Gumshoe vs Nightwatch
Both columns come from each company's own website. "Not published" means we could not find it there.
| Score | 3.2/5 (15 of 24 checks) | 2.8/5 (13 of 24 checks) |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | AI visibility audits and monitoring, priced per project with a free sample audit | Rank tracker with local tracking and AI prompt tracking included in every plan |
| Starting price | $99/mo per project | €79/mo billed yearly (€99/mo monthly) |
| How it charges | Monthly subscription per project | Monthly or yearly subscription by keyword volume; Enterprise is quoted |
| Setup fee | Not published | Not published |
| Extra costs | Conversations beyond 480 in a period bill at $0.10 each | User seats, white-label reports and API access are included, not add-ons |
| Minimum term | No annual contract | No contract stated; cancel anytime |
| Cancellation | The FAQ says customers can cancel anytime; the terms say fees are non-refundable | The site says customers can cancel anytime; the terms say Nightwatch is not obligated to provide a refund |
| Free trial | Yes | Yes |
| Free demo or audit | Yes | Yes |
| Coverage | Not published | Tracking in 190+ countries |
| Founded | 2025 | Not published |
| Support | Email, Help center | |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Pricing transparency | 4.0 | 4.0 |
| Terms and commitment | 5.0 | 5.0 |
| Med spa fit | 0.0 | 0.0 |
| Proof and track record | 4.0 | 2.0 |
| Support and onboarding | 2.5 | 2.5 |
The short version
Gumshoe sells AI visibility audits and monitoring: visibility, sentiment, citation and content audits plus ongoing monitoring, priced per project in dollars. Nightwatch is a search rank tracker that adds AI prompt and citation tracking, priced by keyword volume in euros. Both publish their plan prices and a cancel-anytime statement, and both offer a way in without a credit card: a free sample audit at Gumshoe and a 14-day trial at Nightwatch.
Pricing
Gumshoe publishes two paid plans, priced per project: Starter at $99/mo per project, with a monthly visibility audit and weekly monitoring, and Pro at $299/mo per project, with all five audits every month and daily monitoring. It lists one extra cost: conversations beyond 480 in a period bill at $0.10 each. Its site does not state a setup fee.
Nightwatch publishes three paid plans priced by keyword volume: Starter at €99/mo, or €79/mo billed yearly, for 500 keywords and 50 AI prompts; Professional at €199/mo, or €159/mo billed yearly, for 2,500 keywords and 150 AI prompts; and Agency at €499/mo, or €399/mo billed yearly, for 7,500 keywords and 500 AI prompts. Enterprise is quoted. Unlimited user seats, white-label reports and API access are included rather than sold as add-ons. Its site does not state a setup fee.
Gumshoe prices in dollars and Nightwatch prices in euros, so convert before you compare totals.
Contract and cancellation
Both sites say you can cancel anytime. Gumshoe's FAQ says there are no annual contracts, and Nightwatch's pages state no contract term. Both sets of terms limit refunds: Gumshoe's terms say fees are non-refundable, and Nightwatch's say it is not obligated to provide a refund at any time.
On getting data out, Gumshoe includes CSV and JSON export on every paid plan. Nightwatch lists API access and a Looker Studio connector.
Built for med spas
Neither site states a med spa focus, has a med spa page, or names a med spa customer. Gumshoe's customer stories are for Shipium, a shipping software company, and The Navigators, an agency; the Shipium story states citations of Shipium content across AI models increased by 557% in under four months. Nightwatch's case study is Crosslist, where it states tracked keyword visibility grew 30% and total search volume grew 43% within six months.
Nightwatch tracks local rankings by zip code and lists integrations with Google Analytics, Google Search Console and Looker Studio. Gumshoe's site does not list integrations. Neither site states whether the product is HIPAA compliant or offers a BAA, so keep prompts on public marketing questions and ask for a BAA in writing if patient information could reach a vendor through your workflow.
Which one to look at first
Look at Gumshoe first if you want an AI visibility product only, a free sample audit before you pay anything, and per-project pricing in dollars.
Look at Nightwatch first if you want search rank tracking and AI prompt tracking in one subscription, local tracking by zip code, and seats, white-label reports and API access already included in the plan price.
Neither site names a med spa customer, so ask each for a reference practice. See every option in AI visibility.
Scores count what each vendor publishes, not how well it performs. How we score.
Questions and answers
Which is cheaper, Gumshoe or Nightwatch?
They bill for different things and in different currencies. Gumshoe publishes $99/mo per project on Starter and $299/mo per project on Pro. Nightwatch publishes €99/mo, or €79/mo billed yearly, for 500 keywords and 50 AI prompts on Starter, with higher volumes at €199 and €499 a month. Convert to your own currency and price both at your project or keyword count.
Do Gumshoe or Nightwatch require a contract?
Neither site publishes a fixed contract length: Gumshoe's FAQ says there are no annual contracts and customers can cancel anytime, and Nightwatch says you can cancel anytime and that no credit card is required to start. Both sets of terms limit refunds: Gumshoe's terms say fees are non-refundable, and Nightwatch's say it is not obligated to provide a refund.
Are Gumshoe or Nightwatch HIPAA compliant?
Neither site states whether it is HIPAA compliant or offers a BAA. Both tools report on public AI answers and search rankings, so keep your prompts on public marketing questions and patient information out of the tool. If patient information could reach a vendor through your workflow, ask for a signed BAA in writing before you sign up.
Can I try Gumshoe or Nightwatch before paying?
Both sites say yes, with no credit card. Gumshoe gives every new customer one free sample audit. Nightwatch offers a 14-day trial. Each site also lists a demo booking option.