Alternatives · Updated October 2026

CareCredit alternatives for med spas

Cherry publishes a merchant fee from 1.7% per financed transaction and says it takes the credit risk, while Beautifi partners with clinics in Canada at no cost to the clinic. LendingUSA, PatientFi, Alphaeon Credit and FinanceMutual publish no rates, so pricing is a sales-conversation item, as it is with CareCredit.

MedSpaVendorGuide does not sell any of the products compared here, and nobody paid to be on this page. Every vendor fact comes from the vendor's own website and links to its source, and the order is the computed score, which counts what each vendor publishes, not how good it is.

CareCredit
Cherry
LendingUSA
PatientFi
Beautifi
Alphaeon Credit
FinanceMutual
Score1.8/5 (7 of 19 checks)4.0/5 (15 of 19 checks)3.1/5 (12 of 19 checks)2.6/5 (10 of 19 checks)2.5/5 (9 of 19 checks)2.4/5 (9 of 19 checks)1.9/5 (7 of 19 checks)
What it isHealth and wellness credit card and pay-later loans that practices enroll to acceptPatient payment plans for med spas and other practices, paid for by a per-transaction merchant feePoint-of-sale installment loans that merchants, including cosmetic practices, offer to customersMonthly payment plans for elective healthcare, sold mainly to aesthetic practicesCanadian lender for cosmetic and other elective procedures, with a clinic partner programBank-backed patient credit program for cosmetic, vision, dental and other elective care practicesPatient payment and checkout platform for healthcare practices, with a med spa page
Starting priceNot publishedMerchant fee from 1.7% per financed transactionNot publishedNot published$0 to partnerNot publishedNot published
How it chargesProcessing fee deducted from each payout; the rate depends on the financing option used. No annual or monthly provider fees.Merchant fee on each financed transaction, deducted before payout; varies by plan type and pricing settingsNot publishedMerchant processing rate per financed procedure; rates given on requestNo fee to the clinic to partner; Beautifi earns through the financing, with optional add-ons such as advertisingMerchant fees per transaction; rates sent after a form requestNot published
Setup feeNot publishedNoneNone; free to enrollNot publishedNoneNoneNot published
Minimum termNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
CancellationNot publishedPatient refunds are processed from the provider account; no extra fee for refunds, and merchant fees are prorated on partial refunds. Provider agreement termination terms were not found.A signed loan can be cancelled or charged back by emailing or calling LendingUSA; merchant agreement termination terms are not statedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Free trialNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Free demo or auditNot publishedYesYesYesYesYesYes
CoverageUnited States (nationwide)Not publishedNot publishedUnited StatesCanadaAll 50 states and Washington D.C.Not published
Last checkedOct 1, 2026Oct 1, 2026Oct 1, 2026Oct 1, 2026Oct 1, 2026Oct 1, 2026Oct 1, 2026

As of October 2026, checked on each company's own website. Scores count published facts, not quality. How we score.

Why med spas look for a CareCredit alternative

CareCredit is a health and wellness credit card with a Pay Later installment loan beside it, and a practice enrolls to accept both.

Its provider FAQ says the processing rate is based on factors including which special financing option a purchase is processed with, and that there are no annual or monthly fees.

The rates themselves are not on the site, and neither is a minimum term, a cancellation term or a setup fee.

What it does publish is the provider side of the deal: payment within two business days and no recourse to the provider if the patient delays or defaults.

Patient terms are published too: no interest if paid in full within 6, 12, 18 or 24 months on purchases of $200 or more, and terms of 24 to 60 months at a reduced APR with fixed monthly payments.

Its provider page says it is accepted at 290K+ locations nationwide, with a med spa testimonial from Destination Aesthetics Medical Spa.

So the two things a practice cannot check in advance are the merchant rate and the contract, and the six alternatives below, all from our patient financing category, are compared here on published facts only.

Cherry: payment plans with a published merchant fee

Cherry offers pay-in-4 and monthly installment plans, names med spas among its main markets, and publishes a dedicated medical aesthetics page.

Its merchant fee is published: from 1.7% per financed transaction, deducted before payout, varying by plan type and pricing settings, with no setup fee or monthly fee.

The provider is paid within 2-3 business days, and its help center says Cherry handles repayment with the patient and takes the credit risk.

Plans run from $35 to $65,000 with terms between 1 and 60 months, everyone approved gets a zero-interest pay-in-4 offer, and long-term monthly plans are qualifying 0% APR or as low as 5.99%.

Its aesthetic extras are an Allē integration and 6 months of 0% APR for qualifying patients on eligible Allergan Aesthetics treatments at no cost to the practice, and its published proof is a case study of Bodify CoolSculpting doing over $1 million with Cherry.

Refunds carry no extra fee, with merchant fees prorated on partial refunds, though the site does not state a provider minimum term or how the agreement ends.

