Aesthetix CRM vs Growth99
Both columns come from each company's own website. "Not published" means we could not find it there.
| Score | 3.6/5 (17 of 24 checks) | 2.9/5 (14 of 24 checks) |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | CRM and marketing automation platform for medical spas, plastic surgeons and dermatologists | Patient communication software and done-for-you marketing for aesthetic and wellness practices |
| Starting price | $299/mo | Not published |
| How it charges | Monthly subscription per plan, with usage-based messaging credits and paid add-ons | Not published |
| Setup fee | Required onboarding starting at $1,500 | Not published |
| Extra costs | Messaging credits beyond the included amount, A2P registration fees, AI Employee add-on at $299 per account per month, WhatsApp integration at $29 per month, EMR integrations priced separately | Add-ons for paid digital media, social media graphics and multi-location services; a $35 late fee and a $100 reactivation fee appear in the terms |
| Minimum term | Month to month; an annual option is a 12-month commitment | 1 year, renewing automatically for successive 1-year terms |
| Cancellation | Month-to-month plans cancel through the form at /cancel and end at the close of the paid period; cancellation requests by SMS, email or phone are not honored; payments are non-refundable | Non-renewal notice at least 60 days before the term ends; cancellation notices must be emailed to accounting; all sales are final with no refunds |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published |
| Free demo or audit | Yes | Yes |
| Coverage | USA, Canada, Mexico, United Kingdom and Australia | United States, all 50 states |
| Founded | Not published | 2017 |
| Support | Live chat, Help center, Email, Phone | Help center, Support ticket, Email |
| Support hours | 24/7 live chat | Not published |
| Pricing transparency | 5.0 | 2.0 |
| Terms and commitment | 5.0 | 3.0 |
| Med spa fit | 4.0 | 4.0 |
| Proof and track record | 0.0 | 3.0 |
| Support and onboarding | 3.8 | 2.5 |
The short version
Aesthetix CRM sells a CRM and marketing automation platform to medical spas, plastic surgeons and dermatologists, and publishes plan prices, a required onboarding fee and its contract terms. Growth99 sells patient communication software and, in its higher plans, a custom website and SEO, with paid digital media among its add-ons; it publishes what each plan includes but no prices. Both describe their products as built for aesthetic practices, and both publish no-refund terms.
Pricing
Aesthetix CRM lists three plans: Plus at $299/mo, Pro at $399/mo and Grow at $499/mo, plus a Multi-Location plan with custom pricing. Each plan includes a monthly amount of messaging credits; usage beyond that is billed. Onboarding is required and starts at $1,500. Its site also lists an AI Employee add-on at $299 per month per account, a WhatsApp integration at $29 per month and EMR integrations priced separately.
Growth99 lists three plans, Essentials, Accelerator and Elite, with no price on any of them. Essentials covers email and SMS patient communication, a patient self-assessment tool, an AI chatbot, a form builder and reporting. Accelerator adds reviews management, a custom website and landing pages. Elite adds SEO, blog content, monthly strategy consultations and a dedicated account manager. Its terms include a $35 late fee and a $100 reactivation fee.
Neither site states a free trial. Both offer a conversation before you buy: Aesthetix CRM a customized demo, Growth99 a 30-min consult.
Contract and cancellation
Aesthetix CRM is month to month; its annual option is a 12-month commitment. Month-to-month plans end through the cancellation form on its site at the close of the paid period, and its terms say requests by SMS, email or phone are not honored. All payments are non-refundable.
Growth99's terms set a one-year term that renews automatically unless you give notice at least 60 days before it ends. Cancellation notices must go to an accounting email address, and all sales are final.
On data export they differ. Aesthetix CRM's terms say you can export your data in CSV and JSON during the subscription and for 90 days after termination. Growth99's site does not state how you get your data out.
Built for med spas
Both sites describe an exclusive aesthetic focus; Growth99's wording adds elective wellness. Both list a med spa page. Aesthetix CRM lists integrations with aesthetic EMR and booking systems, including Aesthetic Record, AestheticsPro, Nextech, PatientNow, Zenoti, Boulevard and Mangomint, and publishes 24/7 live chat support. It says onboarding typically takes 60 days or less. Its site does not name a client, and no case study with a stated result was found on the pages checked.
Growth99 says it was founded in 2017 and is trusted by practices in all 50 states. It names five clients on its success stories page, including GFace MD and RUMA Medical. Its site does not state a HIPAA position, does not list integrations and does not publish support hours.
Which one to look at first
Look at Aesthetix CRM first if you want published prices, month-to-month billing and written data export terms, and you are prepared for a required onboarding fee and non-refundable payments.
Look at Growth99 first if you want software and marketing services from one provider and can work with a one-year commitment. Ask for the price of each plan, the renewal notice in writing, and how you would get your data out.
Neither site states a free trial, so ask what you can try before you pay. See the other options in med spa CRM software.
Scores count what each vendor publishes, not how well it performs. How we score.
Questions and answers
Which is cheaper, Aesthetix CRM or Growth99?
Only one of them says. Aesthetix CRM publishes plans from $299/mo plus required onboarding starting at $1,500. Growth99 lists its three plans by name and contents but does not publish a price for any of them, so you have to ask for a quote.
Do Aesthetix CRM and Growth99 require a contract?
Aesthetix CRM sells month to month, with an annual option that is a 12-month commitment. Growth99's terms set a one-year term that renews automatically for successive one-year terms unless you give notice at least 60 days before it ends.
Can I get a refund from either one?
Neither terms page offers one. Aesthetix CRM's terms say all payments are non-refundable. Growth99's terms say all sales are final with no money-back guarantee, and its terms include a $35 late fee and a $100 reactivation fee to reinstate services.
Are Aesthetix CRM and Growth99 HIPAA compliant?
Aesthetix CRM publishes a HIPAA page: it says the product can be used in a HIPAA-compliant manner and that accounts handling PHI need a signed BAA, requested by email. Growth99's site does not state a position on HIPAA, so ask before you send patient data.