Compliance & Legal Services · updated Oct 5, 2026

Spakinect vs ByrdAdatto

Both columns come from each company's own website. "Not published" means we could not find it there.

Spakinect
ByrdAdatto
Score2.5/5 (10 of 19 checks)2.3/5 (9 of 19 checks)
What it isTelehealth good faith exam provider for med spas, sold as a monthly membershipBusiness and health care law firm with a flat monthly fee program for practice owners
Starting price$99/mo plus per patient evaluationsNot published
How it chargesMonthly membership plus a fee per patient evaluationCustomized fixed monthly fee (Access+), no hourly billing
Setup feeNot publishedNot published
Extra costsPer patient evaluation fees on top of the membership; enterprise pricing on requestFixed rates with no discounts; payment by automated payments, not credit card or check
Minimum termNot publishedNot published
CancellationNot publishedNo termination fee for cancelling before the end of the term
Free trialNot publishedNot published
Free demo or auditNot publishedYes
CoverageUnited States; provider hours vary for some statesUnited States
Founded20122015
SupportPhone, EmailPhone, Email, Contact form
Support hoursProvider network: Monday to Friday 6am-6pm PST, Saturday 6am-5pm PST, Sunday 8am-3pm PSTNot published
Pricing transparency2.51.3
Terms and commitment0.03.3
Med spa fit3.81.3
Proof and track record2.03.0
Support and onboarding5.03.3

The short version

Spakinect sells telehealth good faith exams to med spas on a monthly membership, starting at $99/mo plus a fee per patient evaluation. ByrdAdatto is a business and health care law firm that sells ongoing counsel through a program it calls Access+, a customized fixed monthly fee set after a discovery call. Spakinect publishes its starting price and its provider network hours; ByrdAdatto publishes how it charges and its cancellation policy but no price. Neither site states a minimum term, and neither publishes third-party reviews.

Pricing

Spakinect's site lists memberships starting at $99/mo plus per patient evaluations. The per-evaluation amount is not published, and it lists enterprise pricing on request. Its site does not state a setup fee or a free trial.

ByrdAdatto publishes no price and no plan list. Its site says Access+ is a customized fixed monthly fee in place of hourly billing, set after a discovery call. It lists two payment positions: fixed rates with no discounts, and payment by automated payments rather than credit card or check. Its site does not state a setup fee or a free trial.

Contract and cancellation

Neither site states a minimum term, and neither states a month-to-month option.

ByrdAdatto states one cancellation position: its site says there is no termination fee if you cancel before the end of the term. It does not state how long that term runs.

Spakinect's site does not state cancellation terms for the membership. Get the membership term, the cancellation notice period and the per-evaluation fee in writing before you sign.

Built for med spas

Spakinect is built for med spas: its pricing page is a med spa good faith exam page. It lists telehealth good faith exams, patient-specific orders and up to 11 treatments evaluated in a single health screening, with providers who have aesthetic training, and it says it serves single-location and multi-location practices. Its site says a clinic can get started in 24 hours, and it publishes provider network hours: Monday to Friday 6am-6pm PST, Saturday 6am-5pm PST and Sunday 8am-3pm PST. The same site notes provider hours vary for some states. Its site does not name a med spa client.

ByrdAdatto serves health care practices across all specialties and has no med spa page. Its services list covers health care compliance counsel, business structure and entity formation, business contracts, employment agreements and HR guidance, and an Access+ portal with compliance toolkits. Its site names six med spa and plastic surgery clients: VIO Med Spa, Skin Body Soul MedSpa, Cosmetic Physician Partners, Advanced Medaesthetic Partners, Total Rejuvenation Medspa and Marina Plastic Surgery. It publishes support by phone, email and contact form but does not state support hours.

Which one to look at first

Look at Spakinect first if you need good faith exams by telehealth before treatments and want a published membership price, stated provider hours and a stated 24 hour start. It lists support by phone and email. Ask it for the per-evaluation fee, the membership term and the cancellation terms, because its site does not state them.

Look at ByrdAdatto first if you want an ongoing law firm relationship on a fixed monthly fee, covering entity setup, contracts, employment agreements and compliance. It offers a discovery call and states there is no termination fee. The fee itself you have to ask for, and it does not state support hours.

Neither site publishes a case study with a stated result. See the rest of the field in compliance and legal services.

Scores count what each vendor publishes, not how well it performs. How we score.

Questions and answers

Which is cheaper, Spakinect or ByrdAdatto?

Only Spakinect publishes a price: memberships start at $99/mo plus per patient evaluations, and the per-evaluation amount is not published. ByrdAdatto sets a customized fixed monthly fee after a discovery call and does not publish it. You can compare totals only after both have quoted you in writing.

Do Spakinect or ByrdAdatto require a long-term contract?

Neither site states a minimum term or a month-to-month option. ByrdAdatto says there is no termination fee if you cancel before the end of the term, without stating how long that term runs. Spakinect's site does not state cancellation terms for the membership.

Do Spakinect or ByrdAdatto work only with med spas?

Spakinect is built for med spas: its pricing page is a med spa good faith exam page, and it says it serves single-location and multi-location practices. ByrdAdatto serves health care practices across all specialties and has no med spa page, but its site names six med spa and plastic surgery clients, including VIO Med Spa.

Which one publishes proof from clients?

ByrdAdatto names six clients on its site: VIO Med Spa, Skin Body Soul MedSpa, Cosmetic Physician Partners, Advanced Medaesthetic Partners, Total Rejuvenation Medspa and Marina Plastic Surgery. Spakinect's site does not name a client. Neither site publishes third-party reviews or a case study with a stated result.