How Much Does Patient Financing Cost?
Published prices, per-transaction fees and contract terms for 17 patient financing companies, and what to ask the 13 that do not publish a price.
Updated Oct 2, 2026 · 7 min read
Key points
- 4 of the 17 patient financing companies we checked publish a price. The other 13 publish none.
- Beautifi's published price is $0 to partner and Medicard's is $0 to the provider. Cherry publishes a merchant fee from 1.7% per financed transaction. BoomCloud's is $197/mo plus $4.50 per member.
- All 8 companies that state a setup fee policy say there is none. The other 9 do not state one.
- 5 of the 13 companies without a price state a per-transaction or per-loan fee but not the rate. Advance Care Card states only that the provider's fee is not discounted.
- Only BoomCloud states a contract term: no long-term contract, 30-day free trial, cancel anytime.
13 of the 17 patient financing companies we checked do not publish a price. We read the websites of all 17 on October 1, 2026 and recorded every price, fee and term each one states. The pattern: 8 of the 17 state there is no setup fee, and 7 name a per-transaction, per-loan or subscription cost. 5 of those 7 do not publish the amount. This guide lays out the prices that are public, the costs that sit behind them, and what to ask before you enroll.
Every figure below links to a vendor profile, and each profile links to the page it came from.
Who pays for patient financing?
Who pays splits three ways across the 17, and one company states only what it does not take.
The practice pays nothing. Beautifi states it costs a clinic nothing to partner and that it earns through the financing itself. Medicard states its program comes at no cost to the provider.
The practice pays per transaction or per loan. Cherry takes a merchant fee on each financed transaction, deducted before the practice is paid. CareCredit deducts a processing fee from each payout, with the rate based on which financing option the purchase is processed with. PatientFi charges a merchant processing rate per financed procedure. United Credit charges a fee per processed loan. Wisetack deducts a per-transaction fee from the total treatment payment. Alphaeon Credit charges merchant fees per transaction.
The practice pays a subscription. BoomCloud is membership-plan and recurring-billing software with a med spa edition, and it charges a monthly subscription plus a fee per active member.
One states only what it does not take. Advance Care Card states no discount is taken from the provider's fee: if a procedure is billed at $5,000, the practice receives $5,000. It does not state how it earns or whether the practice pays anything else.
When the fee is per transaction, the rate is the whole cost question, and most of these sites do not print it.
Which companies publish a price?
4 of the 17 publish a starting price:
| Company | Published starting price | What it covers | Minimum term as stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beautifi | $0 to partner | No fee to the clinic. Beautifi earns through the financing, with optional add-ons such as advertising | Not published |
| BoomCloud | $197/mo plus $4.50 per member | The Basic plan: a single location launching a membership plan; software integration add-ons are available | No long-term contract |
| Cherry | Merchant fee from 1.7% per financed transaction | The fee on each financed transaction, deducted before payout; varies by plan type and pricing settings | Not published |
| Medicard | $0 to the provider | No cost to the provider. The loan sits between Medicard and the patient | Not published |
These are not the same kind of number. A zero from Beautifi or Medicard is the price to the practice. A percentage from Cherry comes off the top of every financed transaction. BoomCloud's price is a software subscription.
BoomCloud's tiers above Basic are Pro at $397/mo plus $3.50 per member/mo, for practices scaling their membership program, and custom pricing for groups. Cherry's site describes merchant fees starting at 1.7% to 1.9%, the exact rate is set by your pricing settings.
What do the other 13 charge?
5 of them state a per-transaction or per-loan fee but not the rate:
- Alphaeon Credit charges merchant fees per transaction and sends your rates after you complete a form.
- CareCredit deducts a processing fee from each payout, with the rate based on the financing option used. It states there are no annual or monthly provider fees.
- PatientFi charges a merchant processing rate per financed procedure and gives rates on request.
- United Credit charges a fee per processed loan, with no enrollment, setup, monthly or annual fees. The fee amount is not published.
- Wisetack deducts a per-transaction fee from the treatment payment, with no implementation cost or subscription fee. The fee amount is not published.
Advance Care Card states only that no discount is taken from the provider's fee. It does not publish a starting price.
The other 7 publish neither a pricing model nor a rate: Credee, Denefits, FinanceMutual, LendingUSA, PowerPay, RepeatMD and Sunbit. LendingUSA and PowerPay state that it is free to enroll.
A rate you have to ask for is not a reason to walk away. A written quote is the only number you can compare, so get one from every company on your shortlist.
Is there a setup fee?
8 of the 17 state a setup fee policy, and all 8 state there is none: Alphaeon Credit, Beautifi, BoomCloud, Cherry, LendingUSA, PowerPay, United Credit and Wisetack. Cherry adds that there is no monthly fee either. The other 9 do not state a policy, so ask.
When do you get paid?
8 of the 17 publish when the money arrives.
- Before treatment. Beautifi pays the clinic directly, typically between one day and six weeks before the procedure. Medicard pays the provider up to four weeks before the procedure.
