Demandforce vs Doctible
Both columns come from each company's own website. "Not published" means we could not find it there.
| Score | 2.5/5 (12 of 24 checks) | 2.8/5 (13 of 24 checks) |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Patient communication, reminders and reputation management software for local practices | Patient engagement software with review requests, texting, reminders and websites for practices |
| Starting price | Not published | $199/mo |
| How it charges | Monthly subscription; price by request | Monthly subscription, billed monthly on annual or month-to-month terms |
| Setup fee | Terms say add-on services may carry installation or setup fees, as quoted | Not published |
| Extra costs | Not published | FAQ says there are no additional fees beyond those stated in the agreement |
| Minimum term | 12 months, then month to month | Annual contracts are most common; month to month is also offered |
| Cancellation | Notice of non-renewal is required at least 15 days before the end of the term | Not published |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published |
| Free demo or audit | Yes | Yes |
| Coverage | United States and Canada | United States |
| Founded | 2003 | 2014 |
| Support | Phone, Live customer support | Phone |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Pricing transparency | 2.0 | 4.0 |
| Terms and commitment | 3.0 | 3.0 |
| Med spa fit | 2.0 | 1.0 |
| Proof and track record | 3.0 | 3.0 |
| Support and onboarding | 2.5 | 2.5 |
The short version
Demandforce and Doctible both sell patient communication and reputation management software to healthcare practices, and both publish a HIPAA statement and offer a demo. Doctible publishes a $199/mo starting price, the contents of its three plans and a statement that there are no additional fees beyond those stated in the agreement. Demandforce publishes no prices, and its terms set a 12-month initial term with notice required at least 15 days before the end of a term to stop the renewal.
Pricing
Demandforce's pricing is a monthly subscription, with the price by request. Its terms say add-on services are subject to separate monthly subscription fees and certain installation or setup fees, as quoted on its website or an order form. Its site does not publish a starting price or plan list.
Doctible publishes a starting price of $199/mo for a plan named Gold, quoted as saving 20% with an annual agreement and billed monthly. It lists three plans, Launch, Build and Scale, with the contents of each published: Launch covers a HIPAA-compliant website, two-way texting, appointment reminders, digital forms and secure online payments; Build adds reputation management, email campaigns, patient recall, EasyFill and PatientLink; Scale adds Website Messenger and Smart Scheduler. The prices of the three named plans are not published. Its FAQ states there are no additional fees beyond those stated in the agreement.
Contract and cancellation
Demandforce's terms set an initial term of 12 months, then month to month, and require notice at least 15 days before the end of a term to stop the renewal. Doctible says most customers subscribe on annual contracts billed monthly, with month-to-month also offered. Its site does not state its cancellation terms. Neither site publishes a free trial; both offer a demo.
Built for med spas
Neither site publishes a med spa page. Demandforce names NWA Arkansas Center for Plastic Surgery, a plastic surgery practice, and Quinlan Chiropractic Clinic among its clients. Doctible's site does not name a client in this niche; the client it names is Kawata Dental, a dental practice, and it publishes a case-study result from it: on average the practice went from seeing 5 patients daily to 14.
On HIPAA, Demandforce publishes a policy stating it complies with business associate obligations under HIPAA/HITECH. Doctible's FAQ states its solutions are completely HIPAA compliant. Neither site states how you get your data out if you leave.
Which one to look at first
If you want a published price before you speak to sales, Doctible is the one of the two that publishes one. Work out which of Launch, Build and Scale covers what you need, then ask what it costs.
If you want the commitment in writing first, Demandforce publishes its initial term and its non-renewal notice window. Doctible's site does not state its cancellation terms, so ask before you sign.
If integrations matter, Demandforce lists 150+ supported integrations, while Doctible states it integrates with EHR and practice management systems to automate review collection.
If you want proof from a practice like yours, Demandforce names a plastic surgery practice among its clients but does not publish a case-study result; Doctible publishes one, from a dental practice. On coverage, Demandforce publishes the United States and Canada, and Doctible publishes the United States. Demandforce lists phone and live customer support and a help center; Doctible lists phone support and says practices are usually onboarded and trained in a few business days.
See every option in reputation management, and the questions to ask in how to choose med spa reputation management software.
Scores count what each vendor publishes, not how well it performs. How we score.
Questions and answers
Which is cheaper, Demandforce or Doctible?
Doctible is the one of the two that publishes a price: $199/mo for a plan named Gold, quoted as saving 20% with an annual agreement and billed monthly. Demandforce's price is by request, and its terms say add-on services are subject to separate monthly subscription fees, as well as certain installation or setup fees, as quoted. Get a written quote from Demandforce and add any quoted fees before you compare totals.
Do Demandforce and Doctible require a contract?
Demandforce's terms set an initial term of 12 months, then month to month, with notice required at least 15 days before the end of a term to stop the renewal. Doctible says most customers subscribe on annual contracts billed monthly, and that month-to-month is also offered. Doctible's site does not state its cancellation terms.
Are Demandforce and Doctible HIPAA compliant?
Both publish a HIPAA statement. Demandforce's policy says it complies with business associate obligations under HIPAA/HITECH. Doctible's FAQ says its solutions are completely HIPAA compliant. Ask each for a signed BAA before you send patient data through either product.
Does either Demandforce or Doctible sell only to med spas?
Neither site publishes a med spa page. Demandforce names NWA Arkansas Center for Plastic Surgery, a plastic surgery practice, and Quinlan Chiropractic Clinic among its clients. Doctible's site does not name a client in this niche; the client it names is Kawata Dental, a dental practice, and it publishes a case-study result from it. Ask each vendor for a med spa reference before you sign.