LendingUSA: installment loans with free enrollment

LendingUSA provides point-of-sale installment loans that enrolled merchants offer to customers, with cosmetic surgery among its named industries and a stated partnership with the American Academy of Cosmetic Surgery.

Enrollment is free, funds typically arrive 3-5 business days after loan documents are signed, approvals are valid for 30 days, and the minimum loan amount is $1000.

It publishes no merchant fee rate, no pricing model and no minimum term, and its only published cancellation term is about the loan, not the merchant agreement: a signed loan can be cancelled or charged back by email or phone.

Onboarding is published as one-on-one training with a dedicated account manager.

PatientFi: monthly plans built for aesthetic practices

PatientFi sells monthly payment plans for elective healthcare, with plastic surgery, med spa and dermatology first in its own market list.

Its pricing model is a merchant processing rate per financed procedure, with rates available on request, and it publishes no starting price, no setup fee and no contract terms.

The published plan facts are amounts from $200 to $50,000, funds typically arriving 1-3 business days after the practice requests them, and no penalties or fees to the practice if a patient misses a payment.

Its aesthetic specifics are an ASPIRE Galderma Rewards integration and approvals exclusive to the practice, and its published case study says CC Plastic Surgery surged revenue 20% with PatientFi.

Beautifi: a Canadian lender with no partner fee

Beautifi is a Canadian financing company for cosmetic and other elective procedures, and it also finances clinic equipment and professional training.

Its price runs the other way: partnering costs the clinic nothing, and the site says Beautifi earns through the financing itself, with optional add-ons such as advertising discussed up front.

Loans run from $1,000 to $50,000, 0% financing options are available, and the clinic is paid directly, typically between one day and six weeks before the procedure.

Onboarding is a business development manager training the team, with most clinics ready within days, and the site says applying does not affect the patient's credit score.

Alphaeon Credit: a credit line program with a 24/7 hotline

Alphaeon Credit is a patient credit program for elective practices, published as available across all 50 states and Washington D.C., and its med spa financing page says it was founded in 2014 and has partnered with over 12,500 providers nationwide.

Setup is published as taking minutes at no cost, but its merchant fee rates arrive only after a form request.

Credit lines run up to $25,000, the practice chooses the plan once the patient is approved, and its provider hotline is staffed 24/7.

It publishes no term or cancellation details and names no clients.

FinanceMutual: branded checkout, no published fees

FinanceMutual sells a branded patient checkout delivered in person, by SMS, QR code or link, with a dedicated med spa and aesthetic clinics page.

It publishes no fees, no minimum term, no cancellation terms and no named clients.

Its services include an automatic recovery sequence for missed payments, and it says the checkout sits behind existing booking and CRM systems and goes live in an afternoon with no retraining.

What each one costs

Two of the seven publish a starting price: Cherry at a merchant fee from 1.7% per financed transaction and Beautifi at $0 to partner.

Four of the seven state a setup fee, and all four say there is none: Cherry, LendingUSA, Beautifi and Alphaeon Credit.

CareCredit says it charges no annual or monthly provider fees but does not state its processing rates, PatientFi gives rates on request, Alphaeon Credit sends rates after a form, and LendingUSA and FinanceMutual publish no pricing model.

Across the whole 17-vendor category, only 4 publish a price at all, and the only monthly starting price in the category belongs to BoomCloud, the membership software that is left off this page.

Who carries the credit risk

CareCredit says there is no recourse to the provider if the patient delays or defaults.

Cherry says it handles repayment with the patient and takes the credit risk.

PatientFi says there are no penalties or fees to the practice if a patient misses a payment.

LendingUSA, Beautifi, Alphaeon Credit and FinanceMutual do not state how credit risk is allocated.

Two of those four publish payout timing, which is not the same thing: LendingUSA says funds typically arrive 3-5 business days after loan documents are signed, and Beautifi says it pays the clinic directly, typically between one day and six weeks before the procedure.

For those four, who carries the risk is a question for the sales call.

What none of the seven publishes

None of the seven states a minimum term, and across the 17-vendor category the only position on minimum terms published belongs to BoomCloud, membership software rather than a lender, which says there is no long-term contract.

None of the seven advertises a free trial.

Five of the seven name clients, leaving Alphaeon Credit and FinanceMutual without a named one.

Questions to ask before you enroll

  • What is the merchant fee or processing rate for each financing option, in writing?
  • Who carries the credit risk if a patient delays or defaults, and is there any recourse to the practice?
  • What is the contract length, the renewal terms and the notice period to end the agreement?
  • What happens to your fees when a plan is refunded or cancelled?
  • What does the practice pay before the first patient is approved, such as setup, equipment or monthly minimums?

