Boulevard vs Mangomint for med spas
Both publish monthly starting prices: Boulevard lists $143/mo, and Mangomint lists $120/mo per location plus $10/mo per user. Mangomint's site also states no contracts, cancel-anytime terms, a free trial, free onboarding and data export, while Boulevard's pages checked do not state a contract length, cancellation terms or a free trial.
MedSpaVendorGuide does not sell any of the products compared here, and nobody paid to be on this page. Every vendor fact comes from the vendor's own website and links to its source, and the order is the computed score, which counts what each vendor publishes, not how good it is.
| Score | 3.0/5 (14 of 24 checks) | 3.8/5 (18 of 24 checks) |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Booking, payments and client management platform for salons, spas and medspas, priced per location | Salon, spa and med spa software priced per location and per user, with forms and charting |
| Starting price | $143/mo | $120/mo per location + $10/mo per user |
| How it charges | Monthly subscription, per location on higher plans, plus paid add-ons | Monthly subscription per location plus per user, with optional add-ons |
| Setup fee | Not published | None: onboarding and data transfer are free |
| Minimum term | Not published | No contract |
| Cancellation | Not published | Cancel at any time and for any reason |
| Free trial | Not published | Yes |
| Free demo or audit | Yes | Yes |
| Coverage | Not published | Not published |
| Last checked | Oct 1, 2026 | Oct 1, 2026 |
As of October 2026, checked on each company's own website. Scores count published facts, not quality. How we score.
How do Boulevard and Mangomint differ?
Boulevard and Mangomint both sell booking, scheduling, payments and client management software to salons, spas and med spas, and both publish monthly prices on their pricing pages.
Boulevard sells named plans and prices forms and charts, QuickBooks sync and e-prescribing as paid add-ons.
Mangomint charges per location and per user, lists forms and charting in its services, and sells phone, payroll and marketing as add-ons.
The clearest differences are in the terms each site states: Mangomint's pricing page states there are no contracts, that you can cancel at any time and take all your data with you, while Boulevard's pages checked do not state a contract length, cancellation terms or a free trial.
Mangomint also says its onboarding and data transfer are free, and Boulevard's pricing page describes an onboarding specialist, while its site links to a support center.
What does each one cost?
Boulevard's pricing page lists Essentials at $143/mo for up to 5 providers, Premier at $234/mo per location (normally $293), and Prestige at $328/mo per location (normally $410), with a fourth Enterprise plan sold by consultation.
Essentials includes 250 free texts, 1,000 free email blasts and 50 GB storage, and Prestige carries 2,500 free texts, 10,000 free email blasts and 100 GB storage.
Its add-ons are priced on the same page: forms from $65 per month per location, QuickBooks sync at $45 per month per location, and ePrescribe at $45 per prescriber, with texts billed on usage and emails $0.01 each beyond the plan allowance.
Mangomint's pricing page publishes a monthly price of $120 per location plus $10 per user.
Its add-ons are phone at $70 per month per line, payroll from $50 per month plus $8 per worker, and marketing plans from $30 per month.
Mangomint states that onboarding and data transfer are free.
They are two of the 11 practice-management vendors on this site, out of 22, that publish a starting price.
What are the contract and cancellation terms?
Mangomint's pricing page states there are no contracts and no hidden fees, that customers can cancel at any time and for any reason, and that you can take all your data with you.
Boulevard's pages checked do not state a minimum term, a month-to-month option or cancellation terms.
Mangomint's site offers a free trial and one-on-one demos; Boulevard offers a free demo and does not state a free trial.
In the category as a whole, 15 of the 22 vendors state a contract term, and 7 of those are month to month.
Which one is built for med spas?
Boulevard's home page names medspas alongside salons and spas, and it runs a dedicated medical spa software page.
Its pricing page lists the clinical work as add-ons: forms and charts with photo storage, and e-prescribing (EPCS) from the patient profile.
Its site states the product is HIPAA compliant, and its customer stories name RUMA Aesthetics.
Mangomint runs a med spa EMR page that speaks to single-location and multi-location med spas, and names Bare Laser Medspa and Pure Beauty Aesthetics.
Its forms feature lists SOAP notes and image markup, before and after photo tracking, consent and intake forms, a Good Faith Exam integration with Docovia, and telehealth with Doxy.me.
Its med spa page states HIPAA compliance with a signed BAA for med spa customers, enabled through support.
19 of the 22 vendors in the category state a HIPAA position, so ask each vendor what its statement covers for your data.
What support and onboarding does each publish?
