Reputation Management · updated Oct 5, 2026

RepuGen vs GatherUp

Both columns come from each company's own website. "Not published" means we could not find it there.

RepuGen
GatherUp
Score2.7/5 (13 of 24 checks)3.0/5 (14 of 24 checks)
What it isPatient review request and review management software for healthcare practicesReview request, monitoring and listings software for small and multi-location businesses
Starting priceNot published$99/mo
How it chargesMonthly fee per provider; rates shown after completing a formMonthly or annual subscription; per location on the Multi Location plan
Setup feeNot publishedFAQ says there are no hidden fees
Extra costsNot publishedNot published
Minimum termNo long-term contractNo contract
Cancellation90-day money-back guarantee on all plansBilled monthly; cancel at any time with no termination fee
Free trialYesYes
Free demo or auditYesYes
CoverageUnited StatesNot published
Founded20162013
SupportPhone, Email, Account managerEmail, Contact form, User guide
Support hoursNot publishedNot published
Pricing transparency2.04.0
Terms and commitment5.05.0
Med spa fit1.00.0
Proof and track record4.02.0
Support and onboarding1.33.8

The short version

RepuGen sells review request surveys, review monitoring, AI replies and listings management to healthcare practices, charged as a monthly fee per provider. GatherUp sells review collection, monitoring, auto replies and listings management to small and multi-location businesses, with per-location pricing on its Multi Location plan. GatherUp publishes its prices; RepuGen shows its rates only after you complete a form. Both state there is no long-term contract, and both offer a free demo.

Pricing

RepuGen lists three plans: Essentials, Growth and RepuGenie, charged per provider per month, with the rates shown only after completing a form. Essentials covers review solicitation surveys, negative review protection, AI review summaries and ReplyWize, and a review management dashboard. RepuGen's site does not state a starting price, a setup fee or any extra cost.

GatherUp publishes its prices. The Small Business plan is $99/mo for 1 location. The Multi Location plan is $60/mo per location for 2-10 locations and up. The Agency plan is by quote. Billing is monthly or annual, and the FAQ says there are no hidden fees.

Contract and cancellation

RepuGen says no long-term contract is required and that all plans carry a 90-day money-back guarantee. Its terms of use mention a free trial, though the site does not state how long it runs. On ending the service, RepuGen's terms say data is available for export or download for 30 days.

GatherUp's FAQ says there are no contracts, locks or termination fees, that accounts are billed monthly and can be cancelled at any time, and that customers and reviews can be exported at any time. GatherUp offers a free 14-day trial.

Built for med spas

Neither site publishes a med spa page, a med spa client or med spa-specific features. RepuGen's site describes software for healthcare practices and prices by provider; GatherUp's describes software for small and multi-location businesses and publishes per-location pricing on its Multi Location plan.

RepuGen's site states that its outreach, review management and reporting are HIPAA-compliant. GatherUp's site does not state HIPAA compliance.

On proof, RepuGen names one client, MemorialCare Medical Group, and reports 2,140% growth in patient reviews and 23% growth in star ratings for it. GatherUp's site does not name a client and publishes no case study result. Neither site publishes third-party reviews.

On the tools around the core: RepuGen lists 100+ EHR/EMR and practice management integrations and support by phone, email and an account manager, and does not state its onboarding process. GatherUp lists integrations with CRM, POS and other customer contact software, support by email and a contact form with a user guide, self-serve onboarding with a Quick Start Guide, and a help center. Neither site states its support hours, and RepuGen's site does not state a help center.

Which one to look at first

Look at RepuGen first if you want software aimed at healthcare practices, pricing per provider, and a published HIPAA statement, and you are willing to complete a form to get the rates.

Look at GatherUp first if you want prices published before you talk to sales, per-location pricing on its Multi Location plan, a stated 14-day trial, and a written statement that you can export your customers and reviews at any time.

Neither site publishes third-party reviews, so ask each for a practice of your size to speak to. See every option in reputation management.

Scores count what each vendor publishes, not how well it performs. How we score.

Questions and answers

Which is cheaper, RepuGen or GatherUp?

GatherUp publishes $99/mo for its Small Business plan, which covers 1 location, and $60/mo per location on its Multi Location plan. RepuGen charges a monthly fee per provider and shows its rates only after you complete a form, so the two cannot be compared on published prices alone.

Do RepuGen and GatherUp require a contract?

Neither site states a required long-term contract. RepuGen says no long-term contract is required and that all plans carry a 90-day money-back guarantee. GatherUp's FAQ says it has no contracts, locks or termination fees, and that accounts are billed monthly and can be cancelled at any time.

Are RepuGen and GatherUp HIPAA compliant?

RepuGen's site describes its outreach, review management and reporting as HIPAA-compliant. GatherUp's site does not state HIPAA compliance. Ask each vendor what it will sign before you send patient contact details through either tool.

Which of the two is built for med spas?

Neither site publishes a med spa page, a med spa client or med spa-specific features. RepuGen's site describes software for healthcare practices; GatherUp's describes software for small and multi-location businesses. Ask each how its review request flow would fit your patients.