Pricing guide

How Much Does AI Visibility Cost?

Published starting prices, contract terms and add-on costs for 20 AI visibility tools and agencies, and what to ask the 4 that don't publish a price.

Updated Oct 2, 2026 · 7 min read

Key points

  • 16 of the 20 vendors we checked publish a price. First Page Sage, Go Fish Digital, Peec AI and Profound do not.
  • Software tools with a published US dollar starting price run from $20/mo (Rankscale) to $295/mo (AthenaHQ). The only agency with published tiers starts at $1,950/mo.
  • AthenaHQ, Geneo, Local Falcon and Rankscale price tracking by credits, so the bill moves with how much you track.
  • None of the 20 states a setup or onboarding fee, so put that question on the sales call.
  • 15 of the 20 state a free trial, so you can test tracking before you commit.

AI visibility tools check whether a med spa shows up in answers from ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews, and what those answers say about the brand. Published starting prices run from $20 a month to $1,950 a month, and they are not charged the same way.

We read the websites of 20 vendors in this category on October 1, 2026. Every figure links to a vendor profile, which links to the page it came from.

What do AI visibility tools cost?

16 of the 20 vendors publish a price: 15 in US dollars a month, Nightwatch in euros. From lowest to highest:

VendorPublished starting priceWhat it coversMinimum term as stated
Rankscale$20/moEssentials plan, yearly billing only; credit-based trackingMonthly or 12-month subscription
Local Falcon$24.99/moStarter plan, 7,500 credits a monthNo contract; cancel anytime
Ahrefs$29/mo (Starter)Keyword and competitor lookups; Brand Radar access starts on the $129/mo Lite plan; AI visibility data is the Brand Radar AI add-on, from $199/moNot stated
Geneo$39.9/moPro plan: 1,000 credits a month, all AI platforms, competitor analysisNo contract; cancel anytime
Knowatoa$59/moStarter: ChatGPT, AI Overviews and AI Mode, competitor visibility gaps, sentiment alertsNo contract; cancel anytime
LLMrefs$79/moOne All in One plan: 500 prompts, all AI search engines, unlimited projectsNo contract; cancel anytime
Gumshoe$99/mo per projectStarter: monthly visibility audit, weekly monitoringNo annual contract
Am I On AI$100/moPro: ChatGPT and Google AI Overview tracking, up to 150 promptsNo commitment; cancel anytime
Trakkr$100/moGrowth: 1 brand daily, 50 prompts per brand, all 8 models, 3 seatsNo contract; cancel anytime
SE Ranking$103.20/mo billed annually ($129/mo monthly)Core: 1 manager seat, AI visibility trackerNo lock-in; monthly or annual billing
Semrush$117.33/mo billed annually ($139/mo monthly)SEO plan: AI visibility reports, sentiment monitoring, custom promptsNot stated
Scrunch$250/moCore: 125 unique prompts, 5,000 responses a month, 5 user licensesNot stated
Goodie$275/mo (agency Growth plan)10 pitch workspaces a month; brand plans start at $399/mo (Core: 5 models, 120 prompts)Not stated
AthenaHQ$295/moStarter: 3,600 credits a month, tracking across 11 models, CSV exportNot stated
Subscribe PR$1,950/moEssential tier: competitor analysis, 30 blogs a month, backlinks, Google Business Profile, monthly reportingStated two ways: three months minimum (home page FAQ), month to month (services page)
Nightwatch€79/mo billed yearly (€99/mo monthly)Starter: 500 keywords, 50 AI prompts, unlimited user seatsNo contract stated; cancel anytime

These prices are not like for like. Rankscale's entry plan is billed yearly only. Gumshoe charges per project and Trakkr by brands tracked, so the bill grows with each one you add. Semrush, SE Ranking and Nightwatch charge less when billed annually. Price the total for your locations, brands and prompts.

How do vendors in this category charge?

Four pricing models appear in the published plans:

  • Flat plan by tier. A monthly subscription with set limits: Am I On AI caps scanned prompts, Scrunch caps prompts and responses, and Semrush and SE Ranking bundle AI visibility into wider SEO plans.
  • Credits. 4 of the 20 price tracking by credits: AthenaHQ, Geneo, Local Falcon and Rankscale. Credits buy scans; when they run out you buy more. Rankscale sells top-ups in the app, Geneo sells pay-as-you-go credits, and Local Falcon bills some reports per location.
  • Per project, brand or prompt. Gumshoe prices per project, and Peec AI prices by the number of prompts and models tracked.
  • Agency retainer. First Page Sage, Go Fish Digital and Subscribe PR sell a service, not a login. Only Subscribe PR publishes its tiers.

Which vendors do not publish a price?

These 4 do not: First Page Sage, Go Fish Digital, Peec AI and Profound. What they do publish:

  • Peec AI publishes plan limits, such as 50 prompts on Starter and 150 on Pro, but not readable prices for them, and states monthly or 12-month terms.
  • Profound publishes a free 7-day trial plan, then sells custom-priced Enterprise packages.
  • First Page Sage sells month to month with no long-term contract and states no rates.
  • Go Fish Digital offers a free audit and states no rates.

