenoti says a BAA is available, GlossGenius provides one on request, PocketSuite's HIPAA Statement serves as one, and Square Appointments links one from its user agreement.

Boulevard and Fresha publish HIPAA statements with no BAA mentioned on the pages we checked.

What should you ask before you decide?

Ask whether the price is per location, per user, per team member or per plan, and what the total is at your provider count.

Ask whether charting, consent forms and e-prescribing are in the plan you would buy or priced as add-ons.

Ask for the term, the notice period and the cancellation terms in writing, especially from the vendors that do not publish them.

Ask how you get your data out, since only Mangomint and PocketSuite state it here.

Ask which card processing rate applies to you, since Square Appointments publishes in-person rates of 2.6% + 15¢ on Free, 2.5% + 15¢ on Plus and 2.4% + 15¢ on Premium, Fresha's differs in person and online, and PocketSuite's differs by whether the card is present.

Which one fits you

Choose Boulevard if

  • You want booking, payments, client management and memberships from one plan with a published price.
  • You need forms, charts and e-prescribing and are fine with them as add-ons: forms from $65 per month per location, e-prescribing at $45 per prescriber.
  • You want a vendor that publishes an onboarding specialist and a free demo.

Choose Mangomint if

  • You want charting in the core product: SOAP notes, image markup, before and after photo tracking, consent forms and a Good Faith Exam integration.
  • You want published prices with no contract, free onboarding and data transfer.
  • You want a site that says you can take all your data with you when you cancel.

Choose Zenoti if

  • You run multiple locations and want injectable documentation by lot number, consent forms and e-prescribing.
  • You are comfortable getting a quote and signing an order-form term with automatic one-year renewals.
  • You want published 24/7 support and a help center.

Choose Fresha if

  • You want marketplace listing for new clients and accept a one-time 20% commission on those clients.
  • You want per-team-member pricing, no minimum commitment and a 7 day trial.
  • Your clinical needs are consent forms, medical notes and records for injectables and skin treatments.

Choose GlossGenius if

  • You want a dedicated medspa plan set with clinical charting, SOAP notes and before and after photos.
  • You want a flat published processing rate of 2.6% and no contract.
  • You want a 14 day trial and published support hours.

Choose Square Appointments if

  • You want to start on a $0/mo plan and only pay once you need cancellation policies and multi-staff booking.
  • You keep clinical records in a separate EHR and want booking plus card processing from one company.
  • You want a free 30-day trial on Square Plus and Square Premium.

Choose PocketSuite if

  • You run the business from a phone and want booking, two-way texting, forms, contracts and payments in one app.
  • You want a free 30-day trial, cancel-anytime plans and data export from settings.
  • You want a HIPAA Statement that serves as a Business Associate Agreement.

Questions and answers

What are the alternatives to Boulevard for a med spa?

Six of the seven publish a price; Zenoti is the one that does not, showing plan names with a quote button instead. Mangomint, Zenoti and GlossGenius publish med spa charting, Fresha publishes consent forms and medical notes, Square Appointments connects to an outside EHR, and PocketSuite publishes no med spa charting. Published starting prices on this page run from $0/mo per location at Square Appointments to $143/mo at Boulevard.

How much does Boulevard cost for a med spa?

Boulevard's pricing page lists Essentials at $143/mo for up to 5 providers, Premier at $234/mo per location (normally $293) and Prestige at $328/mo per location (normally $410), plus Enterprise by consultation. Forms from $65 per month per location, QuickBooks sync at $45 per month per location and e-prescribing at $45 per prescriber are paid add-ons. The site does not publish a setup fee, a contract length or a free trial.

Is there a cheaper alternative to Boulevard that still does med spa charting?

Among the vendors here that publish med spa charting, Mangomint starts at $120/mo per location plus $10/mo per user, and GlossGenius's medspa plans start at $168/mo ($148/mo billed annually). Boulevard's Essentials plan is $143/mo, with forms and charts sold as add-ons, forms from $65 per month per location. Square Appointments has a $0/mo free plan but publishes no charting; its site points clinical records to a connected EHR or EMR.

Do Boulevard alternatives require a long contract?

Five of the seven publish month-to-month terms: Mangomint and GlossGenius state no contract, Fresha states no minimum commitment, and Square Appointments and PocketSuite say plans can be cancelled at any time. Zenoti's terms set the initial term in the order form, renew automatically for one-year terms and require 60 days notice. Boulevard's site does not state a contract length or cancellation terms.

Which Boulevard alternatives have a free trial?

Five of the seven publish one: Square Appointments and PocketSuite each state a free 30-day trial, GlossGenius states 14 days with no credit card required, Fresha states a 7 day trial, and Mangomint publishes a free trial without a stated length. Boulevard and Zenoti do not publish a free trial; both publish a free demo instead.

Which of these are general booking tools rather than med spa software?

Square Appointments and PocketSuite are the general booking tools: Square sells to appointment businesses and PocketSuite to independent service professionals, and neither publishes med spa charting. Fresha is a beauty and wellness platform whose med spa page publishes consent forms, medical notes and records for injectables. Boulevard, Mangomint, Zenoti and GlossGenius publish charting or clinical notes features for med spas.

Sources

Vendor facts: each profile links every fact to the page it was read on. Boulevard (checked Oct 1, 2026), Mangomint (checked Oct 1, 2026), Zenoti (checked Oct 1, 2026), Fresha (checked Oct 1, 2026), GlossGenius (checked Oct 1, 2026), Square Appointments (checked Oct 1, 2026), PocketSuite (checked Oct 1, 2026).

Related