Colorescience vs AnteAGE
Both columns come from each company's own website. "Not published" means we could not find it there.
| Score | 3.2/5 (10 of 15 checks) | 2.6/5 (7 of 15 checks) |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Mineral sun protection and skincare line with a partner program for skincare practices | Growth factor and stem cell cytokine skincare and treatment solutions for providers |
| Starting price | Not published | Not published |
| How it charges | Not published | Per order, paid in full when ordering; a minimum opening order applies and each later order has a $500 minimum |
| Setup fee | Not published | Not published |
| Extra costs | Free ground shipping on partner orders of $1,500 or more | $10 standard ground shipping on US orders under $1000, free at $1000 or more; 20% restocking fee on returns |
| Minimum term | Not published | Not published |
| Cancellation | Published for consumer web orders only: returns on eligible items within 30 days of order shipment, approved in advance. Partner account return terms are not published | Unopened, unused retail products can be returned within 30 days of purchase for a refund or account credit, with a 20% restocking fee; expired products are not accepted |
| Free trial | Not published | Not published |
| Free demo or audit | Yes | Not published |
| Coverage | United States for direct partners; international sales through distributors | United States and Canada directly; other countries through distributors |
| Founded | Not published | Not published |
| Support | Chat, Phone, Contact form, Email | Phone, Email, Contact form, Sales representative |
| Support hours | 8AM - 4PM Pacific, Monday - Friday | Orders are processed Monday to Friday, 8:00am to 5:00pm PST, excluding holidays |
| Pricing transparency | 0.0 | 2.5 |
| Terms and commitment | 5.0 | 2.5 |
| Med spa fit | 5.0 | 3.8 |
| Proof and track record | 2.0 | 0.0 |
| Support and onboarding | 5.0 | 5.0 |
The short version
Colorescience sells mineral sun protection and skincare products to practices through a partner program, and directly to consumers. AnteAGE sells growth factor treatment solutions and home care products for skin, hair and vaginal rejuvenation, with its AnteAGE MD retail line sold only by approved medical providers. Neither site publishes product prices. AnteAGE publishes its ordering and return terms in a public provider agreement; Colorescience's site does not state wholesale prices or return terms for partner accounts.
Pricing
Neither site publishes a starting price.
AnteAGE publishes how ordering works: payment is made in full when ordering, a minimum opening order applies, and each later order has a $500 minimum. Its published extra costs are $10 standard ground shipping on US orders under $1000, free shipping at $1000 or more, and a 20% restocking fee on returns.
Colorescience's site does not state wholesale prices, order minimums or payment terms. Its one published extra cost is free ground shipping on partner orders of $1,500 or more.
Contract and cancellation
Neither site states a minimum term.
AnteAGE's provider agreement says unopened, unused retail products can be returned within 30 days of purchase for a refund or account credit, with a 20% restocking fee, and that expired products are not accepted.
Colorescience publishes a return policy for consumer web orders only: returns on eligible items within 30 days of order shipment, approved in advance. Its site does not state return terms for partner accounts.
Built for med spas
Colorescience's partner page lists a dedicated partner relations representative, a Finishing Touch Protocol for post-treatment application, the Lasting Beauty Rewards consumer loyalty program, a partner rewards program, Colorescience Professional Academy e-learning, a branded e-commerce landing page for the practice, a partner locator listing and a staff discount program. Its testimonials page names five partner practices, including Genesis Medical Spa, and invites applicants to a live webinar. Support channels are chat, phone, contact form and email, with hours of 8AM to 4PM Pacific, Monday to Friday.
AnteAGE lists growth factor treatment solutions for use with microneedling, laser and radiofrequency, drop shipping of home care products for providers, consent form templates and a provider portal with pricing guides. Its site does not name clients. Support channels are phone, email, contact form and a sales representative, and its provider agreement says orders are processed Monday to Friday, 8:00am to 5:00pm PST, excluding holidays. Its site does not state a webinar or demo.
Which one to look at first
Look at Colorescience first if you want a retail sun protection and skincare line with a consumer loyalty program, staff e-learning and a branded e-commerce landing page attached, and you want to hear from named partner practices before you apply.
Look at AnteAGE first if you want treatment solutions to pair with microneedling, laser or radiofrequency services, and you want order minimums, shipping charges and a return window published before you apply.
Neither site publishes product prices, so ask each for a price list covering what you would stock. Neither publishes a case study with a stated result. See the rest of the category in injectables and product suppliers.
Scores count what each vendor publishes, not how well it performs. How we score.
Questions and answers
Do Colorescience or AnteAGE publish their prices?
Neither site publishes product prices. AnteAGE lists a provider portal with pricing guides and publishes a $500 minimum on each later order. Colorescience's site does not state wholesale prices, so ask for a price list covering what you would stock.
Do Colorescience or AnteAGE require a contract?
Neither site states a minimum term. AnteAGE's provider agreement says payment is made in full upon ordering, a minimum opening order applies, and each later order has a $500 minimum. Colorescience's site does not state order minimums or payment terms.
Can I return products to Colorescience or AnteAGE?
AnteAGE's provider agreement covers unopened, unused retail products returned within 30 days of purchase for a refund or account credit, with a 20% restocking fee; expired products are not accepted. Colorescience publishes returns on eligible consumer web orders within 30 days of order shipment, approved in advance, and does not state return terms for partner accounts.
Do Colorescience or AnteAGE name med spa clients?
Colorescience's testimonials page names five partner practices, including Genesis Medical Spa. AnteAGE's site does not name clients, so ask each for a reference practice of your size.