Pricing guide

How Much Does Med Spa Imaging Cost?

Published starting prices, setup fees and contract terms for 20 med spa photography and imaging vendors, and what to ask the 12 that do not.

Updated Oct 2, 2026 · 7 min read

Key points

  • 8 of the 20 photography and imaging vendors we checked publish a price, and only 6 of those quote one in US dollars.
  • Published monthly starting prices run from $83/mo at Fit3D to $299/mo at Arbrea Labs; Styku and ShapeScale also publish hardware prices of $9,500 and $9,990.
  • Only 4 of the 20 state a setup or delivery fee policy, and 2 of those say there is none.
  • 6 of the 20 state a minimum term. CureCast and FaceTouchUp say no contract; Nextmotion and ShapeScale say 12 months.
  • Get ownership and export terms for your images in writing before you sign; CureCast and TouchMD publish how to get your files out.

We read the websites of 20 med spa photography and imaging vendors on October 1, 2026 and recorded what each publishes about price. The category covers clinical photo apps, 3D simulation software, skin analysis cameras and 3D body scanners, and charges in very different ways: some vendors sell a monthly subscription that runs on a device you already own, others sell a scanner for a one-time price, a lease or a monthly plan.

Only 8 of the 20 publish a price of any kind. This guide lays out the prices that are public and the costs behind them.

Every figure below links to a vendor profile, and each profile links to its source page.

How do med spa imaging vendors charge?

Three pricing models show up in the data:

  • Subscription only. Some software subscriptions charge by the month and run on devices you already have. CureCast prices per clinic location with a device allowance. Fit3D sells a monthly scan allowance with no scanner hardware. Perfect Corp. (Skincare Pro) and Arbrea Labs charge a monthly subscription, and Arbrea also lists a free plan. Nextmotion prices by plan with included users and a fee per extra user.
  • Hardware plus a subscription. Styku sells its scanner for $9,500 and charges $199/mo for its Access plan. ShapeScale for Business leases its scanner for $199/mo, or sells it for $9,990 with cloud service included for the life of the device. Sylton (Observ) sells its devices through dealers and charges from €4.99/mo for Sylton Connect Pro cloud storage.
  • Quote only. Crisalix names Gold, Platinum and Diamond plans and quotes each on request. Cortex Technology asks clinics to request prices. TouchMD sets monthly rates in an order form. FaceTouchUp sets the monthly price per practice on a demo call.

What do vendors publish as a starting price?

6 of the 20 quote a monthly figure in US dollars:

VendorPublished starting priceWhat it coversMinimum term as stated
Fit3D$83/mo on semi-annual payment, or $150/mo paid monthly50 scans per month, cloud facility dashboard, unlimited end-user and coach accountsNot stated
CureCast$150/mo billed annually ($200 billed monthly), Starter1 clinic location, 3 devices, up to 500 patients, unlimited storageNo contract
Perfect Corp. (Skincare Pro)$199/moSkincare Pro skin analysis on an iPad or iPhone; plan details not publishedNot stated
ShapeScale for Business$199/mo lease, or $9,990 to buyUnlimited cloud storage, scan processing for up to 100 monthly active users, unlimited warranty on the lease12-month lease; none for purchase
Styku$199/mo Access plan plus $9,500 one-time for the scanner, or from $399/mo all in on a leaseDashboard and Health Screen modules (per scan credit); the scanner is the one-time lineSet in the order; the lease option states no commitment to the hardware
Arbrea Labs$299/mo (Basic); a free plan is also listed3D scan for breast and face, patients database, simulation and marketing hubs, 24/7 customer supportNot stated

These prices are not like for like. Fit3D's lowest figure assumes semi-annual payment; paid monthly it is $150/mo. CureCast covers one location and a fixed number of devices, not a number of users. Styku's plan sits on top of a separate $9,500 scanner; ShapeScale's figure is the device lease, or the $9,990 purchase. Work out the total for the locations, devices and scans your practice runs.

Two more publish prices in euros. Nextmotion starts at €99/mo excluding VAT for its Starter plan, on a 12-month term billed monthly, and Sylton (Observ) charges from €4.99/mo for 25GB of cloud storage; its device prices are not published, and it sells its devices through dealers.

Arbrea Labs also lists an Advanced plan at $400/mo, and CureCast lists a Practice plan at $330/mo, or $250/mo billed yearly. FaceTouchUp publishes its terms but not its number: the monthly price is set per practice on a demo call.

Which vendors do not publish a price?

These 12 do not: Aura Reality (Aura 3D Imaging System), Canfield Scientific, Cortex Technology, Courage + Khazaka, Crisalix, FaceTouchUp, FotoFinder Systems, LifeViz (Quartier Latin), MEICET, Miravex (Antera 3D), RxPhoto and TouchMD.

A private price is not a sign of a bad product. Get the full quote in writing before you compare it with the table above.

What costs sit behind the headline price?