Which one fits you

Choose CareCredit if

  • Says it charges no annual or monthly provider fees and pays the provider within two business days
  • Publishes patient promotional terms: no interest if paid in full within 6, 12, 18 or 24 months on purchases of $200 or more
  • Says there is no recourse to the provider if the patient delays or defaults

Choose Cherry if

  • Publishes a merchant fee from 1.7% per financed transaction, with no setup fee or monthly fee
  • Says it takes the credit risk and pays the provider within 2-3 business days
  • Integrates with the Allē loyalty program and names med spas among its main markets

Choose LendingUSA if

  • Says enrollment is free and funds typically arrive 3-5 business days after loan documents are signed
  • Provides one-on-one onboarding and training with a dedicated account manager
  • Publishes a $1000 minimum loan amount and approvals valid for 30 days

Choose PatientFi if

  • Offers plans from $200 to $50,000 with no penalties or fees to the practice if a patient misses a payment
  • Integrates with ASPIRE Galderma Rewards and keeps approvals exclusive to the practice
  • Publishes weekend support hours, Saturday and Sunday 6am to 5pm PST

Choose Beautifi if

  • Publishes Canada as its coverage
  • Says partnering costs the clinic nothing and that it earns through the financing itself
  • Pays the clinic directly, typically between one day and six weeks before the procedure

Choose Alphaeon Credit if

  • Sets up at no cost with credit lines up to $25,000 and a 24/7 provider hotline
  • Publishes coverage across all 50 states and Washington D.C.
  • Says it was founded in 2014 and has partnered with over 12,500 providers nationwide

Choose FinanceMutual if

  • Provides a branded checkout delivered in person, by SMS, QR code or link
  • Says it goes live in an afternoon with no retraining

Questions and answers

What are the alternatives to CareCredit for a med spa?

The directory lists six patient-financing companies alongside CareCredit: Cherry, LendingUSA, PatientFi, Beautifi, Alphaeon Credit and FinanceMutual. Cherry publishes a merchant fee from 1.7% per financed transaction and says it takes the credit risk. Beautifi is a Canadian lender that charges clinics nothing to partner. PatientFi and Alphaeon Credit are US loan and credit programs that give rates on request, LendingUSA provides installment loans but publishes no pricing model or coverage, and FinanceMutual sells a branded checkout and publishes no fees.

Which CareCredit alternatives publish their merchant fees?

Cherry is the only one of the seven that publishes a rate: a merchant fee starting at 1.7% per financed transaction, deducted before payout and varying by plan type. Beautifi publishes a different number, $0 to partner, and says it earns through the financing itself. CareCredit says its processing rate depends on which financing option a purchase uses and does not state the rates. PatientFi asks practices to contact it for rates, Alphaeon Credit sends rates after a form request, and FinanceMutual and LendingUSA publish no pricing model.

Do any of these financing companies charge a setup fee?

Four of the seven publish a position on setup fees, and all four say there is none: Cherry, LendingUSA, Beautifi and Alphaeon Credit. Cherry adds that there is no monthly fee either. CareCredit says it charges no annual or monthly provider fees but does not state a setup fee separately, and PatientFi and FinanceMutual do not state one.

Who carries the credit risk if a patient does not pay?

Cherry says it handles repayment with the patient and takes the credit risk. CareCredit says there is no recourse to the provider if the patient delays or defaults. PatientFi says there are no penalties or fees to the practice if a patient misses a payment. LendingUSA, Beautifi, Alphaeon Credit and FinanceMutual do not state how credit risk is allocated. Two of those four publish payout timing, which is not the same thing: LendingUSA says funds typically arrive 3-5 business days after loan documents are signed, and Beautifi says it pays the clinic directly, typically between one day and six weeks before the procedure.

Do CareCredit alternatives require a long-term contract?

None of the seven publishes a minimum term, a month-to-month option or how the provider agreement ends. The only vendor in the 17-company patient financing category that states a position on minimum terms is BoomCloud, which is membership software rather than a lender, and its position is that there is no long-term contract. Ask each provider for the contract length, renewal terms and notice period in writing before you enroll.

Which of these alternatives work in Canada?

Beautifi is the one with published coverage in Canada. CareCredit says it is accepted nationwide in the United States, PatientFi says United States, and Alphaeon Credit says all 50 states and Washington D.C. Cherry, LendingUSA and FinanceMutual do not state their coverage.

Is there a free trial among these CareCredit alternatives?

None of the seven publishes a free trial. Six of the seven publish a demo, call or walkthrough for providers: Cherry, LendingUSA, PatientFi, Beautifi, Alphaeon Credit and FinanceMutual. CareCredit's site does not state a demo or trial option for providers.

Sources

Vendor facts: each profile links every fact to the page it was read on. CareCredit (checked Oct 1, 2026), Cherry (checked Oct 1, 2026), LendingUSA (checked Oct 1, 2026), PatientFi (checked Oct 1, 2026), Beautifi (checked Oct 1, 2026), Alphaeon Credit (checked Oct 1, 2026), FinanceMutual (checked Oct 1, 2026).

Related