Boulevard lists chat and email support on its contact page, and its site links to a support center.
Its pricing page says an onboarding specialist helps you create your locations, service menu and staff accounts, with training afterwards in Boulevard Academy.
Mangomint lists chat and a phone callback on its contact page.
Its med spa page says its team handles the whole migration, including client data, memberships and inventory records, and its pricing page says onboarding is free.
Which one should you look at first?
If published terms matter most, Mangomint's site states the price, the no-contract term, cancellation, a free trial and data export.
If you are pricing a small fixed team, Boulevard's Essentials plan covers up to 5 providers for $143/mo, while Mangomint's price adds $10 per user.
If e-prescribing is part of your workflow, Boulevard lists it as a per-prescriber add-on, and Mangomint's site lists a Good Faith Exam integration with Docovia and telehealth with Doxy.me, so ask each vendor how that maps to your prescribing needs.
If you want phone contact, Mangomint lists a phone callback, and Boulevard lists chat and email.
Both offer a demo, so you can see each product against your own workflow before deciding.
What other options are there?
The full ranked list of practice-management vendors is on the category page.
Published monthly starting prices across the category run from $15/user/mo at Aesthetic Record to $299/mo at Aesthetix CRM.
If you want a different pairing with one of these two, this site also compares Aesthetic Record and Mangomint.
Which one fits you
Choose Boulevard if
- Its pricing page publishes plans from $143/mo, and the entry plan covers up to 5 providers.
- It sells charting and e-prescribing as add-ons, with e-prescribing (EPCS) available from the patient profile.
- Its site states the product is HIPAA compliant, runs a medical spa software page and names RUMA Aesthetics in a customer story.
- It publishes a support center and lists chat and email support.
Choose Mangomint if
- Its pricing page states there are no contracts, that you can cancel at any time and take all your data with you.
- It publishes a starting price of $120/mo per location plus $10/mo per user, and says onboarding and data transfer are free.
- Its site offers a free trial and one-on-one demos.
- Its site lists SOAP notes, image markup, consent and intake forms, a Good Faith Exam integration (Docovia) and telehealth (Doxy.me).
Questions and answers
Which is cheaper, Boulevard or Mangomint?
On published starting prices, Mangomint lists $120/mo per location plus $10 per user, and Boulevard lists $143/mo for its Essentials plan, which covers up to 5 providers. The total depends on headcount and add-ons: Mangomint's bill adds $10 for each user, and Boulevard charges separately for forms (from $65 per month per location) and e-prescribing ($45 per prescriber). Boulevard also publishes higher plans, with Prestige at $328/mo per location (normally $410).
Do Boulevard or Mangomint require a contract?
Mangomint's pricing page states there are no contracts and no hidden fees, that customers can cancel at any time and for any reason, and that you can take all your data with you. Boulevard's pages checked do not state a minimum term, a month-to-month option or cancellation terms, and its Enterprise plan is sold by consultation. In the wider category, 15 of the 22 practice-management vendors state a contract term, and 7 of those are month to month.
Does Boulevard or Mangomint have a free trial?
Mangomint's site publishes a free trial, and its pricing page also offers one-on-one demos. Boulevard offers a free demo but does not state a free trial on the pages checked. For context, 21 of the 22 vendors in the practice-management category offer a free demo or audit, and 7 of the 22 publish a free trial.
Which one handles med spa charting and forms?
Boulevard sells forms and charts as an add-on, from $65 per month per location, with photo storage, and lists e-prescribing (EPCS) from the patient profile as another add-on. Mangomint lists forms and charting in its service list, with SOAP notes, image markup, before and after photo tracking, consent and intake forms, plus a Good Faith Exam integration with Docovia and telehealth with Doxy.me.
Are Boulevard and Mangomint HIPAA compliant?
Both sites make a HIPAA statement, in different detail. Boulevard's site states the product is HIPAA compliant. Mangomint's med spa page states HIPAA compliance with a signed BAA for med spa customers, enabled through support. 19 of the 22 vendors in the practice-management category state a HIPAA position, so ask each vendor what its statement covers for your data before you sign.
What support does each vendor publish?
Boulevard's contact page lists chat and email support, and its site links to a support center. Its pricing page says an onboarding specialist helps you set up locations, the service menu and staff accounts, with training afterwards in Boulevard Academy. Mangomint lists chat and a phone callback, says its team handles migration of client data, memberships and inventory records, and states that onboarding is free.
Sources
Vendor facts: each profile links every fact to the page it was read on. Boulevard (checked Oct 1, 2026), Mangomint (checked Oct 1, 2026).