  • Setup and delivery. 4 of the 20 state a policy. CureCast and FaceTouchUp say there is no setup fee. Nextmotion offers an optional Quickstart setup and migration at €1,000 on Growth and €2,000 on Scale, excluding VAT; its Starter plan is self-service. ShapeScale charges a $199 one-time delivery and setup fee, and leases also require a refundable $400 security deposit.
  • Add-ons. Styku's Access plan adds its Aesthetics & Sculpting module for +$100/mo, and additional Health Screens are $60 each once promotional credits are used. Nextmotion charges €29/mo per extra user, and the iPhone its capture app runs on is not included in the subscription. By contrast, CureCast says storage is unlimited on every plan at no extra charge.
  • Support contracts. Canfield Scientific covers upgrades and support through an annual Canfield Care agreement; without it, technical support is billed hourly.
  • Financing. Styku finances its hardware over 60 months at 0% APR, subject to credit approval. ShapeScale lists financing from $339/mo on a purchase.

How long will you be locked in?

6 of the 20 state a minimum term:

  • Month to month. CureCast and FaceTouchUp state no contract and month-to-month terms. Fit3D states month-to-month billing and does not state a minimum term.
  • 12 months. Nextmotion bills monthly on a 12-month term. ShapeScale's lease runs 12 months after a 45-day trial; buying the device carries no term.
  • Set in the order. Styku and TouchMD set the term in the order form. TouchMD's subscriptions renew automatically for the same term.

8 of the 20 publish how cancellation works:

  • CureCast and FaceTouchUp say you can cancel anytime with no cancellation fee.
  • Arbrea Labs' terms say subscriptions renew automatically, can be terminated through device settings, and are not refunded for the rest of the period.
  • Crisalix ends the agreement on written notice, but terminating before the end of a subscription period leaves the remainder payable within 5 business days.
  • Styku's terms say early cancellation brings no refund and fees through the end of the current term stay due.
  • TouchMD requires notice of non-renewal at least 30 days before the end of the term and says fees paid are not refundable.
  • ShapeScale accepts a return within the 45-day trial for a refund, less the $199 setup fee; after the trial, purchases cannot be returned and lease customers owe the rest of the 12-month term.
  • Fit3D's terms say orders are generally not cancelled or refunded, while its demo page says the Starter Package can be cancelled anytime; ask which applies.

One more question to ask: who owns your images and scans. Two vendors say what happens to your files. CureCast says you can download your full photo library and patient records at any time in one click, with no export fee. TouchMD makes a file of your data available on request within 30 days after termination, at its then-current price. For the others, ask.

Can you try before you buy?

15 of the 20 offer a free demo or audit. A free trial is less common: 5 state one. Arbrea Labs lists a free plan, CureCast offers a 14-day trial with no credit card required, ShapeScale gives 45 days on the scanner, and FaceTouchUp and Perfect Corp. (Skincare Pro) also state one. For five others, we found no stated trial or demo: Courage + Khazaka, FotoFinder Systems, MEICET, Miravex (Antera 3D) and Sylton (Observ).

What should you ask before you sign?

  1. What is the total first-year cost: hardware, subscription, setup, deposit and training?
  2. What costs extra: additional users, devices, storage, scans or modules?
  3. How long is the term, how does it renew, and how much notice do you need to leave?
  4. What happens to my photos and scans if I cancel, and what does it cost to get them out?
  5. Do you support HIPAA, and will you sign a BAA?

9 of the 20 publish a HIPAA statement, and 3 of those name a BAA. Aura Reality requires one before its technicians access a clinic's image database, CureCast signs one with every US practice, and TouchMD attaches one to its software terms. For the rest, ask.

Get the answers in writing, then compare the vendors in the photography and imaging category, where each is scored on how much of this it publishes.

Questions and answers

How much does med spa imaging cost per month?

Among the six vendors that publish a dollar figure, published monthly starting prices run from $83/mo at Fit3D, on semi-annual payment, to $299/mo for Arbrea Labs' Basic plan. Styku and ShapeScale publish hardware prices: $9,500 for the Styku scanner or $9,990 to buy ShapeScale. 12 of the 20 vendors we checked do not publish a price at all.

Which med spa imaging vendors publish their pricing?

Arbrea Labs, CureCast, Fit3D, Nextmotion, Perfect Corp. (Skincare Pro), ShapeScale for Business, Styku and Sylton publish a price of some kind. Six of them quote a figure in US dollars. Nextmotion and Sylton price in euros, and the other 12 do not publish a price on their sites.

Do imaging vendors charge a setup fee?

4 of the 20 state a policy. CureCast and FaceTouchUp say there is no setup fee. Nextmotion charges €1,000 to €2,000 for an optional Quickstart setup and migration, and ShapeScale charges a $199 one-time delivery and setup fee plus a refundable $400 security deposit on leases.

Do I have to buy special hardware for med spa imaging?

Not always. Perfect Corp. and Arbrea Labs run on an iPhone or iPad you already own, CureCast adds Android and desktop access, and FaceTouchUp offers multi-device access on devices you already own. Crisalix works in a browser without dedicated hardware. Styku and ShapeScale are 3D body scanners with one-time prices of $9,500 and $9,990; Styku adds a monthly plan on top, and ShapeScale's purchase includes its cloud service for the life of the device.

Who owns my patient photos if I cancel?

Ask each vendor before you sign. Two publish what happens to your files: CureCast says you can download your full photo library and patient records at any time in one click with no export fee, and TouchMD makes a file of your data available on request within 30 days after termination at its then-current price. Ask the rest before you sign.

Photography & Imaging

See all 20 vendors in this category