Directory comparison · Updated October 2026

MedSpaVendorGuide vs Med Spa Vendor Hub

Both are med spa vendor directories. Med Spa Vendor Hub scores reviewed vendors, assessing each tool from hands-on use where possible, and shows third-party ratings beside its own score; MedSpaVendorGuide scores only what a vendor publishes on its own website, with a link for every fact.

MedSpaVendorGuide wrote this page and is one of the two options compared. Every fact about Med Spa Vendor Hub was checked on its own website on the date in the sources list, and MedSpaVendorGuide facts come from our fact sheet.

The two directories side by side

MedSpaVendorGuideMed Spa Vendor Hub
What it isA directory of the companies that sell to med spasA directory of vendors for med spa owners
Who it coversSoftware, marketing agencies, financing, insurance, training, suppliers and other companies that sell to med spasMed spa vendors; self-reported counters list 347+ across 17 categories
How it makes moneyOne labelled paid listing tier; no affiliate links and no lead salesPaid listing upgrades, sponsorships and affiliate commissions on some listings
What vendors payA listing is free; a Featured listing is $99 a monthBasic free; Enhanced $99/mo or $990/year; Featured $249/mo or $2,490/year; Sponsorship custom from $1,000/month, labelled placeholders on its own page
How listings are orderedBy the computed score, then by name; nobody can pay to change a score or a placeEditorial rankings it says cannot be bought; paid tiers buy labelled placement, disclosed on screen
Where facts come fromOnly the vendor's own website, saved, with the exact words, link and date; missing facts say "Not published"Hands-on use where possible, plus official documentation, live pricing pages, demos and verified customer feedback
Scores and ratingsYes or no checks in five weighted sub-scores; no star ratings of its own, and third-party review ratings are never mixed inAn MSVH Score per reviewed vendor, shown beside G2, Capterra and Trustpilot scores with attribution
Cost to readFree to readNot stated on the pages we checked

As of October 2026, checked on each company's own website.

What is Med Spa Vendor Hub?

Med Spa Vendor Hub is a directory of vendors for med spa owners.

Its About page says it is not a directory of med spas for patients.

Its About page counters report 347+ vendors, 17 categories, 18 comparisons and 48 guides, and those numbers are self-reported.

The About page also says listings are compiled and written by its team, never auto-scraped or pay-to-play, and that profiles carry last-verified dates.

Its disclosure page notes that the current site is seeded with clearly-labelled sample listings for demonstration, to be replaced with verified company information before public launch.

MedSpaVendorGuide covers the software, marketing agencies, financing, insurance, training, suppliers and other service companies that sell to med spas, sorted into categories.

How does each directory score vendors?

MedSpaVendorGuide scores each vendor with yes or no checks on what the vendor's own website publishes, grouped into five weighted sub-scores: pricing transparency 25%, terms and commitment 20%, med spa fit 20%, proof and track record 20%, and support and onboarding 15%.

A check passes only when the fact is on the vendor's own website and can be linked, so the score measures how much a buyer can check before a sales call, not product quality.

Med Spa Vendor Hub rates reviewed vendors with an MSVH Score from 1.0 to 5.0, a weighted average of five criteria: features and functionality 25%, ease of use and UX 20%, value and pricing transparency 20%, med spa and aesthetics fit 20%, and support and onboarding 15%.

Its methodology says it assesses each tool from hands-on use where possible, plus official documentation, live pricing pages, demos and verified customer feedback.

It also displays scores from platforms like G2, Capterra and Trustpilot with attribution and links, shown as context rather than as its own score.

What does each site cost a vendor?

A listing on MedSpaVendorGuide is free.

A vendor can pay $99 a month for a Featured listing, which adds a labelled position above the ranked list, a logo and a longer description, and payment never changes a score, a fact or a place in the ranked list.

The site does not use affiliate links and does not sell leads.

Med Spa Vendor Hub lists four options: Basic free, Enhanced at $99/mo or $990/year, Featured at $249/mo or $2,490/year, and Sponsorship custom from $1,000/month.

The same page labels those prices as placeholders that are easily editable before launch.

