Pricing guide

How Much Does Injector Training Cost?

Published course prices, rescheduling fees, refund windows and payment plans for 20 aesthetic training providers, and what to ask the 3 with none.

Updated Oct 2, 2026 · 7 min read

Key points

  • 17 of the 20 training providers we checked publish a price. All of them price training as one-time courses or programs rather than monthly subscriptions.
  • Published starting prices run from $29 for an online course at Texas Laser Institute to $6,500 for Rocky Mountain Laser College's Certified Laser Specialist course.
  • Only 1 of the 20 states a setup fee policy: Rocky Mountain Laser College says its $6,500 course has no hidden fees.
  • 15 of the 20 publish cancellation terms, from a 24-hour refund window to a money-back guarantee with no time limit; three state fees are non-refundable.
  • None of the 20 states a free trial. 3 offer something free: a webinar, a campus tour or a free monthly webinar.

17 of the 20 training and certification providers we checked publish a price. We read all 20 sites on October 1, 2026. The category covers injector, laser and business training, so some prices below are for laser courses. This guide lists those prices, the costs behind them, and what to ask the three without a price.

Every figure below comes from a vendor profile, and each profile links to the page it was read on.

What does a course cost?

These are the published starting prices, lowest first. Each is a one-time course or program fee.

ProviderPublished starting priceWhat that price buysMinimum term as stated
Texas Laser Institute$29 per online courseVitamin A and retinoids online courseNot stated
Dentox$199 per courseCourse on legally opening a med spaNot stated
AAAMS$200 per courseIntroduction to Aesthetics module, 3.5 hoursNot stated
IAPAM$395 per online courseIntroduction to Botulinum Toxins online course, Level 1 Botox-only certificate and 5 CMEsNot stated
Laser Training Institute$395 per online courseHair removal or tattoo removal online course, one personNot stated
Aesthetic Mentor$600 per courseA single course; its novice toxin and filler courses are $2,100 each12 months for the apprentice program; single courses have no term
LaserCollege$625 per courseOnline theory courses in laser, IPL and laser safetyNot stated
Injection & Health Training Institute$699 per courseIV therapy online course; other courses run to $2,399Not stated
AAOPMFrom $699 per courseAesthetic workshops; Botox course is $1,799 with live patientsNot stated
NIMA Institute$700 per course (outside enrollment)Business essentials workshop; NIMA students pay $400Not stated
Empire Medical Training$799 per courseBotox training starting price; single courses start at $1,799Not stated
Esthetic Skin InstituteAbout $1,000 per courseSite says prices typically range from $1,000 to $3,000 per courseNot stated
New Look Laser College$1,695 per course (early registration)Two-day laser tattoo removal course, all-inclusive of materials, certificates and meals; $1,995 normal registrationNot stated
AMET$1,750 per seminarBasic injectable and filler seminar; models, supplies, products includedNot stated
AAFE$1,797 per courseCourse prices run from $1,797 to $4,997; packages add membershipNot stated
AAAM$2,700 per course (member fee)Level 1 certificate course; USD 2,900 for non-membersNot stated
Rocky Mountain Laser College$6,500 per courseCertified Laser Specialist course: tuition, materials, workbooks, live models and lunchNot stated

None of the 17 with a published model sells training as a monthly subscription. The closest is Aesthetic Mentor's apprentice program, $1,250 a month or $15,000 as a lump sum, the only stated minimum term in the category.

How do providers structure their pricing?

Two structures sit on top of the standard per-course fee:

  • Bundles and memberships. Empire Medical Training sells single courses starting at $1,799, bundles and pathways starting at $3,499, and memberships starting at $7,799 for a year of unlimited access. AAFE packages courses with a premium membership: Flex 2 is $3,297 for any 2 courses, Flex Elite $9,997 for 9.
  • Member and non-member prices. AAAM charges members $2,700 for its Level 1 certificate course and non-members USD 2,900; Level 2 is USD 4,000 for members and USD 4,200 for non-members. IAPAM's $295 one-year membership unlocks member prices on its symposium programs. AMET's membership, $999 to $1,700, takes 25% off further courses.

Which providers do not publish a price?

3 of the 20: National Laser Institute, PALETTE Resources and The Aesthetic Immersion.

  • National Laser Institute lists course formats, campuses and financing options. The site lists no tuition figures.
  • PALETTE Resources states a full tuition refund for cancelling at least 7 days before an event. The site lists no tuition amounts.
  • The Aesthetic Immersion names its clinician educators, streams a free monthly webinar, lists no prices on its site, and states fees are non-refundable once paid.

What costs sit behind the course fee?

Three to pin down:

  • Rescheduling and cancellation fees. Empire Medical Training charges $200 to transfer less than 15 days before a workshop, AAFE $299 per course within 10 days of the course date, Dentox $75 to reschedule, Texas Laser Institute $50 for a hands-on class moved with less than 5 business days notice. On cancellations, AMET's $150 applies with written notice 21 or more days out, AAAM's $250 before its stated deadline, Esthetic Skin Institute's $250 at 14 or more days notice, and IAPAM adds a $500 rebooking charge under 14 days notice.
  • Travel. Laser Training Institute's in-house training costs $1,800 for one day, $2,500 for two or $3,500 for three, plus travel for one faculty member.
  • Deposits. AMET takes a $500 deposit, balance due three days before. NIMA wants $1,000 down to hold a spot. IAPAM's plan starts with a $1,000 non-refundable deposit.

