Photography & Imaging · updated Oct 5, 2026

CureCast vs Nextmotion

Both columns come from each company's own website. "Not published" means we could not find it there.

CureCast
Nextmotion
Score4.2/5 (20 of 24 checks)3.6/5 (17 of 24 checks)
What it isClinical photo management app with before-and-after builder and remote patient photo uploadFrench clinic software for aesthetic practices built around standardized photo and video capture
Starting price$150/mo billed annually ($200 billed monthly), Starter€99/mo excl. VAT (Starter)
How it chargesFlat price per clinic location with a device allowance, billed monthly or yearlyMonthly subscription by plan with included users and a fee per extra user
Setup feeNoneOptional Quickstart setup and migration: €1,000 on Growth, €2,000 on Scale, excl. VAT; Starter setup is self-service
Extra costsNo charge for storage; unlimited on every plan€29/month per extra user; an iPhone is not included in the subscription
Minimum termNo contract12 months, billed monthly
CancellationCancel anytime; no cancellation fee and data can be exportedNot published
Free trialYesNot published
Free demo or auditYesYes
CoverageGlobalInternational; the home page counts 80 countries
Founded20162015
SupportEmail, WhatsApp, Priority call support on the Practice planContact form, Nextmotion Academy, Priority support on the Scale plan
Support hoursNot publishedNot published
Pricing transparency5.05.0
Terms and commitment5.02.0
Med spa fit5.04.0
Proof and track record3.03.0
Support and onboarding2.53.8

The short version

CureCast is clinical photo management software for plastic surgeons, dermatologists and medical spas, priced per clinic location with a device allowance. Nextmotion is clinic software for aesthetic practices that pairs standardized photo and video capture with consultation records, calendar and billing, priced in euros per plan with included users. CureCast publishes a month-to-month option, a 14-day free trial and a BAA commitment for US practices. Nextmotion publishes a 12-month commitment; its site does not state a free trial, cancellation terms or a HIPAA position.

Pricing

CureCast lists two published plans and prices Enterprise as custom. Starter is $200/mo, or $150/mo billed yearly, and covers 3 devices at 1 clinic location with up to 500 patients and unlimited storage. Practice is $330/mo, or $250/mo billed yearly, with 5 devices, unlimited patients and 3 hours of hands-on training. Its site states there is no setup fee and that storage is unlimited on every plan.

Nextmotion lists Starter at €99/mo excl. VAT, Growth at €199/mo and Scale at €449/mo, each with a 12-month commitment billed monthly and €29/month per extra user. Starter includes 1 user, 500 Copilot AI minutes and 50 GB of storage. Optional full setup and migration through its Quickstart costs €1,000 on Growth and €2,000 on Scale, excluding VAT, and its site states an iPhone is not included in the subscription.

Contract and cancellation

CureCast's pricing page says start monthly, cancel anytime and export your data, and its FAQ says there is no setup fee, no implementation charge and no fee to export data. It states the full photo library and patient records can be downloaded at any time in one click.

Nextmotion publishes a 12-month commitment billed monthly and no month-to-month option. Its site does not state cancellation terms or how you get your data out.

Built for med spas

CureCast has a medical spa page and lists a before/after builder, a ghost image overlay for aligned follow-up photos, a secure link for patients to upload post-treatment photos, consent forms that record marketing permission, and a clinic logo and watermark on photos. It names SkinLab by Dr. Jamuna Pai, Aura Skin and Laser Clinic and NG Plastic Surgery as customers. Its site does not name any specific integrations.

Nextmotion describes itself as an all-in-one platform for aesthetic clinics. Its Capture app runs on iPhone and Android and lists same framing, same lighting, color calibration and ghost image, plus AI blurring, consents and quotes signed in the room, and 3D patient education in augmented reality. Beyond photos it sells consultation records, calendar, patient relationship and analytics modules, with a Doctolib calendar integration, an open API and HDS-certified storage. It names Centre Médical Lyon, Skin Paradise and Maison Lutécia as clinics on its site. Its site does not state a HIPAA position.

Which one to look at first

Look at CureCast first if you want photo capture on its own, a published month-to-month price, no setup fee, and a BAA commitment for a US practice.

Look at Nextmotion first if you want photos, consultation, calendar and billing from one vendor, you are comfortable pricing in euros, and a 12-month commitment works for you.

Neither site publishes a case study with a stated result, so ask each for a reference practice of your size. See the other options in photography and imaging.

Scores count what each vendor publishes, not how well it performs. How we score.

Questions and answers

Which is cheaper, CureCast or Nextmotion?

CureCast publishes $150/mo billed annually ($200 billed monthly) for Starter, covering 3 devices at 1 clinic location. Nextmotion publishes €99/mo excl. VAT for Starter with a 12-month commitment and €29/month per extra user. The two price in different currencies, so total both against your own device and user counts before comparing.

Do CureCast and Nextmotion require a contract?

CureCast states there is no long-term contract, that you can start monthly and cancel anytime, and that your data can be exported. Nextmotion publishes a 12-month commitment billed monthly and its site does not state cancellation terms.

Do CureCast and Nextmotion offer a free trial?

CureCast publishes a 14-day free trial with no credit card required, and you can book a demo. Nextmotion's site does not state a free trial; it publishes a demo.

Are CureCast and Nextmotion HIPAA compliant?

CureCast says it supports HIPAA-compliant workflows and signs a Business Associate Agreement with every US practice. Nextmotion's site does not state a HIPAA position; it lists HDS-certified storage. Ask Nextmotion directly what that means for a US practice.