AI Visibility · updated Oct 5, 2026

LLMrefs vs Rankscale

Both columns come from each company's own website. "Not published" means we could not find it there.

LLMrefs
Rankscale
Score3.0/5 (14 of 24 checks)2.8/5 (13 of 24 checks)
What it isAI search analytics and LLM brand visibility tracker with one published planCredit-based AI rank tracker for ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI answers
Starting price$79/mo$20/mo
How it chargesMonthly subscription, one planMonthly or yearly subscription with a monthly credit allowance and in-app credit top-ups
Setup feeNot publishedNot published
Extra costsNo additional fees for AI search enginesExtra credits can be bought as in-app top-ups
Minimum termNo contract; cancel anytimeMonthly or 12-month subscription
CancellationSubscriptions can be cancelled at any time; refund requests go by emailMonthly plans can be terminated at any time, effective at the end of the billing cycle; 12-month plans need thirty days' notice; prepaid fees are non-refundable unless Rankscale is in uncured breach
Free trialYesYes
Free demo or auditYesYes
CoverageGeo-targeting in 50+ countries and 20+ languagesNot published
FoundedNot publishedNot published
SupportLive chat, EmailEmail, Slack
Support hoursNot publishedNot published
Pricing transparency4.04.0
Terms and commitment5.05.0
Med spa fit0.00.0
Proof and track record3.02.0
Support and onboarding2.52.5

The short version

LLMrefs sells one plan at $79/mo that covers 500 prompts, unlimited team members and projects, and CSV and API export. Rankscale sells five credit-based plans that start at $20/mo for Essentials and scale to $780/mo for Enterprise, with a REST API from Pro+ up. Both publish a 7-day free trial (Rankscale's is on its Pro plan) and a demo request, and neither site states a setup fee. LLMrefs names its case study client, Revolution Beauty; Rankscale describes its case study subject only as a Spanish bank.

Pricing

LLMrefs publishes one plan, All in One, at $79/mo. It includes 500 prompts, all AI search engines with no additional fees, weekly AI visibility reports, citation tracking, unlimited team members and projects, and CSV export and API access. The site does not state a setup fee.

Rankscale publishes five plans: Essentials at $20/mo with yearly billing only, Pro at $99/mo with 1,200 credits, unlimited search terms and a 7-day free trial, Pro+ at $229/mo with 3,000 credits and REST API access, Growth at $385/mo with 5,500 credits, and Enterprise at $780/mo with 12,000 credits and premium support. Extra credits can be bought as in-app top-ups, and unused credits roll over to the next billing cycle. The site does not state a setup fee either.

Contract and cancellation

LLMrefs has no fixed term. Its site says you can cancel anytime with no questions asked, and its terms say subscriptions can be cancelled at any time, with refund requests handled by email.

Rankscale offers monthly or 12-month subscriptions. Its terms say either party may terminate a monthly subscription at any time, effective at the end of the current billing cycle, that 12-month plans need thirty days' notice, and that fees paid in advance are non-refundable unless Rankscale is in uncured breach.

Built for med spas

Neither site names a med spa customer or publishes a med spa page, and neither states a position on HIPAA. LLMrefs lists geo-targeting in 50+ countries and 20+ languages, an AI crawlability checker and an onboarding path it says shows insights within 5 minutes. Its case study, run with the agency Rise at Seven, describes Revolution Beauty reaching a 73% share of voice in LLMs for beauty dupe category keywords.

Rankscale lists sentiment analysis, shopping analysis, query fanout, AI readiness audits and credit rollover, plus a Google Looker Studio integration. Its case study subject is a Spanish bank it does not name, described as achieving +215% growth in top-3 AI search placements.

On support, LLMrefs lists live chat and email. Rankscale lists email and Slack, with a guided onboarding call available on request. Neither site states support hours.

Which one to look at first

Look at LLMrefs first if you want one published price with unlimited team members and no fixed term, and you can work within 500 tracked prompts.

Look at Rankscale first if you want a published entry price of $20/mo and room to move across five published tiers, and you need sentiment analysis, shopping analysis or export through Looker Studio or a REST API on Pro+ and above. Read its refund terms first: fees paid in advance are non-refundable unless Rankscale is in uncured breach, and the Essentials plan bills yearly only.

Neither site names a med spa practice, so ask both for a reference from a business like yours. See every option in AI visibility.

Scores count what each vendor publishes, not how well it performs. How we score.

Questions and answers

Which is cheaper, LLMrefs or Rankscale?

Rankscale publishes the lower starting price: $20/mo for Essentials, which bills yearly only. LLMrefs publishes one plan at $79/mo. Rankscale meters usage in credits you can top up in-app; LLMrefs covers 500 prompts in its single plan and lists no additional fees for AI search engines.

Do LLMrefs and Rankscale require a contract?

LLMrefs has no fixed term: its site says you can cancel anytime, and its terms say subscriptions can be cancelled at any time, with refund requests handled by email. Rankscale offers monthly or 12-month subscriptions. Monthly plans can be terminated at any time, effective at the end of the billing cycle; 12-month plans need thirty days' notice.

Are LLMrefs or Rankscale built for med spas?

Neither site names a med spa customer or publishes a med spa page. LLMrefs' case study names its subject, Revolution Beauty; Rankscale describes its case study subject only as a Spanish bank. Neither site states a position on HIPAA.

Can you get your data out of LLMrefs and Rankscale?

LLMrefs lists CSV export and API access on its one plan. Rankscale lists a REST API on Pro+ and above, plus a Google Looker Studio integration. If export timing matters to you, ask both how quickly you can pull your tracking history after cancelling.