TouchMD vs Arbrea Labs
Both columns come from each company's own website. "Not published" means we could not find it there.
Arbrea Labs | ||
|---|---|---|
| Score | 3.0/5 (15 of 24 checks) | 2.7/5 (13 of 24 checks) |
| What it is | Patient consultation, clinical photography and digital consent software for aesthetic practices | Swiss 3D and augmented reality simulation app for breast, face and body on iPhone and iPad |
| Starting price | Not published | $299/mo (Basic); a free plan is also listed |
| How it charges | Monthly fees at rates set in an order form | Monthly subscription by plan, with a free plan |
| Setup fee | Not published | Not published |
| Extra costs | Not published | Not published |
| Minimum term | Set in the order form; subscriptions renew automatically for the same term | Not published |
| Cancellation | Notice of non-renewal is required at least 30 days before the end of the subscription term; the terms say fees paid are not refundable | Subscriptions renew automatically; they can be terminated at any time through device settings, with no refund for the rest of the current period |
| Free trial | Not published | Yes |
| Free demo or audit | Yes | Yes |
| Coverage | Not published | Worldwide (the site says its products are used in 53 countries) |
| Founded | Not published | 2018 |
| Support | Phone, Knowledge base | Email, WhatsApp, Contact form |
| Support hours | Office hours 9:00am to 5:00pm MST, Monday through Friday, except major holidays | Not published |
| Pricing transparency | 1.0 | 3.0 |
| Terms and commitment | 4.0 | 2.0 |
| Med spa fit | 5.0 | 3.0 |
| Proof and track record | 2.0 | 2.0 |
| Support and onboarding | 3.8 | 3.8 |
The short version
TouchMD sells consultation software, clinical photography, digital consents, telehealth and patient marketing tools. Arbrea Labs sells a 3D and augmented reality simulation app for breast, face and body procedures. TouchMD publishes no prices and sets fees in an order form; Arbrea Labs publishes a free plan and paid plans at $299/mo and $400/mo. TouchMD states its contract terms, a data export process and a business associate agreement; Arbrea Labs states its plans and cancellation terms but not a HIPAA position, and its site does not state a data export process.
Pricing
TouchMD's site does not publish prices, plans, setup fees or extra costs. Its software terms say monthly fees are charged at the rates set out in an order form. The site does not state a free trial; it offers a demo request form.
Arbrea Labs publishes three plans: Free at $0/mo, Basic at $299/mo and Advanced at $400/mo. Each plan lists the same five items: 3D scan for breast and face, a patient database, a simulation hub, a marketing hub and 24/7 customer support. Its site does not state a setup fee or extra costs.
Contract and cancellation
TouchMD publishes its term structure: the term is set in the order form, subscriptions renew automatically for the same term, and either party must give notice of non-renewal at least 30 days before the term ends. The terms say fees paid are not refundable, and the site does not state a month-to-month option. On leaving, its terms say a file of customer data is available for download within 30 days after termination, at the price then charged for that service.
Arbrea Labs' site does not state a minimum term. Its terms say subscriptions renew automatically and can be terminated at any time through device settings, with no refund for the rest of the current period. Its site does not state how you get your data out.
Built for med spas
TouchMD runs a med spa page that names four clients, including EVOLV Medical Aesthetics, and its Snap page names plastic surgery, medical spas, ophthalmology, dermatology, women's health and dentistry. Its reviews page quotes plastic surgeon Michael Edwards, MD, saying his conversion rate increased at least 45%. It lists 30+ integrations with practice management, EMR and lead management platforms, phone support and a knowledge base, with office hours 9:00am to 5:00pm MST Monday to Friday, except major holidays. Its terms attach a business associate agreement. The site does not state an onboarding process.
Arbrea Labs is for plastic surgery and aesthetics specialists only. Arbrea Suite covers breast, face and body simulation with an implant catalogue, filler, botox, lip and chin contouring, before-and-after images, consent forms and a white-label patient app. It runs on iPhone, iPad and Mac with no external scanner and works offline. It offers personalized onboarding and 1:1 training, support by email, WhatsApp and contact form, and a help center. Its site does not name a client, publish a stated result, state a HIPAA position or list integrations.
Which one to look at first
Look at TouchMD first if you want photography tied to consultation, consent and a patient app, published support hours, and a written business associate agreement, and you accept that its prices come from an order form, not a published list.
Look at Arbrea Labs first if you want 3D simulation on Apple devices you already own, a free plan and published monthly prices, and you have its HIPAA position and data export process in writing.
Neither site states third-party reviews. See every option in photography and imaging.
Scores count what each vendor publishes, not how well it performs. How we score.
Questions and answers
How much do TouchMD and Arbrea Labs cost?
TouchMD's site does not publish prices; its terms say monthly fees are charged at the rates set out in an order form. Arbrea Labs publishes a Free plan at $0/mo, Basic at $299/mo and Advanced at $400/mo. Get any TouchMD quote in writing before you compare totals.
Do TouchMD and Arbrea Labs require a contract?
TouchMD sets each subscription term in the order form, renews it automatically for the same term, and requires notice of non-renewal at least 30 days before the term ends; its terms say fees paid are not refundable. Arbrea Labs does not state a minimum term. Its subscriptions renew automatically and you can terminate at any time through device settings, with no refund for the rest of the current period.
Are TouchMD and Arbrea Labs HIPAA compliant?
TouchMD's software terms attach a business associate agreement, and its Snap page is titled HIPAA compliant photography software. Arbrea Labs' site does not state a HIPAA position. Ask either vendor for a signed BAA before you load patient photos.
Which one is built for med spas?
TouchMD runs a med spa page that names four clients, including EVOLV Medical Aesthetics, and it sells photography software for plastic surgery, medical spas, dermatology and other specialties. Arbrea Labs markets to plastic surgery and aesthetics specialists only and does not name clients on its site. Both list consent forms and before-and-after photo tools.