Insurance Providers · updated Oct 5, 2026

Elite Beauty Society vs Professional Program Insurance Brokerage (PPIB)

Both columns come from each company's own website. "Not published" means we could not find it there.

Elite Beauty Society
Professional Program Insurance Brokerage (PPIB)
Score2.4/5 (9 of 19 checks)2.9/5 (11 of 19 checks)
What it isOnline liability insurance for estheticians and other beauty professionals at a flat annual rateInsurance brokerage with a medispa program covering lasers, injectables and IV therapy
Starting price$179/yr (one-year policy; $49/yr for students)Not published
How it chargesFlat annual premium, no quote processQuote only, after underwriting review of an application
Setup fee$5 processing fee at checkoutA broker fee is charged for handling the account and issuing the policy; amount not stated
Extra costsNot publishedNot published
Minimum termNot publishedNot published
CancellationNot publishedRequires a signed cancellation form; unearned premium is calculated under the policy terms
Free trialNot publishedNot published
Free demo or auditNot publishedNot published
CoverageAll 50 US statesAll US states
Founded20151993
SupportPhone, EmailPhone, Email
Support hoursNot publishedMonday to Thursday 7:00am to 4:30pm PST, Friday 7:00am to 12:00pm PST
Pricing transparency5.02.5
Terms and commitment0.01.7
Med spa fit2.53.8
Proof and track record1.02.0
Support and onboarding3.35.0

The short version

Elite Beauty Society sells liability insurance online to estheticians and other beauty professionals at a flat annual rate, and publishes its prices: a one-year policy at $179, a two-year policy at $299 total and student coverage at $49 per year, with a $5 processing fee at checkout. Professional Program Insurance Brokerage (PPIB) is a brokerage with a medispa program: its medispa page lists professional liability, general liability, property coverage, cyber coverage and products liability. PPIB publishes no premiums, because its site says pricing cannot be determined until underwriting has reviewed a completed application. Each publishes what the other does not: Elite Beauty Society publishes prices but no cancellation terms, and PPIB publishes cancellation terms but no prices.

Pricing

Elite Beauty Society's site says there is no quote process. Its one-year policy is $179 and carries limits of $2 million per occurrence and $3 million per year, with member perks included. A two-year policy is $299 total, and students pay $49 per year. A $5 processing fee applies at checkout.

PPIB publishes no starting price and no plans. Its site says pricing cannot be determined until its Underwriting Department has reviewed a completed application, and a quote normally takes 3-5 business days. It does publish one cost item: a broker fee for handling the account and issuing the policy, with no amount stated. Ask for that fee in writing with the quote.

Contract and cancellation

Elite Beauty Society sells one-year and two-year policies. Its site does not state cancellation or refund terms, a minimum term, or a month-to-month option.

PPIB's site says cancelling requires a signed cancellation form, and that its accounting department then calculates any unearned premium under the policy terms. It does not state a minimum term or a month-to-month option either.

Built for med spas

PPIB's medispa program is a policy written around the specific services a medispa offers. Its page lists coverage for laser and IPL, injectables including Botox and dermal fillers, IV therapy and weight loss prescriptions, and PDO threading, microneedling and body contouring. The company was formed in 1993 and names its president, Susan Etter, on its home page. Its contact page publishes support hours of Monday to Thursday 7:00am to 4:30pm PST and Friday 7:00am to 12:00pm PST.

Elite Beauty Society says it covers beauty professionals across more than 500 beauty and wellness services, and its niche page is for estheticians. It lists chemical peels and dermaplaning among esthetician services and sells microneedling insurance. Its published customer size is the solo provider. It was established in 2015, and its site does not name its team.

Neither site names a client or publishes a case study result, and neither publishes third-party reviews. Both list phone and email support. PPIB says coverage is available in all states. Elite Beauty Society says its policy is fully portable in all 50 U.S. states.

Which one to look at first

Look at Elite Beauty Society first if you insure yourself as a solo esthetician and want a published flat price and instant proof of insurance at checkout, and you ask about cancellation and refunds before you buy.

Look at PPIB first if you run a medispa that wants a policy written around specific services such as lasers, injectables or IV therapy, or that wants property and cyber coverage next to liability, and you can wait for an underwritten quote and ask for the broker fee amount.

Neither site names a client, so ask each for a reference from a practice like yours. See every option in med spa insurance.

Scores count what each vendor publishes, not how well it performs. How we score.

Questions and answers

Which is cheaper, Elite Beauty Society or PPIB?

Only Elite Beauty Society publishes a price: $179 for a one-year policy, $299 total for a two-year policy and $49 per year for students, plus a $5 processing fee at checkout. PPIB publishes no premiums. Its site says pricing cannot be determined until its Underwriting Department has reviewed a completed application, and it charges a broker fee whose amount it does not state.

Do Elite Beauty Society and PPIB publish their cancellation terms?

PPIB does. Its site says cancelling requires a signed cancellation form, and that its accounting department then calculates any unearned premium under the policy terms. Elite Beauty Society's site does not state cancellation or refund terms. Neither site states a minimum term or a month-to-month option.

Which one covers services like lasers, injectables and IV therapy?

PPIB's medispa page lists coverage for laser and IPL, injectables including Botox and dermal fillers, IV therapy and weight loss prescriptions, and PDO threading, microneedling and body contouring. Elite Beauty Society lists chemical peels and dermaplaning among its esthetician services and sells microneedling insurance. Ask each one which of your services the policy would cover.

How fast can I get proof of insurance?

Elite Beauty Society says its online application takes 5 minutes and that you receive instant proof of insurance at checkout. PPIB says the normal turnaround for a quote is 3-5 business days after you apply. Its site does not mention instant proof of insurance; its published process is an application, then underwriting review, then the quote.