Patient Financing · updated Oct 5, 2026

Alphaeon Credit vs Sunbit

Both columns come from each company's own website. "Not published" means we could not find it there.

Alphaeon Credit
Sunbit
Score2.4/5 (9 of 19 checks)1.9/5 (8 of 19 checks)
What it isBank-backed patient credit program for cosmetic, vision, dental and other elective care practicesPay-over-time plans for in-person services, offered through merchants and software partners
Starting priceNot publishedNot published
How it chargesMerchant fees per transaction; rates sent after a form requestNot published
Setup feeNoneNot published
Extra costsNot publishedNot published
Minimum termNot publishedNot published
CancellationNot publishedNot published
Free trialNot publishedNot published
Free demo or auditYesYes
CoverageAll 50 states and Washington D.C.Not published
Founded2014Not published
SupportPhone, EmailPhone, Chat
Support hours24/7 provider hotlineNot published
Pricing transparency2.50.0
Terms and commitment1.71.7
Med spa fit2.52.5
Proof and track record1.03.0
Support and onboarding5.03.3

The short version

Alphaeon Credit is a patient credit line program a practice enrolls in, with credit lines up to $25,000, no-interest-if-paid-in-full promotional plans, and setup described as at no cost. Sunbit sells buy now, pay later plans for in-person services to merchants, offers embedded financing for software platforms, and lists Aesthetic Record and Zenoti among its platform options. Alphaeon Credit publishes its setup terms, state coverage and support hours; Sunbit publishes a med spa case study, its leadership and its platform partners. Neither site publishes merchant fee rates, a minimum term or cancellation terms.

Pricing

Neither vendor publishes a starting price. Alphaeon Credit names its pricing model as merchant fees per transaction and sends rates after you complete a form. Its site states setup takes minutes and costs nothing. Sunbit's site does not state a pricing model, a starting price, a setup fee or any extra costs, so ask Sunbit for each of them in writing.

On the patient side, Alphaeon Credit offers no-interest-if-paid-in-full promotional plans and says the practice chooses the plan once the patient is approved. Sunbit says customers pay no late fees, origination fees, penalty fees or penalty APRs. Both sites offer a demo.

Contract and cancellation

Neither site states a minimum term, whether the agreement is month to month, or what notice ends it. Alphaeon Credit's site publishes no term or cancellation details, and Sunbit's does not state them either. Ask both for contract length, renewal and notice periods in writing before you enroll.

Built for med spas

Alphaeon Credit names med spas among the practice types it serves, alongside vision, dental, cosmetics, hearing and dermatology, and publishes a page for financing medical spas and aesthetic centers. That page describes it as founded in 2014 and partnered with over 12,500 providers nationwide. Its services include a marketing toolkit and conversation guides. Its site does not name a client or publish a case study result.

Sunbit has no med spa page of its own, but its demo form lists med spa and aesthetics as a business type, and it publishes a case study with Bella Vita Med Spa, with a stated result of 2X higher treatment values using Sunbit with Aesthetic Record. Its case study list also names Braman Honda of Palm Beach and Altius Healthcare Management. The site names its leadership, including co-founder and CEO Arad Levertov, and lists Zenoti, Aesthetic Record, Kenect, Stripe, Weave and Podium as platforms it works with.

Which one to look at first

Look at Alphaeon Credit first if you want a credit line program with a stated no-cost setup, published coverage of all 50 states and Washington D.C., and a 24/7 provider hotline, and you are comfortable requesting your rates through a form.

Look at Sunbit first if you already run Aesthetic Record or Zenoti and want a published med spa case study to read before a sales call, and you accept that its site does not state merchant pricing or a setup fee.

Ask both for the merchant rate, contract length and cancellation notice in writing. The rest of the category is in patient financing.

Scores count what each vendor publishes, not how well it performs. How we score.

Questions and answers

Do Alphaeon Credit and Sunbit publish their merchant fees?

No. Alphaeon Credit names its pricing model as merchant fees per transaction and sends rates after you complete a form. Sunbit's site does not state a pricing model, a starting price, a setup fee or extra costs. Ask each for its merchant rate in writing before you enroll.

Do Alphaeon Credit or Sunbit require a long-term contract?

Neither site states a minimum term, a month-to-month option or cancellation terms. Ask both for the contract length, renewal terms and notice period in writing.

Which one has med spa customers I can read about?

Sunbit publishes a case study with Bella Vita Med Spa, with a stated result of 2X higher treatment values using Sunbit with Aesthetic Record. Alphaeon Credit publishes a med spa financing page but does not name a client. Ask each for a reference practice of your size.

What does each one cost the patient?

Alphaeon Credit offers no-interest-if-paid-in-full promotional plans with credit lines up to $25,000, and the practice chooses the plan after the patient is approved. Sunbit says customers pay no late fees, origination fees, penalty fees or penalty APRs. Neither site publishes what the practice pays per transaction.