CRM & Lead Management · updated Oct 5, 2026

Keap vs LeadSpheres

Both columns come from each company's own website. "Not published" means we could not find it there.

Keap
LeadSpheres
Score2.5/5 (12 of 24 checks)2.4/5 (11 of 24 checks)
What it isSmall-business CRM and sales and marketing automation platform, now part of ThryvCRM and automation platform with AI call answering and missed-call text-back for service businesses
Starting priceFrom $299/mo$29 per user/mo (a free plan is also listed)
How it chargesSubscription for the whole platform, priced by users and contacts, billed monthly or annuallySubscription per plan, monthly or annual, with extra seats charged per seat
Setup feeImplementation services are required; their price is not shown on the pricing pageNot published
Extra costsNot publishedExtra seats from $7, $14 or $45 a month depending on plan
Minimum termNot publishedNo contract
CancellationCancellation is requested through a form in the app; a customer success manager calls within one business day to confirmCancel anytime from the account dashboard; service runs to the end of the billing cycle; the refund policy says payments after the trial are non-refundable, while the pricing page lists a 30-day money-back guarantee
Free trialYesYes
Free demo or auditYesYes
CoverageNot publishedNot published
Founded2001Not published
SupportPhone, In-app chat, Help deskPhone, Contact form
Support hoursPhone Monday to Friday, 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. MST; chat 24/7 inside the appNot published
Pricing transparency3.04.0
Terms and commitment2.04.0
Med spa fit1.01.0
Proof and track record3.00.0
Support and onboarding3.82.5

The short version

Keap is a small-business CRM and sales and marketing automation platform, founded in 2001 and now part of Thryv. Its industry page lists Health and Wellness among more than a dozen industries, and no med spa page was found on the pages checked. LeadSpheres is a CRM and automation platform for service businesses, with a dedicated med spa page and AI call answering. Keap publishes one starting price and requires implementation services at a price its pricing page does not show; LeadSpheres publishes three plans, one of them free, and a no-contract policy.

Pricing

Keap publishes a starting price of $299/mo for the entire platform, priced by users and contacts, billed monthly or annually. Implementation services are required, and their price is not shown on the pricing page. The site publishes no plan list and states no extra costs.

LeadSpheres publishes three plans: Free at $0 for 1 seat, Starter at $29 per user/mo for 3 seats, and Growth at $97/mo for 5 seats, which adds an AI voice call agent for inbound and outbound calls. Extra seats cost from $7, $14 or $45 a month depending on plan. The site does not state a setup fee.

The two charge on different bases: Keap by users and contacts for the whole platform, LeadSpheres per plan plus per seat. Price both with your own seat count before comparing totals.

Contract and cancellation

LeadSpheres says no contracts, month-to-month, cancel anytime. You cancel from the account dashboard and service runs to the end of the billing cycle. Its refund policy says payments made after the trial are non-refundable except for billing errors or unresolved technical failures; its pricing page lists a 30-day money-back guarantee.

Keap's site does not state a minimum term or a month-to-month option. Its contact page describes the cancellation process: you request it through a form in the app, and a customer success manager calls within one business day to confirm.

Neither site states how you get your data out.

Built for med spas

LeadSpheres has a med spa page describing AI call answering around the clock, text-back for missed inquiries and automated lead follow-up. Its about page names med spa owners alongside roofers, plumbers, HVAC techs and dental practices. No client is named on the pages checked, and no HIPAA statement was found on them.

Keap's site names two customers, Travel Divas and Wholistic Health Boss; no med spa client is named on the pages checked. It lists a Keap CRM Business Associate Agreement on its legal page. Support hours are published: phone Monday to Friday, 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. MST, and chat 24/7 inside the app. LeadSpheres lists phone and a contact form and does not state support hours.

Onboarding differs too. Keap's implementation covers strategy consulting, data import, migration and done-for-you services. LeadSpheres describes a self-serve wizard and says most businesses are set up within 30 minutes.

Which one to look at first

Look at Keap first if you want a general small-business CRM with sales and marketing automation, a Business Associate Agreement on its legal page and published support hours, and you accept required implementation services at a price its pricing page does not show.

Look at LeadSpheres first if you want a starting price of $29 per user/mo against Keap's $299/mo for the whole platform, a free plan to try, month-to-month billing with no contract, and AI call answering, and you do not need a HIPAA statement. No HIPAA statement was found on the LeadSpheres pages checked.

Neither site publishes a case study with a stated result, so ask each for a reference med spa of your size. See every option in med spa CRM software.

Scores count what each vendor publishes, not how well it performs. How we score.

Questions and answers

Which is cheaper, Keap or LeadSpheres?

On published prices, LeadSpheres starts at $29 per user/mo and lists a free plan; Keap starts at $299/mo for the whole platform. Keap also requires implementation services and does not show their price on its pricing page. The two charge on different bases, so price your own seat count before comparing.

Do Keap and LeadSpheres require a contract?

LeadSpheres says no contracts, month-to-month, cancel anytime. Keap's site does not state a minimum term or a month-to-month option. Keap's pricing page says implementation services are required.

Are Keap and LeadSpheres HIPAA compliant?

Keap lists a Keap CRM Business Associate Agreement on its legal page. No HIPAA statement was found on the LeadSpheres pages checked. Ask each vendor for a signed BAA before you send patient data through either product.

Do Keap and LeadSpheres offer a free trial?

Both publish a 14-day free trial. Keap says no credit card is required; LeadSpheres says every paid plan comes with the trial. Both sites also offer a demo.