Only 1 of the 20 states a setup fee policy: Rocky Mountain Laser College says its $6,500 course has no hidden fees. New Look Laser College says its tuition is all-inclusive for materials, certificates and meals.

Can you get your money back if plans change?

15 of the 20 publish cancellation terms, and they differ widely:

  • A short window, then nothing. Empire Medical Training gives a full refund only within 24 hours of purchase. Texas Laser Institute refunds in full within 24 hours of enrollment, keeps a $100 non-refundable retainer after that, and its hybrid online courses are non-refundable once online access starts.
  • Credit instead of cash. AAAMS gives no refunds, moving you to another date given 4 weeks notice. IAPAM's fees are non-refundable; 14 days notice converts a booking into credit toward a future symposium. The Aesthetic Immersion also states fees are non-refundable once paid.
  • Sliding scales. New Look Laser College refunds in full with a month or more notice, 50% with two weeks or more, nothing under that. AAOPM refunds in full or transfers 30 or more days out, 50% refund or full transfer credit at 15 to 29 days, transfer credit only inside 15 days, nothing for a no-show. Laser Training Institute refunds less a $25 administrative charge at 14 or more days, credit voucher inside that window, and its online courses are non-refundable once started. Dentox reschedules you for a $75 fee or refunds 50% of tuition if you cancel up to 48 hours before.
  • The outliers. LaserCollege offers a money-back guarantee with no time limit if you complete a course and are not satisfied. PALETTE Resources refunds in full at 7 or more days notice and states tuition is non-transferable. AAFE refunds within 30 days of registration only if the on-demand coursework has not started and no live date is chosen, minus a $997 cancellation fee.

The other five, Aesthetic Mentor, Injection & Health Training Institute, NIMA Institute, National Laser Institute and Rocky Mountain Laser College, state no cancellation terms on the pages we checked.

Do providers offer payment plans?

Empire Medical Training offers payment plans for all memberships and most bundles. AAOPM says payment plans are available. AAFE offers plans on multi-course packages for qualified participants. IAPAM takes a $1,000 non-refundable deposit, then splits the balance into two, three or four payments. AAAMS splits payments on higher-priced courses. Esthetic Skin Institute takes 50% at booking and 50% 72 hours before class. NIMA lists federal aid, private funding and in-house financing, Aesthetic Mentor bills its apprentice program monthly, and National Laser Institute lists tuition funding on approved credit, plus scholarships.

Two state the opposite: Rocky Mountain Laser College says it offers no in-house financing and does not accept FAFSA or Pell Grants, and Texas Laser Institute says it offers no scholarships or financial aid.

Can you see the teaching before you pay?

None of the 20 states a free trial. Three offer something free: AAFE runs a free webinar, NIMA Institute books campus tours, The Aesthetic Immersion streams a free monthly webinar.

What should you ask before you pay a deposit?

  1. What does the course fee include? Are models, products and materials covered, or extra?
  2. If I need to move my date, what fee applies and from how many days out?
  3. Is the fee, or my deposit, refundable or credit only, and what notice do you need?

Get the answers in writing. Compare all 20 in the training and certification category, where each is scored on how much of this it publishes.

Questions and answers

How much does injector training cost?

Among the 17 of the 20 providers we checked that publish a price, starting prices run from $29 for an online course at Texas Laser Institute to $6,500 for the Certified Laser Specialist course at Rocky Mountain Laser College. The category spans injectable and laser training, and in the published prices hands-on courses with live patients cost more than online theory. All 17 price training as one-time courses or programs rather than a monthly subscription, though Aesthetic Mentor's 12-month apprentice program can be paid monthly.

Which training providers publish their prices?

These 17 of the 20 training providers we checked do: AMET, Aesthetic Mentor, AAAM, AAFE, AAOPM, AAAMS, Dentox, Empire Medical Training, Esthetic Skin Institute, IAPAM, Injection & Health Training Institute, Laser Training Institute, LaserCollege, NIMA Institute, New Look Laser College, Rocky Mountain Laser College and Texas Laser Institute. National Laser Institute, PALETTE Resources and The Aesthetic Immersion publish no price.

Do injector training providers offer payment plans?

Several publish one. Empire Medical Training offers payment plans on all memberships and most bundles, AAFE offers plans on multi-course packages for qualified participants, and IAPAM takes a $1,000 non-refundable deposit and splits the balance into two, three or four payments. Rocky Mountain Laser College states it offers no in-house financing, and Texas Laser Institute states it offers no scholarships or financial aid.

Can I get a refund if I cancel?

15 of the 20 providers publish cancellation terms, and they differ widely. Empire Medical Training gives a full refund only within 24 hours of purchase, New Look Laser College refunds in full with a month or more notice, and LaserCollege offers a money-back guarantee with no time limit if you complete the course and are not satisfied. AAAMS and The Aesthetic Immersion state that fees are non-refundable once paid.

Is hands-on training more expensive than online training?

In the published prices, yes. Dentox charges $699 for its live online Botox course and $2,999 for its live-patient group course, and IAPAM's online Introduction to Botulinum Toxins is $395 while its 2-day Aesthetic Medicine Explorer symposium is $2,995 at the member price. Rocky Mountain Laser College's $6,500 course includes 40 hours of in-person training on top of 20 hours of online pre-work.

Training & Certification

See all 20 vendors in this category