Patient Financing · updated Oct 5, 2026

LendingUSA vs PatientFi

Both columns come from each company's own website. "Not published" means we could not find it there.

LendingUSA
PatientFi
Score3.1/5 (12 of 19 checks)2.6/5 (10 of 19 checks)
What it isPoint-of-sale installment loans that merchants, including cosmetic practices, offer to customersMonthly payment plans for elective healthcare, sold mainly to aesthetic practices
Starting priceNot publishedNot published
How it chargesNot publishedMerchant processing rate per financed procedure; rates given on request
Setup feeNone; free to enrollNot published
Extra costsNot publishedNot published
Minimum termNot publishedNot published
CancellationA signed loan can be cancelled or charged back by emailing or calling LendingUSA; merchant agreement termination terms are not statedNot published
Free trialNot publishedNot published
Free demo or auditYesYes
CoverageNot publishedUnited States
Founded2015Not published
SupportPhone, Email, ChatPhone, Email, Live chat
Support hoursMonday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM PST; relationship managers 8:00 to 4:30 PSTMonday to Friday 6am to 7pm PST, Saturday and Sunday 6am to 5pm PST
Pricing transparency1.31.3
Terms and commitment3.31.7
Med spa fit3.85.0
Proof and track record3.02.0
Support and onboarding5.03.3

The short version

LendingUSA sells unsecured point-of-sale installment loans that enrolled merchants offer to customers, with the practice funded after the borrower signs. PatientFi turns a procedure cost into a monthly payment plan, with published plan amounts from $200 to $50,000 and approvals it describes as exclusive to the practice. LendingUSA states that enrollment is free; PatientFi asks practices to contact it for processing rates. Neither site publishes a minimum term.

Pricing

LendingUSA's site does not state merchant fee rates or a pricing model. It states there is no cost to get started, and its FAQ lists a $1000 minimum loan amount. PatientFi's pricing model is a merchant processing rate per financed procedure, and it asks practices to contact it for current rates. Its published features include plans from $200 to $50,000, zero-interest promotional plans and a cash-back figure of up to 3.5%, and it states there are no penalties or fees to the practice if a patient misses a payment.

Neither vendor publishes a starting price, a plan list or a free trial. Both offer a demo: LendingUSA lists a free demo and PatientFi has a book-a-demo prompt.

Contract and cancellation

Neither site publishes a minimum term or a month-to-month option. LendingUSA's FAQ says a signed loan can be cancelled or charged back by emailing or calling LendingUSA; its site does not state how a merchant ends the agreement. PatientFi's site does not state cancellation terms for providers.

Built for med spas

PatientFi lists plastic surgery, med spa and dermatology first among its markets and publishes an aesthetics page. It integrates with ASPIRE Galderma Rewards and lists marketing support for in-office, website, social, text and email. It names LaserAway, CC Plastic Surgery and Blackhawk Plastic Surgery, and publishes a case study headline: CC Plastic Surgery revenue up 20%.

LendingUSA has a cosmetic surgery page among several merchant industries and is named as the exclusive patient financing partner of the American Academy of Cosmetic Surgery. It lists an online merchant financing portal plus brochures, web links and banners, and names Sugar Land Plastic Surgery and K-9 Safety Consultants. Its site does not publish a case study result or state any integrations.

Both publish phone, email and chat support. LendingUSA publishes weekday hours, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM PST, and one-on-one onboarding and training with a dedicated account manager. PatientFi publishes Monday to Friday 6am to 7pm PST plus Saturday and Sunday hours, and states coverage of the United States; its site does not describe onboarding.

Which one to look at first

Look at LendingUSA first if you want a stated no-cost start, one-on-one onboarding and training with a dedicated account manager, and its named status as the exclusive patient financing partner of the American Academy of Cosmetic Surgery.

Look at PatientFi first if you want a published plan-amount range, a stated pricing model, an ASPIRE Galderma Rewards tie-in, weekend support hours and a published case study result.

Neither site publishes its merchant rates, so ask each for a rate sheet in writing before you enroll. See every option in patient financing.

Scores count what each vendor publishes, not how well it performs. How we score.

Questions and answers

Which is cheaper, LendingUSA or PatientFi?

Their pages cannot answer that. LendingUSA does not state merchant fee rates, though it does state there is no cost to get started and lists a $1000 minimum loan amount. PatientFi's pricing model is a merchant processing rate per financed procedure, and it asks practices to contact it for current rates. Ask both for a rate sheet before you compare totals.

How fast does each one pay the practice?

LendingUSA's FAQ says funds typically arrive within 3-5 business days of loan documents being signed. PatientFi's site says funds typically arrive 1-3 business days after the practice requests them. Both figures are the vendors' own published statements, not measurements.

Can I cancel with LendingUSA or PatientFi?

LendingUSA's FAQ says a signed loan can be cancelled or charged back by emailing or calling LendingUSA; its site does not state how a merchant ends the agreement. PatientFi's site does not state cancellation terms for providers. Neither site publishes a minimum term or a month-to-month option.

Which one is aimed at med spas?

PatientFi lists plastic surgery, med spa and dermatology first among its markets and publishes an aesthetics page. LendingUSA has a cosmetic surgery page among several merchant industries and is named as the exclusive patient financing partner of the American Academy of Cosmetic Surgery. Both name a plastic surgery practice on their sites.