Chekkit vs DemandHub
Both columns come from each company's own website. "Not published" means we could not find it there.
| Score | 2.8/5 (13 of 24 checks) | 2.0/5 (10 of 24 checks) |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Shared inbox, texting, reviews and CRM pipeline for local businesses, with an AI employee option | Text messaging, web chat, reviews and AI patient communication platform for local businesses |
| Starting price | $149/mo for the Business plan (a free single-user plan is also listed) | Not published |
| How it charges | Flat monthly or yearly subscription per plan with unlimited users on paid plans | Subscription with fees set on an order form by services and term |
| Setup fee | Not published | Not published |
| Extra costs | AI voice minute add-ons from $39 a month | Not published |
| Minimum term | No contract | Subscription term set on the order form |
| Cancellation | Cancel at any time without penalty | Fees are non-refundable except as the order form provides |
| Free trial | Not published | Yes |
| Free demo or audit | Yes | Yes |
| Coverage | Not published | North America |
| Founded | Not published | Not published |
| Support | Phone, Email, Help center | Email, Chat |
| Support hours | Not published | Monday to Friday, 9am to 6pm EST |
| Pricing transparency | 4.0 | 1.0 |
| Terms and commitment | 4.0 | 3.0 |
| Med spa fit | 0.0 | 2.0 |
| Proof and track record | 2.0 | 2.0 |
| Support and onboarding | 3.8 | 2.5 |
The short version
Chekkit and DemandHub both sell customer messaging: a shared inbox for texts and web chat, missed-call text-back and review requests. Chekkit adds a CRM pipeline with quoting, invoicing and payments through Stripe, and sells an AI Employee on its Business AI plan. DemandHub's med spa page lists online scheduling and an AI agent for patient inquiries. The clearest difference is what each publishes: Chekkit lists plan prices, a free plan and month-to-month terms; DemandHub publishes no prices but states it is HIPAA-compliant and publishes a Business Associate Agreement. Chekkit's site states neither.
Pricing
Chekkit's pricing page lists Starter at $0 for one user, Business at $149/month with unlimited users, and Business AI at $249/month, which adds its AI Employee. The published extra is AI voice-minute add-ons from $39 a month. The site does not state a setup fee or a free trial.
DemandHub's site does not publish a price, a plan list, a setup fee or extra costs. Its terms of use say fees are set on each order form, based on the services and subscription term selected; its FAQ offers a free demo or a free trial. Get a written quote and set it against Chekkit's prices.
Contract and cancellation
Chekkit's pricing page says the subscription is month-to-month, with no contract, and that you can cancel at any time without penalty. DemandHub's terms of use say the subscription term is set on the order form and that fees are non-refundable except as the order form provides. Its site does not state whether month-to-month is available. Neither site states how you get your data out after cancelling; ask each what happens to your patient list and message history.
Built for med spas
Both list med spas among several industries: Chekkit's home page puts MedSpa next to dental and physio; DemandHub's FAQ groups medical spas with physiotherapy, dental and car dealerships. DemandHub has a dedicated med spa page describing AI automation for med spa clinics; its published services include missed-call text-back and patient reactivation texts.
DemandHub's site states it is HIPAA-compliant and publishes a Business Associate Agreement; Chekkit's site does not state a HIPAA position on the pages checked.
Neither site names a med spa customer. Chekkit's published case study is Norwood Chiropractic's, with reviews received up 920%, alongside clients Time Machine Hot Tubs and Auto List of Canada. DemandHub's case study names Kawartha Care, with revenue up 33% over one year, and its client list adds The Fix, Brush Dentists and Tamiami Auto Group, among others. Chekkit's published integrations include QuickBooks, Stripe, Google, Facebook and Zapier; DemandHub names Dr.Chrono, eClinicalWorks and QuickBooks Online, among others.
Support differs too: Chekkit publishes phone, email and a help center, with onboarding handled by its team; the site says most businesses start within a few days. DemandHub publishes email and chat support, Monday to Friday, 9am to 6pm EST, and does not state onboarding.
Which one to look at first
Look at Chekkit first if you want prices you can total before talking to sales, unlimited users on paid plans, and month-to-month billing you can cancel without penalty. Its site does not state a HIPAA position, so ask that early.
Look at DemandHub first if HIPAA paperwork comes first: it is the only one of the two that states HIPAA compliance and publishes a BAA, and it has a med spa page and published support hours. Get its price and refund terms in writing before you sign: fees are non-refundable except as the order form provides.
See every option in CRM & Lead Management.
Scores count what each vendor publishes, not how well it performs. How we score.
Questions and answers
Which is cheaper, Chekkit or DemandHub?
Chekkit is the only one of the two that publishes prices: Business at $149/month, Business AI at $249/month, and a free Starter plan for one user. DemandHub's site publishes no prices; its terms say fees are set on an order form and are based on the services and subscription term you select, so you have to ask for a quote.
Do Chekkit or DemandHub require a contract?
Chekkit's pricing page says its subscription is month-to-month and that you can cancel at any time without penalty. DemandHub's terms of use say the subscription term is set on the order form and that fees are non-refundable except as the order form provides. Its site does not state whether a month-to-month term is available.
Are Chekkit or DemandHub HIPAA compliant?
DemandHub's site states it is HIPAA-compliant and publishes a Business Associate Agreement. Chekkit's site does not state a HIPAA position on the pages checked. If you text patients, ask Chekkit for a signed BAA before you commit.
Does Chekkit or DemandHub have a free trial?
DemandHub's FAQ says you can get a free demo or start a free trial. Chekkit's site does not state a free trial; it lists a free Starter plan for one user instead. A free plan and a free trial are not the same, so ask Chekkit how you can test the paid Business features before you pay.