Enhanced adds a Verified badge, a logo and an expanded profile with pricing information and a media gallery, listing analytics and priority placement in category, and Featured adds a Featured badge, category-page featured placement, homepage featured eligibility and inclusion on comparison pages.

Its disclosure page says it is also supported by sponsorships of its category pages, newsletter, industry report and homepage, and by affiliate commissions on some listings.

How are listings ordered?

MedSpaVendorGuide sorts category lists by the computed score, then by name, and nobody can pay to change a score or a place in the ranked list.

Med Spa Vendor Hub says its MSVH Scores and editorial best-of rankings cannot be bought, and that paid tiers buy clearly-labelled priority placement and visibility instead.

Its disclosure page says sponsored and featured vendors may appear higher in the directory and on comparison pages because of that placement, and that it is always disclosed on screen.

Its Verified label means its editorial team has checked the core details of a listing, and the site says verification is not an endorsement and is not purchased.

Where do the facts on a profile come from?

MedSpaVendorGuide reads every fact on the vendor's own website, saves the page, and shows the exact words, the link and the date next to the fact.

When a vendor's site does not state something, the profile says "Not published", and prices and terms are never estimated.

Third-party review ratings are never mixed into its score, and the site shows no star ratings or "verified" badges of its own.

Med Spa Vendor Hub's reviews carry a last tested date, and its methodology says pricing shown is directional and should be confirmed with the vendor.

Its reviews also carry third-party scores from G2, Capterra and Trustpilot as context; MedSpaVendorGuide never mixes a third-party rating into its score.

Which one fits your practice?

If you want a read on which tool is easier to use, Med Spa Vendor Hub is the closer fit: its reviews draw on hands-on use where possible and it shows G2, Capterra and Trustpilot ratings beside its own.

If you want to check a vendor's published prices, contract terms and med spa fit before a sales call, with a link to the page each fact was read on, MedSpaVendorGuide is built for that.

They answer different questions about the same vendors.

To list a company, Med Spa Vendor Hub takes enquiries through a form and says it replies usually within two business days, while a MedSpaVendorGuide listing is free and corrections are free with or without a paid listing.

MedSpaVendorGuide is published by Gabe Meierotto, who also owns More Booked Consults and AestheticHires.

Both are owned by the publisher of this site, carry that label wherever they appear, and go through the same checks as every other vendor.

Which one fits you

Choose Med Spa Vendor Hub if

  • You want a score that draws on hands-on use of each tool where possible, alongside official documentation, live pricing pages, demos and verified customer feedback.
  • You want third-party ratings from G2, Capterra and Trustpilot shown next to the directory's own score as context.
  • You want each review marked with a last tested date, and pricing flagged as directional, to be confirmed with the vendor.

Choose MedSpaVendorGuide if

  • You want every published price, term and fact linked to the exact page on the vendor's own website it was read from, with the date.
  • You want to see what a vendor does not publish: missing facts are marked "Not published", never estimated.
  • You want a score that counts only published facts, so it measures what you can check before a sales call.
  • You want paid placement limited to one labelled Featured position, with no affiliate links and no lead sales.

Questions and answers

What is the difference between MedSpaVendorGuide and Med Spa Vendor Hub?

Med Spa Vendor Hub scores reviewed vendors with an MSVH Score from 1.0 to 5.0, and its methodology says it assesses each tool from hands-on use where possible, plus official documentation, live pricing pages, demos and verified customer feedback, showing G2, Capterra and Trustpilot ratings as context. MedSpaVendorGuide scores only what each vendor publishes on its own website, shows the exact words, link and date for every fact, and marks what is missing as "Not published".

How does Med Spa Vendor Hub make money?

Its disclosure page says it is supported by paid listing upgrades (Enhanced and Featured), sponsorships of its category pages, newsletter, industry report and homepage, and affiliate commissions on some listings. Its vendor page lists Enhanced at $99/mo or $990/year, Featured at $249/mo or $2,490/year and Sponsorship custom from $1,000/month, and labels those prices as placeholders that are easily editable before launch.

How does MedSpaVendorGuide make money?

A listing on MedSpaVendorGuide is free. A vendor can pay $99 a month for a Featured listing, which adds a labelled position above the ranked list, a logo and a longer description. Payment never changes a score, a fact or a place in the ranked list, and the site does not use affiliate links or sell leads.