- After treatment. Cherry pays within 2-3 business days, CareCredit within two business days, LendingUSA typically within 3-5 business days of the loan documents being signed, PatientFi 1-3 business days after the practice requests funds, and Wisetack 1-3 business days after the patient confirms treatment has started. PowerPay sends funds by ACH once treatment is underway.
Only some state default risk: CareCredit states there is no recourse to the provider if a patient delays or defaults. PatientFi states there are no penalties or fees to the practice if a patient misses a payment. Cherry states it handles repayment with the patient and takes the credit risk.
What does your patient pay?
10 of the 17 publish patient-side amounts:
- Wisetack: financing from $500 to $15,000 on terms from 3 to 24 months, APRs as low as 0% for eligible patients, and no prepayment penalties, origination fees or compounding interest for patients.
- Beautifi: loans from $1,000 to $50,000 with 0% financing options available. Applying does not affect the patient's credit score.
- CareCredit: no interest if paid in full within 6, 12, 18 or 24 months on purchases of $200 or more, or terms of 24 to 60 months at a reduced APR.
- Medicard: loans from $500 to $50,000 on terms from 12 to 84 months.
- Cherry: plans from $35 to $65,000 with terms between 1 and 60 months.
- Advance Care Card: up to 15 months interest-free for patients, with no money down and no annual fee.
- PatientFi: payment plans for procedure amounts from $200 to $50,000.
- Alphaeon Credit: credit lines up to $25,000.
- United Credit: loans up to $25,000.
- LendingUSA: a $1000 loan minimum, with approvals valid for 30 days.
Sunbit publishes no amounts. It states there are no late fees, origination fees, penalty fees or penalty APRs for customers.
Ask any company that does not publish patient terms for the APR ranges and the fees that can apply.
How long are you locked in?
BoomCloud is the only one of the 17 that states a minimum term, and it states there is none: no long-term contract. Its pricing page adds a 30-day free trial.
3 of the 17 publish some cancellation detail. BoomCloud, just above, is the third: cancel anytime, keeping every member if you leave. Cherry states refunds are processed from the provider account, with no extra fee for refunds and merchant fees prorated on partial refunds; its provider agreement termination terms were not found on its site. LendingUSA states a signed loan can be cancelled or charged back by email or phone; its merchant agreement termination terms are not stated.
For the other 14, neither a term nor a cancellation policy is stated. Ask how long the agreement runs, how it renews, and what notice is owed.
Can you try before you commit?
BoomCloud states a 30-day free trial, and 10 of the 17 offer a demo, walkthrough or call: Alphaeon Credit, Beautifi, Cherry, Credee, Denefits, FinanceMutual, LendingUSA, PatientFi, RepeatMD and Sunbit. 5 publish a named customer result; ask for the detail behind it.
What should you ask before you sign?
- What exactly is deducted from each payout, and at what rate for each plan type I will sell?
- Are there monthly minimums, statement fees, or fees for refunds and chargebacks?
- What will my patient pay in interest and fees, and what changes that number?
- When does the money reach my account, and what happens if a patient does not pay?
- How long is the agreement, how does it renew, and how much notice does either side need?
Get the answers in writing, then compare the companies in the patient financing category, where each one is scored on how much of this it publishes.
Questions and answers
How much does patient financing cost a med spa?
Only 4 of the 17 publish a starting price: Beautifi states $0 to partner, Medicard $0 to the provider, BoomCloud $197/mo plus $4.50 per member for its membership-plan software, and Cherry a merchant fee from 1.7% per financed transaction. Among the 13 without a price, 5 state a per-transaction or per-loan fee but not the rate, Advance Care Card states only that the provider's fee is not discounted, and the other 7 state neither.
Which patient financing companies charge the practice nothing?
Beautifi states it costs a clinic nothing to partner, and Medicard states there is no cost to the provider. Advance Care Card states that no discount is taken from the provider's fee, so the practice is paid in full. 6 of the other 15 charge a fee per transaction or per loan, and 5 of those 6 do not publish the rate.
Do patient financing companies charge a setup fee?
8 of the 17 companies state their setup fee policy, and all 8 state there is none: Alphaeon Credit, Beautifi, BoomCloud, Cherry, LendingUSA, PowerPay, United Credit and Wisetack. The other 9 do not state a policy, so ask before you enroll.
What merchant fee does Cherry charge a med spa?
Cherry takes a merchant fee on each financed transaction, deducted before the practice is paid. Its site describes merchant fees starting at 1.7% to 1.9%, with the exact rate set by your pricing settings and plan types.
Can I offer patient financing without a long-term contract?
BoomCloud is the only one of the 17 that states a minimum term, and it states there is none, with a 30-day free trial and cancel-anytime terms. Cherry and LendingUSA publish some cancellation detail. The other 14 do not state a term, so get the length, renewal and notice period in writing.
Patient Financing
See all 17 vendors in this category
BoomCloud
Membership-plan and recurring-billing software with a med spa edition
Cherry
Patient payment plans for med spas and other practices, paid for by a per-transaction merchant fee
LendingUSA
Point-of-sale installment loans that merchants, including cosmetic practices, offer to customers