A private price is not a sign of a bad product. It does mean the quote from the call is the only number you will get. Put it in writing.

What costs sit behind the headline price?

Setup and onboarding. None of the 20 states a setup or onboarding fee. Some describe it as included: Goodie on Pro and Enterprise, AthenaHQ white-glove setup on Enterprise, SE Ranking one-on-one onboarding on higher tiers, and Rankscale a guided call on request.

Credits and overages. Credit plans need a second question: what happens when the credits run out? Gumshoe bills conversations beyond 480 in a period at $0.10 each. Ahrefs charges per-check overages on its custom prompt add-on. Rankscale and AthenaHQ sell extra credits.

Add-ons. Published extras include: Brand Radar AI at Ahrefs from $199/mo, plus extra users at $40 to $80 a month each; SE Ranking's Agency Pack from $69/mo, API from $45/mo and extra manager seats from $16/mo; Subscribe PR press placements from +$995/mo; Local Falcon AI Reviews Analysis at $19 per location and Falcon Guard at $1 a month per 10 locations.

What is included instead. Nightwatch includes user seats, white-label reports and API access in every plan, and Peec AI charges nothing extra for more countries or languages.

How long are you locked in?

13 of the 20 state a minimum term; 11 of them month to month or no contract: Am I On AI, First Page Sage, Geneo, Gumshoe, Knowatoa, LLMrefs, Local Falcon, Nightwatch, Rankscale, SE Ranking and Trakkr.

Two sell 12-month subscriptions alongside monthly ones. Peec AI's terms need thirty days' notice to end a 12-month subscription, and Rankscale states the same notice plus that prepaid fees are non-refundable unless Rankscale is in uncured breach. Subscribe PR states its term two ways: three months minimum in its home page FAQ and month to month on its services page; ask which applies.

15 of the 20 publish how cancellation works. First Page Sage, Go Fish Digital, Goodie, Profound and Scrunch do not, so ask before you sign. Of the 15, 11 address refunds and 9 state in some form that payments are not refundable. New Trakkr subscribers get a 14-day money-back guarantee, after which refunds are discretionary.

Can you try before you pay?

15 of the 20 state a free trial and 16 offer a free demo or audit. Gumshoe runs a sample audit with no credit card, Geneo has a free plan with 50 trial credits, and Profound's trial plan runs 50 prompts a day for 7 days.

Do any of them specialize in med spas?

None of the 20 sells only to med spas. Subscribe PR publishes a med spa page and lists treatment-level AI search visibility among its work. First Page Sage publishes a generative engine optimization case study for an unnamed board-certified plastic surgeon in New York. Goodie names Dermalogica, a professional skincare brand, among its clients. The rest publish no med spa focus, and none of the 20 publishes med spa specific pricing.

What should you ask before you sign?

  1. What is the total monthly cost at my number of locations, brands and prompts?
  2. How do credits work: what spends one, what happens when they run out, and what top-ups cost?
  3. Which AI engines and models are covered at this price, and which cost extra? Ahrefs sells AI visibility data separately from its $29/mo entry plan; Trakkr includes all 8 models on its entry plan.
  4. Is there a setup, onboarding or data migration fee? None of the 20 states one.
  5. How do I cancel, how much notice do you need, and is any of the fee refundable?
  6. Can I export my data if I leave? 14 of the 20 publish an export or API option.
  7. Who owns the content and accounts an agency creates under this engagement? None of the three agencies states it. Will patient information go into your system? AthenaHQ says its brand monitoring does not process or store protected health information and mentions no BAA; the other software tools we checked state no HIPAA support or BAA.

Compare all 20 in the AI visibility category, where every vendor is listed with what it publishes.

Questions and answers

How much does AI visibility tracking cost per month?

The 14 software tools that publish a US dollar starting price start between $20/mo at Rankscale and $295/mo at AthenaHQ. Subscribe PR, an agency, starts at $1,950/mo, and Nightwatch publishes its prices in euros. 4 of the 20 do not publish a price at all.

Which AI visibility vendors publish their pricing?

Ahrefs, Am I On AI, AthenaHQ, Geneo, Goodie, Gumshoe, Knowatoa, LLMrefs, Local Falcon, Nightwatch, Rankscale, SE Ranking, Scrunch, Semrush, Subscribe PR and Trakkr publish a price on their websites. First Page Sage, Go Fish Digital, Peec AI and Profound do not.

Do AI visibility tools charge a setup fee?

None of the 20 states a setup or onboarding fee on its website. Some describe onboarding as included on higher plans, such as Goodie's Pro plan and AthenaHQ's Enterprise plan. Ask any vendor what onboarding and data setup cost before you sign.

Do I have to sign a long contract?

11 of the 20 state month-to-month terms or no contract. Peec AI and Rankscale sell monthly or 12-month subscriptions, and the 12-month option needs thirty days' notice to end. Subscribe PR states its term two ways, so ask which one applies to you.

Is there a free trial?

15 of the 20 state a free trial and 16 offer a free demo or audit. Gumshoe runs a sample audit with no credit card, and Profound offers a 7-day trial plan that runs 50 prompts a day.

AI Visibility

See all 20 vendors in this category