Is Med Spa Vendor Hub free to read?

None of the pages we checked states a reader price for Med Spa Vendor Hub; the prices it lists are for vendor listings: Basic is free, Enhanced costs $99/mo or $990/year, Featured costs $249/mo or $2,490/year, and Sponsorship is custom, from $1,000/month, all labelled placeholders that are easily editable before launch. MedSpaVendorGuide is free to read.

Can a vendor pay for a better position on either site?

MedSpaVendorGuide says nobody can pay to change a score or a place in the ranked list; its one paid product is a labelled Featured position above the list. Med Spa Vendor Hub says its MSVH Scores and editorial best-of rankings cannot be bought, and that paid tiers buy clearly-labelled priority placement; it also says sponsored and featured vendors may appear higher because of that placement, always disclosed on screen.

How many vendors does Med Spa Vendor Hub list?

Its About page counters report 347+ vendors, 17 categories, 18 comparisons and 48 guides, and those numbers are self-reported. The same site's disclosure page notes that the current site is seeded with clearly-labelled sample listings for demonstration, to be replaced with verified company information before public launch.

Sources

Med Spa Vendor Hub

  • Med Spa Vendor Hub describes itself as a directory of vendors for med spa owners, not a directory of med spas for patients. Source, checked Oct 5, 2026.
  • Its About page counters list 347+ vendors, 17 categories, 18 comparisons and 48 guides. (self-reported) Source, checked Oct 5, 2026.
  • It says listings are compiled and written by its team, never auto-scraped or pay-to-play, and that profiles carry last-verified dates. Source, checked Oct 5, 2026.
  • Reviewed vendors get an MSVH Score from 1.0 to 5.0, a weighted average of five criteria: features and functionality 25%, ease of use and UX 20%, value and pricing transparency 20%, med spa and aesthetics fit 20%, support and onboarding 15%. Source, checked Oct 5, 2026.
  • Its methodology says it assesses each tool from hands-on use where possible, plus official documentation, live pricing pages, demos and verified customer feedback. Source, checked Oct 5, 2026.
  • It displays scores from platforms like G2, Capterra and Trustpilot with attribution and links, shown as context, not as its own score. Source, checked Oct 5, 2026.
  • Each review carries a last tested date, and it says pricing shown is directional and should be confirmed with the vendor. Source, checked Oct 5, 2026.
  • Listing options are Basic free, Enhanced at $99/mo or $990/year, Featured at $249/mo or $2,490/year, and Sponsorship custom from $1,000/month. Source, checked Oct 5, 2026.
  • The same vendor page labels the listed prices as placeholders that are easily editable before launch. Source, checked Oct 5, 2026.
  • Enhanced adds a Verified badge, logo and expanded profile, pricing information and media gallery, listing analytics and priority placement in category; Featured adds a Featured badge, category-page featured placement, homepage featured eligibility and inclusion on comparison pages. Source, checked Oct 5, 2026.
  • It says its MSVH Scores and editorial best-of rankings cannot be bought, and that paid tiers buy clearly-labelled priority placement and visibility. Source, checked Oct 5, 2026.
  • It says it does not run enquiry forms or sell leads, and that profiles send owners to the vendor's website. Source, checked Oct 5, 2026.
  • It is supported by paid listing upgrades (Enhanced and Featured), sponsorships (category, newsletter, industry report and homepage) and affiliate commissions on some listings. Source, checked Oct 5, 2026.
  • It says sponsored and featured vendors may appear higher in the directory and on comparison pages because of their placement, and that this is always disclosed on screen. Source, checked Oct 5, 2026.
  • Its Verified label means its editorial team has checked the core details of the listing; it says verification is not an endorsement and is not purchased. Source, checked Oct 5, 2026.
  • Its disclosure page says the current site is seeded with clearly-labelled sample listings for demonstration, to be replaced with verified company information before public launch. Source, checked Oct 5, 2026.
  • Vendors list through an enquiry form, and it says it replies to every enquiry, usually within two business days. Source, checked Oct 5, 2026.

Related